86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear jack,

I am sorry I have taken so long to write. June and I did not return to Canberra until 18th and since then until today I have had a problem with my computer. We had a wonderful cruise. Everything went well and we enjoyed all we saw and learned about that amazing 3 Gorges project. We enjoyed the cruise and found the crew all helpful and friendly. Yes there was a small delay at Yichang but that did not matter. We were well cared for by the cruise Director and Hotel Manager on the ship until our transport arrived. They also spoke to you. We were not put out or worried about that short delay. Thank you so much for your organization of our cruise and for the transport connections. Our visit to Shanghai also went well and we have had a lovely holiday.

Yours sincerely

Margaret and June

Margaret and June,
September 21, 2016

Hi Bertina

We all had a great time!

Thanks again

Charles

Charles,
September 18, 2016

Hi Stephanie

Yes we had a really great time on the cruise which was all it was advertised to be. The ship and its crew were fantastic and we had a small group of passengers and all got on well.

See below for the answers to the questions and I am happy for you to use my evaluation.

Stephanie the travel consultant did a very good job and responded quickly and accurately to our queries.

The river guide on the ship was excellent. Oscar spoke good English was engaging with the passengers and very helpful in understanding the local conditions and the sights.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Yangtze River cruise from Chongquin Shanghai to anyone wanting to see China from a different perspective. The on-board facilities, food and service were great and the range and variety of shore excursions was just the right mix. Overall a wonderful 7 days.

Michael Butler

Michael Butler, Australia
September 13, 2016

Good morning Johnson,

Sorry for the late reply but we have been travelling. Thank you so much for the information you sent me on the train. We are now in macau, and yesterday travelling was effortless, so thank you once again. You have been extremely helpful. You certainly have made our trip with your itinerarys and helpful staff easy.

I will highly recommend you, if we have people visiting China from New Zealand. Also we loved the Yangtze River Cruise.

Once again, many thanks

Kind regards

Jenny

Mr. Steve wishnowsky, New Zealand
September 12, 2016

Dear Johnson,

Yes we are back in Chongqing and had a relaxing remainder of our week, we had a wonderful time on the cruise. Everything was perfect.

I will be happy to answer your survey as you will see below,

Our travel agent, Johnson Wang, incredibly helpful in answering any and all of our questions. We had many questions in regards to everything about this cruise. We were unsure of our dates and being assured there was english speaking and also to be sure that we had a room with a double bed. He immediately walked us through every question and had the best possible solutions for all of our concerns. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

All arrangements were made to exceed our expectations. Right down to an english guide at the end and first class train tickets to return.

I would highly recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

We have been living in China for the last 4 years but had never required a travel agency service before. It was a bit intimidating trying to find one that was trustworthy and so helpful. Since we found this service on an internet search it was a bit scary. But we were extremely please with this service as they went above and beyond our expectations.

Thanks again for all your attention to detail.

Wendy Lafleur Goudreau

(The following pictures were all shared by Wendy Lafleur Goudreau)

Yangtze River Cruise Sightseeing

Sightseeing of Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Sightseeing on Banks of Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Yangtze River Cruise

Wendy Lafleur Goudreau, Canada
September 5, 2016

Hello Wendy,

we have had a very nice Yangtse river cruise. Thanks a lot.

Best wishes

Angelika

Angelika, Germany
September 2, 2016

Dear Johnson,

Sorry for my late reply.

Feedback from behalf of the company has been very fast and clear.

Everything great and precise.

We really enjoyed the cruise and had a wonderful time. And I am willing to recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

We are very happy of having taken the cruise, the places visited were very interesting, the food was very good and all the crew members were great.

Thanks and BEst Regards,

Zoe

(The following picture was shared by Zoe)

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Zoe Visiting Yangtze River

Zoe, Spain
August 30, 2016

Hello Bertina

How are you today?

We are back home now after a very rewarding trip to China. We did not know what to expect being first time visitors to China.

Everything went smoothly for us and main highlight was the trip down the Yangtze River. We were expecting a laid back relaxing time on Yangtze Gold 3, but it was far from it.

Plenty of entertainment, and we took part in all the included shore excursions. In spite of the more than adequate buffet style meals I actually shed some weight in spite of my voracious appetite, due to the more than usual exercise.

The ride on the Bullet train from Yichang to Beijing was literally a blast. What an experience that was! I could quite easily repeat this trip but more likely visit other attractions as China has so much to offer.

Bertina I wish to thank you dearly for all the assistance you gave us on this trip. My only regret was that I never went to Chengdu to thank you personally. Perhaps next time!

Thank you, thank you.

Best regards from all of us

P.S. I have attached 3x photos. That is me with the hat on and wife Pushpa. Other two are Shobhna Bidesi and Anish Kumar, with Anish standing beside Bullet train.

Warren Stone

( The following pictures were all shared by Warren Stone)

Yangtze River Cruise

Warren & Pushpa Visiting Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise

Shobhna Bidesi & Anish Kumar Visiting Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise

Anish Kumar Standing Beside Bullet Train

Warren Stone,
August 30, 2016

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit