86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Vivien,

Many thanks for your email.

The tour did indeed go well, and in all honesty we particularly liked that we were on a boat that was predominantly Chinese as opposed to having mainly westerners. I reckon there were about 300 Chinese, 30 Germans and 7 English speaking - which suited us well.

Overall we were very impressed with the food, which for dinner especially was better than we had expected.

However, the most important feedback from me was about your help to us late on the first night. We had been awake since 5am and travelling for most of the day on the train. Obviously there had been a language barrier misunderstanding about the extra bed/sofa bed - but we resolved it in the end with tour help. I think you often see best how good a travel agent/agency is not when things are going well but when there is a problem to solve. I was very relieved when you picked up your mobile phone that night and for all your assistance that followed. We cannot thank you enough.

Best wishes, Steve

Steve,
April 30, 2017

Hi Lyn

Now back home in NZ

The tickets worked out fine when I went to the station

We had a great time in China, apart from too many steps.

The cruise was good and gave use some time to relax.

Thanks for all your help

regards

Gary

Gary, New Zealand
April 28, 2017

Hello, Jack!

It's very funny... but now it's ok

So,

the whole trip was awesome, ererything - the ship, the crew, excursions,servises l loved so much

Nature and surroundings were amazing and l've learned a lot about China

The only pity was locks out of order - for me locks is very interesting part of river cruising and l've seen a lot in Russia and Europe

So, Jack, thank you very much, l really left a piece of my heart in China!

Kindest regards,

Yuri

Yuri,
April 26, 2017

Hi Lyn,

I am fine and thanks for connecting. Our trip and cruise went really nice! all instructions provided went good ...

I will defiantly recommend your company and yourself to my friends

Our trip to China was great and we as family were very happy with the trip.

Regards

Harsh

Harsh,
April 25, 2017

Wonder

1) Yes, when I sent an email with an inquiry a response was had within the hour.

2) The experience on the ship was a lot better than expected. It was a little disorganized it seemed at boarding, but other than that everything went well.

Jeffrey

Jeffrey,
April 24, 2017

Dear Ms. Stephanie Kuang,

yes, I enjoyed everything you organized for us. I was very happy with your service. So I have nothing to complain about. Everything was as it should be. So thank you very much.

Greetings

Michael

Michael,
April 23, 2017

Wonder,

Thank you. The cruise was very enjoyable.

1) Responses were received very promptly and questions were answered fully.

2) the Ship (Victoria Jenna) was very good. It was clean and comfortable. The crew were very friendly and professional

Best Regards

Paul

Paul,
April 21, 2017

Stephanie,

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? Excellent. She was the one who finally persuaded us to join the cruise.

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour? wonderful. Excellent English, happy and helpful, kind and considerate, very knowledgeable about the area.

3. Would you like to recommend our company? Totally. We have already given details to our friends

Ruth

Ruth,
April 20, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit