86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear May,

I would like to say a big thankyou for all your organizing for our recent Yangzi Cruise and other land tours. We were very pleased with everything and will certainly recommend you and the company to our friends.

Paul and Janefrey loved the time they spent at Xian and they said Jenny and the driver were excellent.

Many thanks once again for all your excellent planning.

Regards

Linda, Graham, Janefrey and Paul

Linda, Graham, Janefrey and Paul, Australia
April. 08, 2013

Hi Laura,

We are back in australia. Thank you for your efficiency in dealing with our travel plans. The cruise was great - we enjoyed it.

We will certainly be in contact with you for assistance when we get back to china. We thought you were very helpful and a credit to your company. Thanks once again.

Douglas

Douglas, Fremantle, Australia
April 4, 2013

Hi Judy,

We booked a cruise on the Century Diamond through them last November and were very satisfied. The tour operator was Judy Chen, who was highly responsive in answering questions via email in the weeks leading up to the cruise, as well as a telephone inquiry that we made while in China a few days before we boarded.

So far as I could determine all passegers on the ship received identical service, directly from the staff of the Century Diamond.

MBA, Chicago, America
Mar. 29, 2013

Dear May,

Thank for your great support and help, we had a wonderful trip on the Yangtze and everything worked out fine!

We will be more than happy to recommend you to friends travelling to China and looking for accommodations on a Cruise Ship along the Yangtze and in other cities!

Thanks again and best regards from Germany,

Martin

Martin, Germany
Mar. 24, 2013

Hi Jessie,

This thank you note is long overdue. I intended to email you earlier but had been too busy ,getting caught up with work ,and the general routine of day to day living.

Thank you very much for all you did to help organise the tours for us. The trip was great and all the hotels live up to expectation. I must thank you for your kindness, helpfulness and patience, and for going out of your ways to help out especially booking the Chongqing hotel at the last minute for my older daughter. I have been talking a lot about you since our return to our friends and workmates.

I wish you all the best and may the new year brings you lots of good luck and great fortune.

Cong Xi Fa Cai

Mary Looi

Mary Looi, Australia
Jan. 31, 2013

Hi Ian,

We had an absolutely wonderful time in China, all the guides were amazing & we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We particularly loved our guide in Xian, her name was Winnie. She was so passionate about her knowledge of Xian & all the history it was very refreshing & lovely to have such a great person to tell us all about the Terracotta warriors etc. Me & my family would like to thank yangtze-river-cruises.com for tailoring a family vacation we will never forget.

Thank you so much!

Kathleen, UK
Nov. 18, 2012

Dear Laura,

Thank you for all your arrangements. Everything worked fine and we had a lovely time. I will be glad to recommend you to others.

Best Regards.

Kim, U.S.A
Nov. 14, 2012

Dear Bruce,

The cruise is indeed very pleasant. The river sets its own pace, which in turn influences our own sense of time. The staffs on board are great, service minded and very attentive. The food is also very good. Several days need us to cover distance but the time passes with on board distractions and lectures which are very informative.

Paul , Geneva
Nov. 13, 2012

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit