86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Vivien,

Thank you very much! Very good. May group really had a good time.

Rich and I thoroughly enjoyed our 14 days in China. Each of our guides was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and made our tour very enjoyable.

We absolutely would recommend China Discovery to anyone wanting a private tour through China!

Special thanks go to: Laura, Diana, Eben, Grace and Echo, who made each city memorable and of course the drivers who managed to safely deliver us to our destinations!

thank you again.

Rosalie and Rich

(The following pictures were shared by Rosalie and Rich)

Xian Yangtze Cruise

Rosalie and Rich Visiting Xian Ancient City with China Yangtze Cruise

Beijing Yangtze Cruise

Rosalie and Rich Visiting Beijing Great Wall

Yangtze River Cruse

Rosalie and Rich Yangtze River Cruise

Rosalie and Rich,
November 12, 2017

Hello Lyn !

I returned to Canada just yesterday after a wonderful 3 week journey through China and Mongolia.

I must say that the highlight of the whole trip was the 4-day-3-night cruise down the Yangtze ! The 'Century Sun' is a very modern cruise ship that provides an excellent level of service and comfort for a relatively modest cost. There was a good mix of western travellers, tour groups and Chinese passengers on board the ship so it was also a very good 'multi-cultural' travel experience as well. All the officers and crew on the ship worked very hard to make sure that every passenger enjoyed their 4 days on the Yangtse: the cabins were extremely comfortable and well appointed, the ship was kept spotlessly clean, the buffet meals were really exceptional and the shore excursions and side-trips only added to the overall excellence of the cruise. It was an outstanding travel experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending you, Tibet Discovery or Yangtse-River-Cruises to anyone.

It was unfortunate that my original plan to travel to Tibet had to be cancelled but the cruise down the Yangtse more than made up for that initial disappointment.

I would like to record my appreciation for the very efficient and professional manner in which (you) have handled all aspects of my booking and ticketing. You are a fine ambassador for your company and deserve every credit for providing a first-class level of service and complete customer satisfaction. I am very grateful.

With all good wishes

Keith

Keith,
November 9, 2017

Dear Vivien,

Thank you for your email.

We had the most wonderful time on board Century Sky, in fact it was my favourite part of our tour. Everything about the cruise was just brilliant and the cruise staff were superb.

However, I must also thank you for helping me arrange the cruise and all the extra information you gave us before travelling to China. It was a little daunting planning the trip ourselves but with your help made it so much easier and for that we can’t thank you enough.

With kind regards,

Sarah

Sarah,
November 9, 2017

Dear Vivian,

We are back from our 31 days visit to China. It was wonderful and we are very impressed with the progress made since I was last in China (about 20 years ago). The cruise was wonderful in all respects. The room was very beautiful and we were surprised that the executive suite included the VIP treatment. The excursions were very well organized and interesting. Also, you coordinated well with the guide that was picking us up in Chongqing. I can recommend this cruise wholeheartedly.

All the best,

Jan and Pierre

Jan and Pierre,
November 7, 2017

Dear Wonder

Just a word of thanks having got back from our 3 Gorges river trip. Thankfully my health had improved enough to go and I had a wonderful time and even felt strong enough to do all those 300 step excursions from the boat every day! My friend Wayne had some back trouble on the penultimate day but the treatment Dr Liu gave him seems to have put him right. A good example of Chinese medicine!

Many blessings

Will

Will,
November 7, 2017

Tracy

Thank you

We had a great time and loved all the sites

Thank you for setting everything up and I will recommend you to friends and clients

Susan

Susan,
November 3, 2017

Vivien,

Unforgetable 7 days amazing private tour Wuhan, Yangtze cruise, Chongqing, Chengdu

Thank you so much to our trip consultant Vivien Li, she’s very friendly, fast response to many changes in our itineraries on email, professional to organise at the tour’s plan.

All tour guides are also very friendly & helpful, well educated & talented as a guides. The drivers are helpful & careful driving also always punctual to pick up at the start of each day. Hotels are convenient to stay and located near shopping area. The cruise was great, the ship is beautiful & clean,Meals are definately delicious. The tour was running as scheduled in the itinearary, everything was well arranged from the start. I would strongly recommend China Discovery Tours & Vivien for everyone who wants to travel to China.

Ilona

Ilona,
October 31, 2017

Dear Johnson,

Here is my answer below, you are really fantastic!

How are you? How’s the tour?

The river cruising were amazing, stunning view and everything is great.

For improving the service, could you please answer the below questions as a simple feedback?

And any travel photos are welcome as well. It will be highly appreciated if you agree to let us put your evaluation E-mail and photos on our website.

Here below are the questions for you:

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Johnson Wang is very fast and give clear information.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

I would recommend that the travel should include transport to and from the piers because it is really hard to find transportation to get to the pier.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes, I will surely recommend you service

4. Your general opinion on us?

Overall service are great.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

No

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

I have attached some photos that you could use.

Thanks in advance.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best wishes and have a nice day.

Yours sincerely,

Piyanuch

(The following pictures were shared by Piyanuch)

Yangtze River Cruise Family Tour

Piyanuch's Family Visiting Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise - Dinner Onboard

Piyanuch's Family Enjoying Dinner on Yangtze Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise - Shore Excursion

Piyanuch's Family Visiting Yangtze Shore Excursion Site

Piyanuch, Thailand
October 30, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit