86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Lily,

Our hostel in Chongqing called the ship phone so it was no problem to find the right pier. Cruise and transport to the train station were perfect organized and we had a great trip.

Thanks for everything.

Kind regards,

Jonathan

Jonathan,
May 4, 2018

Thanks Lily,

I did arrive in Chongqing again...I manage to get the single room because of the kindness of the Directir and Manager of the cruise.

Thanks and regards,

Boedi Poerwoko

Boedi,
May 6, 2018

Dear Ashley,

 I’m very good. How are you?

Hereby my anwers on the questions below.

1. The service was very good! It was fast, friendly and very helpful. 

2. The service on board was great. The crewmembers were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel like home.

3. I absolutely would recommend the company to others. It was a wonderful!

Thanks Ashley for all your help to make this a special and memorable trip.

Sincerely,

Matijs

(The following pictures were shared by Matijs)

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

Matijs, Netherlands
May 4, 2018

Dear Ms. Gou,

My husband and I just want to say a BIG THANK YOU to you and all the details/organisations you put into our itinerary for our trip. Everything went very well, the 3 tour guides (Diane/Nancy & Melinda) you arranged to take us from airport to boat to train & to airport again were all very friendly & efficient and informative.

Please pass on our appreciation and thanks to them & to your managers about what a good job you all did to make our trip so enjoyable and free of problems.

Your help has been much appreciated.   

Magdalen Kit Fong Fry

Magdalen,
May 3, 2018

Vivien,

Not back till Monday . The trip you organised for us was excellent 

Will give more feedback when home.

Brian

Brian,
April 27, 2018

Hi Jack,

So good to hear from you!  Yes I came back to Canada on April 22 and am still adjusting the time difference.

Thanks for your help. We had a very good cruise down the Yangtze River.  Everything went as planned.  We were very much impressed by the smooth operation by the ship crew, despite of the large number of passengers.  One thing particularly surprised us was that passengers could board the ship as soon as they come in, which does not happen often in China.  This has eliminated the long lines and waiting.  All the shore excursions were well-organized without a glitch.   Unfortunately the weather was wet but that did not damper our enjoyment with all the sightseeing.  The food onboard was also very good.  We also appreciated it very much that your group had actively made contact with the ship in advance to fix the transportation to the Yichang train station.  Because the delay caused by the tour to the Three Gorge Dam, we thought we were going to miss the train to Zhangjiajie.  But the two ladies sent by your agency did a great job to rush us to the train station.  Not only they came very early waiting for us, they even called the train station to find out details of the layout of the train station so that we could go straight to our train without any delay.   Because of their all-out efforts, we got to the train station some 20 minutes ahead of the time, which was absolutely impressive.  If we are ever going back to China to visit your area, I know which travel agency to use.

Please extend our sincere gratitude to those ladies and please feel free to use my comments on any of your promotion info material as you see fit.  

Jay

Jay,
May 1, 2018

Hello Tracy,

It’s no problem I was intending to drop you a note.

First of all the guides who met us from the train at Yichang, and then took us from the boat to the airport at Chongqing were exceptional. Both times they were on time, knowledgeable about the area and very helpful including assisting us right onto the boat and then helping us to check in at the airport.

The crew on the boat were also excellent, especially Rebecca, Christina and Maggie but all were friendly and very helpful. I told the Captain his crew are a credit to him (I hope it translated well!)

The boat itself was very clean. Although maybe not as luxurious as some of the other boats it seemed to be a bit smaller which means easier to get on and off etc.

I am very glad that we upgraded 2 decks. That meant we ate our meals and had access at other times to the executive lounge which was much nicer than the main restaurant, the meals were table service and house wine, beer and soda drinks were included. It was also nice being on a higher deck for the views etc. and Wi-Fi is also included. I would recommend that anyone considering this cruise takes up that offer.

It seems that the cruise is slightly different now that the docking point has been moved from Yichang upstream past the dam. That means that the first excursion is also from the boat dock and the boat does not depart until the night time of the 2nd day. I think you should make that clear. It seems that all the other western travelers took the optional excursion on a boat through the dam lift. We went on the bus tour of the dam with a group of Chinese people who treated us as honored guests and the guide made special efforts to keep us involved. However you might want to make clear to western travelers that it is a possibility.

The other two excursions were also good, especially the boat through the gorges.

The other thing you may want to make clear is that there are quite a lot of steps to climb and walking to embark and disembark the boat at each end and for the excursions so guests need to have a reasonable level of mobility.

Hope that is helpful, I will definitely come to you in future if we consider a future trip.

Regards Barry Shambrook

Barry,
April 27, 2018

Hello Rita,

We arrived back home last night and had a wonderful holiday thank you.

I was going to email to thank you for helping us organise the trip but have not had a chance yet. We were so tired last night. After the cruise we visited Xi’an and Beijing. I will send some photos when I have had a chance to download them. Back to work today so it may not be for a while.

Thanks again for your help.

Vivien

Vivien,
April 26, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit