86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello, Lily,

We would like to send our evaluation based on the form.

1. Lily's answers were prompt and she was patient to arrange our tour answering our questions.

2. Our tour itinerary was excellent satisfying our interests.

3. Certainly we are willing to recommend your service. Your service was thorough.

4. You were easy to communicate with email and the payment method was good. Your travel consultant and local guides are reliable. The guides spoke sufficient English and were knowledgeable about the areas.

5. It would be good that the local guides give us the simple map and written programs for the day and any important notes.

6.  Please use our evaluation for your marketing, but not photos.  We are not good at photography.

7.  We wouldn't like to be contacted by unknown people. Our evaluation shows your customer service is good.

Kiyoko,
March 17, 2018

Hi Wonder,

I'm great, how are you? The cruise was fantastic, thank you for helping me book it! Here is my feedback and you are more than welcome to use it on the website. Unfortunately the only photos I have are with people I met on the cruise and they asked me never to post them online on Facebook or any other site, I hope you understand.

1) Travel consultant was wonderful - so kind and patient and answered all of my questions in a friendly and helpful manner. A truly pleasurable experience: I rarely experience such excellent customer service.

2) Cruise staffs were also great. Always polite and attentive and even those who did not understand English did their best to help me with whatever I needed. Everyone was very efficient and accomplished at their jobs.

3) I would 100% recommend this company.

Thanks again, Wonder, I hope you are having a great day.

Best wishes,

Emma

Emma,
March 21, 2018

Hi Tracy, thank you for your e-mail. The cruise was lovely, nice cabin, nice personel, food was really good. 

Somethimes cruise members had difficulty with the english language even the managers but they were all very kind to us! 

Thanks for organizing everyting so well for us! 

Kind regards, 

Marijke

Marijke ,
March 16, 2018

Hi Rita, 

My husband and I have returned from the cruise. Overall, everything went fine and we didnt have diarrhoea.

Two comments :

1.I was disappointed the cruise didnt pass through the locks of the Three Gorges dam. My brother who went before said it was a fantastic experience.

2.The itinerary on day 4 states at ETA 12:00 "..to enjoy the Xiling gorge.." and ETA 13:30 ..."arrive..Yichang city..."

But after the dam visit at 11am, the tourist guide left the bus and the driver drove us straight to Yichang city. So we missed the Xiling gorge viewing and arrived at Yichang City too early at noon.

I have given your contact to a few cruise passengers i met as i mentioned you provided very good service. They said they have friends who are interested in going for the Yangtze river cruise in future.

Thank you and wish you all the best for the future.

Alice

Alice,
March 14, 2018

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests