86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Wendy,

It was a relaxing and calm cruise ride on the Yangtze River. The service was good and the personnel working on the cruise was very attentive of its customers.

The food offered on the cruise was medium good and the rooms were spacey enough.

It was a bit unfortunate that there were so many add-ons like Wifi and the drinking plans forcing us to pay extra on a cruise ride which was already quite pricey itself.

In regards to photos, you have our approval to post photos taken by the cruise ship on your website.

Kind regards,

Daan

Daan,
September 27, 2018

Hi Rita,

We had a wonderful time on the cruise and everything worked out perfectly.  We were very lucky with the weather – it was a beautiful day when we were travelling through the Gorges and we saw a lot of wonderful scenery. 

I’m not a photographer so I don’t have any good pictures to send you but thank you again for your service and I will recommend your agency and the Century Sun to others who may be thinking about booking a cruise.

Christine

Christine,
October 9, 2018

Hi Catherine,

We are now back at home from our wonderful visit to China.

Your help, guidance and suggestions helped to make this a great trip for independent travelers such as my wife and I.  Your quick responses and setting up transportation guides worked really great.  I do not know if we could have arranged to meet train and boat schedules without them.

I would gladly recommend your services to others who have an interest in visiting China.  

Thanks again,

Janet and Gary

Janet and Gary,
October 4, 2018

Hi Wing,

Thank you very much for your email. Yes we have arrived home safely for over 1 week now. We would like to express our gratitude towards you for arranging the river cruise, the high speed train tickets and the car/driver/tour guide from Chongqing cruise terminal to airport. The cruise ship Century Diamond was safe and clean and all staff on board are courteous and efficient. The young lady serving in the VIP dining room was in particular excellent.

Here I would like to convey special thanks to our guide from the Chongqing cruise terminal to the airport. Her name is Fiona Liu (劉瑤). Flight flying out of Chongqing to Guangdong cities were totally paralysed on 16/9/18 due to typhoon arriving at the time. Although Ms Liu’s duty was to see us through check-in only, she had taken special efforts to see us put up in a hotel in Chongqing by China Southern until seats were available to continue our journey. Her comforting words at the time were God-send for an elderly couple like us. Please kindly pass on our sincere thanks to her.

Finally we are happy to see everything in China going so well and all people working in all trades are striving to make this great country even greater. We salute you all!

With kind regards,

Christina and Cary

Christina and Cary,
October 1, 2018

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests