86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

We had a wonderful trip in China. Want to thank you for everything. Keep up the good work.

Qi,
May 5, 2012

In China, I went to Beijing, Shanghai, Suzhou, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Guangzhou, Chong Qing, arranged by yangtze-river-cruises.com.

My top 2 destinations in China are Beijing and the Yangtze River. All the other cities are not worth going, they are just too polluted. Once you have been to Beijing, you would have seen all the temples, palaces, gardens you need to see. There is no need to go to the other cities to see the same thing again. The scenery in the Yangtze River Gorges is very different from what you see in the cities, a very pleasant change.

I feel that we cannot compare the Yangtze River to other places in the world. But if you are going to China, then it is one of the must see destinations.

Rosamund,
May 3, 2012

Dear yangtze-river-cruises.com,

Your company is a class act and our China experience was just about flawless. yangtze-river-cruises.com certainly lived up to its reputation for quality in all aspects. We are glad we chose you to handle our group visit.

Arthur & Phyliss Meltz ,
April 27, 2012

Dear yangtze-river-cruises.com,

yangtze-river-cruises.com#sthash.ZPkn01NC.dpuf

Sorry I have so long in thanking you for all of your help planning this trip. We enjoyed the trip, service was immediate, food was good and the scenery in some spot spectacular. We did not get to see the dam due to fog and smog. That was a bid disappointment but not much could be done.

We were treated with great care by the cruise directors and the whole staff. They are a credit to your organization. I would recommend your tour company to anyone.

Once again, thank you.

Evelyn Geile, U.S.A
April 27, 2012

Yangtze-river-cruises.com did a very great job for us. In my opinion, Yangtze cruise is something you cannot miss in China.

From Yichang to Chongqing, we always called up water; it will take around 3 days, and opposite, called down river, shorter time. And price for the cruise is different, 4 and 5star is good for foreigners, cost between 200-300USD. And in the trip, you will see both history heritage and natural landscape, worthy for your time and money.

Remond,
April 26, 2012

We are now back in Melbourne, and would like to provide you with some feedback for the Yangtze tour you arranged.

Both airline flights (Shanghai-Chongqing & Yichang-Shanghai) were one hour late in departing.

Chongqing pick-up & tour – good driver and John was an excellent guide (pandas were a highlight, and ‘hot pot’ dinner was very good).

Victoria cruise – very good, with spectacular views – off-cruise tours (Fengdu, 3 Small Gorges, Dam) were good (guides requested tips).

Yichang – since passengers disembark outside the city, taxis are not readily available. We were able to go to the airport with a couple who had a pre-arranged driver (at our cost).

Thank you again for organising our memorable trip.

We will recommend you to any friends who wish to go on a Yangtze cruise.

William Rosen, Australia
April 26, 2012

We just returned from a ten day package tour in China. We went though www.yangtze-river-cruises.com and our contact was Bruce Tang.

We told him when we would be arriving in Beijing and that we wanted to see the Great Wall, Imperial Palace, Summer Palace, Ming Tombs, Tiananmen Square, etc. in Beijing, then go on to Xian to see the Terracotta Warriors and finish with a Yangtze River Cruise.

They put together an amazing itinerary for us that included all the sites we wanted to see, all hotels, all flights as well as private guides and drivers in each of the four cities (Beijing, Xian, Chongqin and Yichang) we visited. They even added in extra treats such a lunch with a local family and a rickshaw ride in the old part of Beijing, a Peking duck dinner, dumpling dinner and opera in Xian and a trip to a zoo to see the Giant Pandas. All this in 10 days made possible by the 24/7 service of your private guide and driver that were all amazing and at a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend this tour company to anyone visiting China.

Mark, Canada
April 25, 2012

Hi Bruce,

We wanted to thank you for all of your help in arranging for our custom tour. We had a great time.

All of our local guides and drivers were on time, professional, very friendly and quite helpful. Of course their English skills varied somewhat. But all were proficient enough for us to understand them (most of the time).

We were especially thankful for the upgraded rooms on the cruise - this made it so much more enjoyable for us all.

I will not hestitate to contact you again for any future China trips. I will certainly recommend your company to others.

Thanks again.

Jack

 

Following is the review from another group member, Kathy:

Thank you for your help in putting this great trip together for us. Jack works very hard researching and getting the best people to make our experiences most pleasant. He has succeeded once again.

Hope all is well with you....and thank you again.

Jack (John) R. Lythgoe, U.S.A
April 21, 2012

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit