86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Karen,

We just wanted to say thank you very much for making our trip to China such a memorable experience. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed every minute. Everything about the trip went like clockwork and this was down to your hard work and planning - so a big thank you…

You live in a remarkable country with such beautiful scenery and friendly people.

Regards!

Maria & Lindsay, Australia
Sept. 25, 2012

Laura,

We are 4+ satisfied. The boat staff was great & the cleanliness far exceeded my expectations. We met some wonderful people and we will remember the trip forever.

We're now taking advantage of our privilege to use the Air China 1st class lounge and we fly back to Germany at 0150. We thank you greatly for the super trip. We will tell our friends about our good experience.

Ken & Tanya, Germany
Sept. 12, 2012

Hi Bruce,

Now back in the office after 2 fantastic weeks in China!

Just wanted to thank you very much indeed for all your assistance with the tours in Beijing, transfers and the boat cruise. All the arrangements went like clockwork and we had a great time. Can’t wait to come back and see a different part of the country!

Kind regards

Ann

Ann , UK
Sept.10, 2012

Dear Bruce,

Thanks for your email which my husband received yesterday. On behalf of our family I would like to thank you very much for organizing our wonderful and very memorable trip to China. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and loved all places we visited. Your tour guides were very friendly and helpful [we miss them lot]

Give our regards to them all and thankyou once again. Food was nice but would appreciate if there was more variety for vegetarians.

Anita, UK
Sept. 5, 2012

Hi there!

On the day we arrived in Beijing, we were greeted so gracefully by the tour guide and were introduced to what would be a superb tour of what the city has to offer. As it was our first time visiting China, we were a bit weary about how food arrangements will be made. In a country where there is such a vast variety and with us being vegetarians made it even bigger a challenge to find the good examples of Chinese cuisine. It seemed to me like different cities had a different style of cuisine to one another. The food in Beijing was different to Xi'an and Shanghai, and we were introduced to a big platter of vegetarian food. First thing I noticed is how similar some of the flavours were to Indian food, as we eat a lot of spicy food as well! The food was fantastic..no question.

The tour itself was pretty breathtaking, visiting the Great Wall, Forbidden City, Yangtze River and various other museums, temples and palaces along the way gave us a grand insight on Chinese culture. What's more is we had the chance to watch 2 acrobatic shows, one in Beijing and another in Shanghai. Both were absolutely amazing..nothing like I've ever seen before. The guided tours around the more rural streets of China were very interesting to see. The guides were what I was impressed with most though, they were very well-spoken and caring for our needs (especially food) and all in all were very heartfelt in personality.

The Yangtze river cruise felt like an entirely new trip altogether, we sailed past some of the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen. On the ship itself, the rooms were great and we were greeted by some great crew members. On board, I had the chance to have an acupuncture demonstration which was a very invigorating experience. I want to thank Bruce for keeping the itinerary simple and interesting, even allowing to open time for the shows I mentioned. The hotel choices were superb, in fact some of the best hotels I've been to. This trip has convinced me to visit China again in the future and I've learned a whole lot about the traditions and history that this great country has.

I'd like to give a special shout to the tour guides Bruce from Xi'an and Sophia from Beijing, you guys are some wonderful people.

AnandKukadia, UK
Sept. 5, 2012

Hello Linda,

Hope you are well.

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for the organisation of our trip to China which was perfect!

However, the last day was very hard. Indeed, we have waited half the day for our plane from Huangshan to Shanghai (flight expected at 10:30 PM) and once arriving at the airport, have been informed of a delay of more than 4 hours. Our guide has been very helpful and we would like to inform you of his kindness. He has waited with us till the transfer to a hotel where we had a rest till the confirmation of our flight.

Except this last day, we have been delighted of this trip. We would like to congrat you for the professionalism of your guides and drivers and for the organisation.

We thank you in advance for your kind and prompt feedback.

Best regards,

Valued China Yangtze Tour Guests with Linda

 

Stéphane's Comment on Tripadvisor:

This travel agent set up for us a comprehensive tour of China. Everything was great and perfectly well organized. The guides were pretty interesting and we could deepen in the chinese culture.

They were quite reactive and made for us a great sur-mesure programe!!!

Visited August 2012

Charlotte and Stephane, France
Aug. 28, 2012

Hi Judy,

We're all ready to have a fabulous trip.

Thanks for everything.

Lorraine, Canada
Aug. 20, 2012

Hi Laura,

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The weather was good. Thank you.

Regards,

Steve & Janet, U.S.A
Aug. 14, 2012

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit