86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Bertina

Arrived this morning in Xian for three days.

We had a wonderful time on the Yangtze River cruise... Full on during the day and enjoyable show at night. Few of their crew was looking lovely .. Aurora and Taylor always have a beautiful smile when they greet us.

The day tour in Yichang was good. My husband loved the sturgeon park. The tour guide - coffee is recommendable. Very nice gentleman.

The wall was tremendously enjoyable .. We walked for four hours and Tour guide - Echo was very helpful.

I will post some photos later tonight for you.

Thanks again for arranging our tours and will definitely not forget you when we revisit China again..... Hopefully next few years! Hahaha.

Take care and keep well.

Regards

Marita

Marita,
September 22, 2016

Dear jack,

I am sorry I have taken so long to write. June and I did not return to Canberra until 18th and since then until today I have had a problem with my computer. We had a wonderful cruise. Everything went well and we enjoyed all we saw and learned about that amazing 3 Gorges project. We enjoyed the cruise and found the crew all helpful and friendly. Yes there was a small delay at Yichang but that did not matter. We were well cared for by the cruise Director and Hotel Manager on the ship until our transport arrived. They also spoke to you. We were not put out or worried about that short delay. Thank you so much for your organization of our cruise and for the transport connections. Our visit to Shanghai also went well and we have had a lovely holiday.

Yours sincerely

Margaret and June

Margaret and June,
September 21, 2016

Hi Bertina

We all had a great time!

Thanks again

Charles

Charles,
September 18, 2016

Hi Stephanie

Yes we had a really great time on the cruise which was all it was advertised to be. The ship and its crew were fantastic and we had a small group of passengers and all got on well.

See below for the answers to the questions and I am happy for you to use my evaluation.

Stephanie the travel consultant did a very good job and responded quickly and accurately to our queries.

The river guide on the ship was excellent. Oscar spoke good English was engaging with the passengers and very helpful in understanding the local conditions and the sights.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Yangtze River cruise from Chongquin Shanghai to anyone wanting to see China from a different perspective. The on-board facilities, food and service were great and the range and variety of shore excursions was just the right mix. Overall a wonderful 7 days.

Michael Butler

Michael Butler, Australia
September 13, 2016

Good morning Johnson,

Sorry for the late reply but we have been travelling. Thank you so much for the information you sent me on the train. We are now in macau, and yesterday travelling was effortless, so thank you once again. You have been extremely helpful. You certainly have made our trip with your itinerarys and helpful staff easy.

I will highly recommend you, if we have people visiting China from New Zealand. Also we loved the Yangtze River Cruise.

Once again, many thanks

Kind regards

Jenny

Mr. Steve wishnowsky, New Zealand
September 12, 2016

Dear Johnson,

Yes we are back in Chongqing and had a relaxing remainder of our week, we had a wonderful time on the cruise. Everything was perfect.

I will be happy to answer your survey as you will see below,

Our travel agent, Johnson Wang, incredibly helpful in answering any and all of our questions. We had many questions in regards to everything about this cruise. We were unsure of our dates and being assured there was english speaking and also to be sure that we had a room with a double bed. He immediately walked us through every question and had the best possible solutions for all of our concerns. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

All arrangements were made to exceed our expectations. Right down to an english guide at the end and first class train tickets to return.

I would highly recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

We have been living in China for the last 4 years but had never required a travel agency service before. It was a bit intimidating trying to find one that was trustworthy and so helpful. Since we found this service on an internet search it was a bit scary. But we were extremely please with this service as they went above and beyond our expectations.

Thanks again for all your attention to detail.

Wendy Lafleur Goudreau

(The following pictures were all shared by Wendy Lafleur Goudreau)

Yangtze River Cruise Sightseeing

Sightseeing of Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Sightseeing on Banks of Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Yangtze River Cruise

Wendy Lafleur Goudreau, Canada
September 5, 2016

Hello Wendy,

we have had a very nice Yangtse river cruise. Thanks a lot.

Best wishes

Angelika

Angelika, Germany
September 2, 2016

Dear Johnson,

Sorry for my late reply.

Feedback from behalf of the company has been very fast and clear.

Everything great and precise.

We really enjoyed the cruise and had a wonderful time. And I am willing to recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

We are very happy of having taken the cruise, the places visited were very interesting, the food was very good and all the crew members were great.

Thanks and BEst Regards,

Zoe

(The following picture was shared by Zoe)

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Zoe Visiting Yangtze River

Zoe, Spain
August 30, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit