Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Wonder Wang,

We truly enjoyed our River Cruise. Here are a few answers to your questions. Your service provided was always in a timely fashion. What’s more, the service provided on board and by the guides was very good. Although, there were only four English-speaking guests on board, we always felt well informed. And we will have no reservations recommending your company.

Best Wishes,

Hansruedi Maurer

Hansruedi Maurer,
November 17, 2015

Hello Ian,

Sorry, that i answer so late, but after 3weeks away from home, there lots of things to take care of.

First, I want to thank you, for your excellent work. We were very satisfied with the outstanding hotels and everything else went smooth too. We enjoyed our holiday a lot and for sure will recommend you to everybody. Thanks so far and good luck for you in the future.


November 16, 2015

Dear Olivia,

We have just returned from our holiday to China. I wish to thank you for our booking on the Victoria Anna cruise. We had a wonderful time and our airport transfer representative was waiting at the airport on our arrival. Thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Christine Boyce

Christine Boyce, Italian
November 16, 2015

Hi Olivia,

Thanks for your message. I'm still traveling in China, currently in Guizhou. The cruise was wonderful. The cruise was very nice with comfortable cabin and the staff were in good organization and offered excellent services.

Zai jian,


Anne, Swiss
November 15, 2015

Hi June,

Thanks for your fast, patient to answer my e-mail, informative and provided us with lots of details. The cruise was great with helpful tour guide by providing us with all necessary details during the whole cruise.


November 14, 2015

Hi Bertina,

Thank you for your concern. No problem. We only waited for half hour before they received a confirmation call regarding our booking. We enjoyed the Yangtze cruise very much. The ship was excellent and the scenery very beautiful.

We are now hiking in Zhangjiajie. Thank you for your help.


November 13, 2015

Hello Rita,

I apologize for not getting back to you earlier but I have been very busy with work.

Our Yangtze River cruise was well worth taking. We enjoyed every part of it, especially the part about letting us get on board early as we had had such a bad time with our flight connections and were exhausted. We also got bumped up to a nicer cabin and that was also really lovely.

The tours were good although I think the best one was the first one we went on. It was lovely walking through the forest and seeing the beautiful environment.

Your company did a great job for us and was very quick in organization, especially any questions we had. We would definitely recommend your company to others of our friends who might be touring China. Thank you for your service.

Jenny and Allan Tomkins

Jenny ,
November 12, 2015

Hi Inn,

Your whole tour was well arranged and I really appreciated your good service. The cruise was great, and I’ll recommend this tour to any of my friends. Thanks.

Urs Hotz

Urs Hotz,
November 11, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit