86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Yanny,

We have finished now our leisure tour and arrived in Hangzhou for work.

Thank you for your expert guiding, very appreciated. You can cite us as reference!

I can recommend your tour as far as the organisation of our tour specifi9cally which is not a package tour in the normal sense.

I guess Yagtze River Cruise tour is an efficient travel agent.. at leats I can say that you are :-)

I will certainly not wirte a public sharable blog on our travel....

I recommended you (personally) already to other people from my conference.. you might get feedback.

All the best

Wolfgang

Wolfgang,
August 13, 2018

Hi Leo,

Thank you for your message.  We just returned back home yesterday from Shanghai, after 20 hours of travelling.

The Cruise was really enjoyable, amazing scenery and excellent quality of program, staff and food! The room was really good as well.

The only thing that was bit hard was finding the ship in Chongqing :-) But we managed to find it, haha. And maybe the final day for the optional tour it was not really clear what to expect from this tour (maybe include some pictures?), so we ended up taking the standard tour.

Also really enjoyed the Fengdu Ghost Town optional tour. And maybe a bit longer sailing in the Wu Gorge would be great as well as this was really amazing scenery.

Thank you for booking the tour, will definitely recommend your company to others in the future!

Best Regards,

Luuk

Luuk,
August 13, 2018

Dear Leo,

It was a great trip and I will highly recommend it. Can you give my email to Cruise Guide Clyde (Victoria Grace)? I wanted to send me some information about the Yangtze, but I forgot to give my address to him.

Best regards

Nadja

Nadja,
August 13, 2018

Hello Lily,

Sorry for the late reply. Attached you will find the filled evaluation form. Since it was not yet able to import my photos to my computer, I cannot send any photos at the moment. Thanks again for your great help.

1. Yes. Everything went fine and it was a very pleasant and nice trip.

2. Arrangements were well handled and uncomplicated. The booked ship cruise met our expectations fully. We were very satisfied with the tour guide in Chongqing and the transfer. Receiving train and flight tickets was very simple and without any problems. All in all, the management of this trip was excellent.

3. Yes. We will recommend your company to my friends.

4. The company is well-organized, employees are well trained, friendly, cooperative and efficient. E-mail reply speed and quality always satisfying.

5.  It would have been better if the ship would had been declared as a national category 5-star ship. Especially on the website it seemed like an international standard 5-star ship. This information would bring better transparency.

6.Feedback can be used for publishing. Since I did not have time yet to import the photos to my computer, I am not able to send photos now.

7.Yes, they may do so.

Best regards,

Lorenzo

Lorenzo,
August 7, 2018

Hi Riley! 

Exciting day, thank you for asking, you'll never bother me. We went to the Tribe of Three Gorges this morning and enjoyed seeing the mountain stream and waterfall as well as the tribe's customs. 

Anelle

Anelle, South Africa
August 8, 2018

Hi Lily,

We landed back on Israel. Thank you for a wonderful tour. You may provide my email for reccomendations and reference.

Best.

Yael and Mickey Cohen

Yael,
August 6, 2018

Hello Lily,

Sorry for the late reply. I did not have WiFi on the ship and we arrived just today in Beijing.

Everything went fine and it was a very pleasant and nice trip. Also in Chongqing there where no problems with disembarking or transfer.

Thank you again for your help and efforts. I will send you the feedback letter when I return to Germany.

Best regards,

Lorenzo 

Lorenzo,
July 29, 2018

Hi Riley,  

I made it to the airport in Yichang with the help of the transfer service you arranged.  I had a great time on the cruise and I learned many things about the area.  

Thank you again.

Lynn 

Lynn , Canada
August 4, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit