86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Leo,

I would surely recommend the agency!!!! Driver and guide were amazing! Friendly,smiley, flexible, and knowledgable.

And my consultant made his best to organise the tour exactly as we wented.

Thanks for everything

maria

maria, Greece
May 22, 2017

Hi Bertina,

We are back home after a wonderful and most enjoyable trip to China. The 3 Gorges cruise, visit to see pandas in Chengdu, Guilin and surrounds were the highlights. Thanks again for your assistance and prompt reactions to our requests are highly appreciated. Wishing you a happy prosperous future in the travel business and your personal life.

Thanks again an kind regards

Keith and Angela

Keith and Angela,
May 22, 2017

Dear Wing Zeng

The arrangment was very good. The tour also was very good.

Owr cabin was big enough and cleen.

I will recomend to my frien to do this tour.

Than you very much

Michal& Avi

(The following pictures were all shared by Michal&Avi)

Shibaozhai Pagoda

Michal& Avi Visiting Shibaozhai Pagoda on Yangtze River

Michal& Avi,
May 22, 2017

Dear Ms. Vivian Li,

sorry for taking so long, but I'd be delighted to give you some feedback.

The tour was very well organized. The cabins were in good condition and quite spacy. Even if one didn't want to go out it gave a comfortable feeling. The room-service was excellent. Mind you, we didn't see much of the room-service but we felt their presenz. Always clean and fresh. We enjoyed the self-service buffett because it meant you only get what you really wanted and how much you wanted. The service in the restaurant was excellent. Quick and friendly. As we travelled as a mixed family (chin - engl) which weren't able to speak each others language, we appreciated the occassionally help (translating) of the servants in the restaurant on deck 6 (especially Daisy and Abby). The rest of the crew was also very helpful and friendly.

Do to the low water level, going from and on bord was a challenge (especially for any handicaped people). The lift was a great help for my wife, but - why does it have to end on deck 5 when the cabin was on deck 6 :-) For reasons unknown I took part on all excursions, which was very exhausting at times. 1000 steps or more up and down to the pagoda, temple and so - but it was worth every step. As I said, a very well organized and planned tour and excursions.

Even if the excursions were timed, one never had the feeling to be in a hurry. It seemed there was, even in a tight time shedule, always time to rest in between.

With other words, I would always recommend this particular river cruise.

For the photo's, well - I'll take the time and find you some. I'll send them on a seperate email.

Best regards

Rolf

(The following pictures were all shared by Rolf)

Yangtze River Cruise Cabin

Rolf's Family Visiting Yangtze River Cruise

Three Gorges Dam Site

Rolf Visiting the Three Gorges Dam Site

Shennv Stream

Rolf Enjoying Sightseeing at Shennv Stream

Rolf,
May 16, 2017

Wonder,

1) Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes.

2) How’s the experience on the ship?

Ship was okay, but all the amenities on board need additional fees. This was a surprise.

Jason

Jason,
May 11, 2017

Hello Jack,

We enjoy the cruise but it's a shame that you don't provide a light meal the first day, registered between 18 and 20h1/2. The captain diner was a mistake, poor service, cold food... petty because the waiters where very friendly.

The visit of the dam is a shdow of a visit, too far away, no seen on the spot and the pseudo entry through the visiter center is a jocke.

Days 2 and 3 were a good experience, nice scenary, nice people.

Best regards.

Jacques

Jacques, Switzerland
May 9, 2017

Wing,

No not home yet. Delayed at Shanghai airport due to bad weather in Guangzhou.

I would be more than happy for you to use my email.

Your arrangements and directions were perfect. We would definitely recommend your service to our friends and family.

I would love to travel to Tibet. Maybe we can in the future and we would get you to organise it for us.

Thanks Veronica

Veronica,
May 8, 2017

Hi Wonder

I am happy to give the following feedback.

1. You provided us with excellent service right from the start of enquiry to booking to embarkation. Everything went smoothly based on your advice.

2. The cruise was great. It went well except for a minor hiccup with the dam tour.

In fact, we are thinking of another cruise end of the year. I heard there is one from Shanghai to S Korea and Japan. Is your company offering this too?

Thanks again for your prompt, helpful excellent service this trip.

Best regards.

SK Lee

SK Lee,
May 8, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit