86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Wendy,

my apologies for not doing this sooner but I have been really sick & basically stuck in bed...

but I have actually got up & written my review in TripAdvisor this morning... I wanted to send you a link after submitting my review but TripAdvisor is not letting me do so at this moment. I guess it is going through the process of submitting written text first & then will be uploaded.

Wendy, you were such a great help & fantastic to deal with... and you are such a lovely intelligent person - it was an absolute pleasure to work with you on my trip to the Yangtse and that's why I wanted to come & speak with you personally about further travel arrangements.

I hope you don't mind but I put your photo on my facebook page - hope that is OK.. please let me know if it is not OK... if you can, check it out at facebook******

Ok once again thankyou for your excellent assistance - you are great :-)

Kind Regards

Rebecca

Rebecca,
April 11, 2017

Dear Stephanie:

Please note my responses below.

Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? Stephanie was terrific. She was extremely patient with me and answered all questions professionally and in a timely manner. Admittedly, I am a fairly demanding traveler---Stephanie was up to the task and performed beyond my expectations. I will add my comments about Stephanie in my review on TripAdvisor.

How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour? The two guides were good. My guide in Chongqing was terrific and deserves special mention. I wanted to visit the old 18 Steps neighborhood with is undergoing redevelopment and made it happen. I wanted a traditional Hotpot dinner before the cruise and she made that happen too---without another tourist in sight.

Would you like to recommend our company? I would highly recommend your company and I will use you again on Chinese travel matters.

Kind regards,

Larry

Larry,
April 10, 2017

Hi Stephanie

Yes, my friend and I had a fabulous trip to China.

I think you did a wonderful job looking after my booking from my first enquiry. Thank you. I would also recommend your services.

Again, thank you for helping us in Chongqing with our luggage. We had a lovely day and really enjoyed our Yangtze River Cruise.

Kind Regards

Anita

Anita,
April 9, 2017

Hi Vivien

Just a quick note to thankyou for all your help on the Yangtze cruise.

We had a great time and the the Century Legend was a beautiful, clean, modern ship.

The service was first class, food excellent, and our room perfect!!!

We were very happy with the booking that you did for us.

Please feel free to use us as a reference if you like.

Cheers

Michael & Vicki

(The following picture was shared by Michael & Vicki)

Yangtze River

Vicki Spending Leisure Time in the Cabin on Century Legend

Michael & Vicki,
April 4, 2017

Hello Johnson,

Sorry for the late response I'm just coming back from my vacations in China. Below my response to your questions:

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Response: I am really impressive for your kindness and quickness attending my questions.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Response: It was very easy to make the arrangements and the services were excellent.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Response: definitely, I will recommend my friends to use your services.

4. Your general opinion on us?

Response: Excellent attention in the arrangements and very good services in everything.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

Response: Maybe to improve the quality of wifi on the cruise (no wifi at rooms and at the main deck very poor)

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

Response: yes of course, attached some photos

Juan Teves

(The following pictures were all shared by Juan Teves)

Yangtze River Cruise Sundeck

Juan Visiting Yangtze River Cruise Ship

Yangtze River Cruise Sightseeing

Natural Scenery along Yangtze River Cruise Trip

Yangtze River Cruise Experience

Juan Enjoying Life onboard Yangtze Cruise

Juan Teves,
April 3, 2017

Johnson,

We had a good time in Kunming and Chongqing. The guides and drivers were very good. By the time I contacted you, it was just before the trip and one area was not covered regarding Chongqing but all went well no matter what. The guides were able to accommodate us all the way. We took probably 1,000 pictures but have not loaded them yet and cannot do so now as all we have is an IPad, and we used a camera for almost everything.

I do not have many immediate suggestions and we would be happy to recommend your services to anyone else. We found a restaurant on Green Lake in Kunming which was superior to the one recommended by your company. We showed Flavie, our guide and she should be able to inform you. Again regarding food, when we went to lunch, the quantity of food was usually 2X what we could have eaten. For a large group, there is no problem, I am sure but for 2 or 3 people, I suggest, the guides ask what and how much people would prefer. We personally would like to eat with the guides as that is a good time to get to know them better. As so few people, even in the hotels, speak reasonably good English, a guide is essential though certainly one could travel to the sights by oneself, it would be challenging so services like yours are needed most of the time.

You may use my comments as you wish. Ask me in a month and we should have photos uploaded when we are home to send you. Flavie took several of us in various places which she may be willing to share as well.

Paul

Paul,
March 25, 2017

Hi Wendy

I am writing to say thank you for such a wonderful tour. We had a great time and your organization and your suggestions were perfect.

I am sorry we didn’t meet. Your guides were all excellent, Andie and Zack, in particular.

We particularly loved Chengdu and Shanghai though were exhausted by Shanghai, too many late nights and early mornings.

Thank you for adapting to our needs through the journey.

We are keen to go Guilin and Tibet at some stage perhaps later this year or next year so would be keen for you to arrange this when the time comes.

Again thank you.

Regards

Jonathan

Jonathan,
March 17, 2017

Hi Wendy:

We did find the bus to board to travel to the cruise.

Our room was very comfortable with lots of room.

The food at all meals was very good.

We got wifi which was nice and VIP service.

The shore excursions to the Three Gorges Dam, the ferry on the river and the walk to the red pagoda were all very good and interesting.

Overall, it was an excellent trip.

Thank you.

Joan

Joan,
February 10, 2017

< Previous Next >

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit