86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Jack.

We were very happy on the century emerald. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The land tours where perfectly organized and interesting. Only the visit in the 3 gorges project was insufficient. Bad weather ( not yours) and missing the most interesting point ( the technik and the view from the low point of the wall.) We would however recommend the tour with you to our friends.

So long

Maria

Maria, Germany
January 30, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

Please see the below:

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Communication was excellent from the very start of planning the itinerary to the end of the tour. Email communication was very quick and easy to get an accurate response to my questions.

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

All guides and drivers were excellent. All guides met were waiting for us at the airport and train stations, to pick us up to go back to the hotel, or straight to see the sites. Tour guides were flexible and understanding.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

I would definitely recommend this company to family and friends looking for a pampered relaxing holiday whilst still being able to see, learn and experience the local culture.

Cheers.

Kylie

Kylie,
January 8, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

Happy new year to you too!

We got back from our travels yesterday. We really enjoyed our Zhangjiajie tour. We had an amazing time and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide David was fantastic too. Thanks again for your help.

Selina

Selina, UK
January 2, 2018

Dear Vivien,

Happy New Year to you as well.

Our entire trip to Chengdu, Chongqing and the 4-day cruise through the 3-Gorges was very well planned and coordinated. Your tour guides were all very knowledgeable and tentative, and I greatly appreciate the fact that I was always able to reach you whenever there was a problem. even your tour guide in Yichang was very patient and pleasant, and was a big help when we were checking in at the Yichang airport, and there was a problem with our identity card at the airline counter. Please thank both Sophia and the Yichang tour guide for us.

The 3-Gorges cruise was enjoyable. We paid to upgrade our son’s room to deluxe suite. The food was mediocre (and could definitely use some improvement). the highlight was the boat ride through the canyons on the 3rd day, which seemed like to ride back to a timeless nature.

I am very impressed with the service of your agency, and will definitely recommend you to TripAdviser and to my frineds.

Best Wishes,

Joe

Joe,
January 3, 2018

Jack,

The trip was wonderful. Very well organized and good guides. It was exhausting travel, especially from Yichang to Zhangjiajie. The sleeper car was not so clean, but I realize that was the first class car on that train.

All the guides were excellent. Very helpful and eager to please.

Thank you for your help

Josephine

Josephine, USA
December 29, 2017

Wendy,

Know we are back to France for a few weeks.

Our trip was so nice, but, as you will easily understand, a little bit tiring ... since after China we added a two weeks trip to Burma ...

I had time to update our personal internet site, and I give you the internet address of it.

Please select the China chapter ...

You will find inside all our pictures (about 3000) and video clips, which you can easily download..

But I also added a chapter named "itinéraires" including

- the map of the trip

- the description of it, day by day

- our advice on each visit (quoted from 0 to ***)

You'll understand we are very glad with this journey, and with your company's help !

Know, if you wish any other detail, I shall try to help you.

In addition, I am going to complete our opinion on Trip Advisor

Have a happy Christmas,

Best regards

Jean-Bernard

(The following pictures were shared by Jean-Bernard)

Yangtze River Cruise Onboard Experience

Jean and Bernard Enjoying Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Three Gorges Dam

Yangtze Three Gorges Dam Project

Jean-Bernard, France
December 18, 2017

Dear Lily,

Sorry it took so long to reply I have been very busy.

First of all I would like to thank you (Lily) personally for helping me book my cruise. I appreciated your advice, professional efficient and friendly approach, it was very much appreciated! The booking process was easy to follow and communications simple and effective. Well done!

Good points

Very kind crew and staff who looked after me whilst I was on the cruise. Staff were highly motivated and customer focused. I would like to thank bar staff on the 5th floor and Reception. I would also like to put in a special thanks to ERIN (dining room) who was very approachable and an exemplary host and ensured I had a comfortable time on board. ERIN is a good advert for the company!!!

For those on busy tours of China (like me)the Yangtse cruise was a good chance for a respite from all the travelling and to see the Gorges and Chinas varied landscapes.

Although I was only one of two Europeans on board- the cruise was a great opportunity to mix with Chinese passengers who like to have a good time and were very kind to me.

I wear a leg brace and have mobility problems and found the visit to the Dam interesting but difficult and missed going to the Ghost City. I did enjoy enormously the visit to the little Gorges and the ride in the sanpan. On the whole the guides were informative.

Kind Regards

John

P.S. my travel profile is:- (62 year old independent traveller from UK who wears leg brace and has mobility problems. My tour of China included:- Hong Kong, Shanghai, Yangste River, Xi'an, Beijing).

John, UK
December 18, 2017

Hello Miss Lily,

Thank you for arranging our trip on the Century Diamond. We had a wonderful time.

Best regards,

Elizabeth

Elizabeth, UK
December 16, 2017

< Previous Next >

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit