86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Ariel

All was very good thanks for your help will recommend you

Adi

Adi, UK
October 10, 2017

Dear Ms. Lyn Wang,

back in Germany I can tell you that all around the cruise worked well.

The two guides were friendly and helpful.

Kind regards

Rudolf

Rudolf,
October 3, 2017

HI Johnson,

We really enjoyed the cruise. We had to talk to the manager to be upgraded to 6th floor dining. It would have been helpful if your tour can arrange that beforehand.

The cabin itself is spacious & clean.Everything worked, especially important for the washroom.

We particularly enjoyed the dam tour & the White Emperor optional tour.

Even though we booked Room 439 etc., we were offered 405 & was persuaded that it was a better room. Well it wasn't., as it is directly under the 5th floor entertainment hall. Noisy in evening. Good thing that we were so tired that we fell asleep anyway!

The wifi was spotty at best but we were forewarned by the staff.

You are welcome to share my comments with potential travellers.

Regards,

Winson T.

Winson T., Canada
September 29, 2017

Leo,

Just returned to Singapore one hour ago. Sent my message in WhatsApp.

I was cut off from the rest of the world because Google, gmail and Facebook are blocked in China.

I have been in many cruises before in Europe, US and South East ASIA but the Century Legend is most outstanding.

I understand that it was built in 2013 and it looks very well maintained and I am impressed with what the Chinese are doing with the cruises.

I have read many reviews of horror stories on Chinese cruises and I held my breath when I decided to join the Yangtze 3 gorges cruises.

Apart from the incident with the porter who demanded 100 CNY for carrying my luggage I was well taken care of by the hotel manager when I complained that it was so hot in my cabin.

3 times a day a room attendant will visit my room to ensure that it is kept at a comfortable temperature with an Air cooler .

I met some passengers in the train from Yichang to ZJJ and the complained how terrible the cruise was with the Yangtze Gold and Victoria cruises. In fact I passed by the Yangtze Gold and Victoria cruises and they all look so old and badly maintained.

My Cabin was very comfortable after they lowered the temperature with air cooler and the meals were civilised. No need to rush for food like the other boats and no need to upgrade to a different dining room.

The other gripe is that it was raining everyday and we could not admire the beauty of the 3 gorges.

I made some good friends in the cruise and we did things together.

The next trip will be going upstream in the 3 gorges and hopefully there will be another new boat and definitely NOT SEPTEMBER!!

None of the passengers I met had been swindled by the porters because their travel agent arranged the porterage. Perhaps you can think of Creative ways to provide porter service for dependent Travellers who booked thru you.

Or you advised the independent traveller about porters upon arrival @ boat because there are many flight of stairs to climb whereas I saw travel Sgt st drive near the dick with the luggage

Grace Ong

Grace,
September 28, 2017

Hi Wendy,

You have already done the Chongqing tour we arranged and the Yangtze cruise , so how was this trip overall ? Excellent but it would be good to alert all clients ahead of time regarding the various upgrades and additional tours. Pushing for it at the registration can be quite hassling and uncomfortable.

Here below are the questions for you:

1. Was your travel consultant of our company polite and patient to answer your questions? Yes, they are polite and professional

2. How was your tour? The tour was well organised and the schedule was excellent in terms of timing and breaks in between items.

3. ??

4. Do you have any suggestions on improving our service? Do try to improve your selection of wines.

The Program Director, Dick and River Guide Steven were great.

With best wishes...

DrChow

Dr Chow,
September 24, 2017

Ariel

Service was very good and response to emails was fine. We enjoyed the trip. Thanks.

Michael

Michael,
September 18, 2017

Lyn

HI THANKS i HAD A WONDERFUL CRUISE THE STAFF ARE GREAT COULD NOT FAULT THEM

I WAS LUCKY I HAD A COMPLETE ROOM TO MYSELF NOT SURE WHAT HAPPENED TO THE OTHER PERSON BUT I WAS VERY HAPPY ROOM 333 IS A GREAT ROOM NOT TUCKED AWAY BUT NEXT TO STAIRS

THANKS AGAIN WOULD BE HAPPY TO RECOMMEND CENTURY LEGEND TO FRIENDS

REGARDS

PETER

Peter,
September 18, 2017

Dear Catherine,

We have just returned from our trip to China.

I have no words to express our gratitude for your attentive organisation of our trip. The train trip, the unforgettable river cruise experience, the attentive transfers and tours by Nancy, David, Kimi, Mark were exactly as described in your numerous communications to me.

The China trip was a dream for my family, which you made it happen.

Thank you very much and I look forward to contact you again for our next China adventure in more off-the-beaten-track destinations suggested by you.

Best regards

Nikos

Nikos,
September 13, 2017

< Previous Next >

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit