86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Ian,

Yes, everything was good and I enjoyed the Century Paragon cruise. I fly home on Friday and when I am at home I will send you my response to your comment. Your service was excellent and I thank you personally for your efforts on my behalf.

Robert, Australia
September 3, 2013

Hello Bruce,

Our Yangtse Trip was beautiful...

So i want to to the same next year in august (2014) but from Chongqing to Shanghai when you have more information, please tell me, i will book in spring 2014.

Best regards

Karl H. Eder

Karl H. Eder, Germany
August 29, 2013

Dear May,

The Cruises was perfect. I will give you more comments if we come back in Germany. Now we are in Guilin for some days and some in Hainan and Another two days in Shanghai.

China and the Chinese people are wonderful so frendly. We had many contacts.

Best regards,

Wolfgang

Wolfgang, Germany
August 27, 2013

Hi Ian,

Thank you for putting our Yangtse cruise etc. together for Tricia and I. All your arrangements were on time and as promised. We enjoyed our river trips and your guides were excellent.

A special mention re "Frank" in Shanghai. He went over and above what was required of him, and would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a good look at Shanghai.

Once again our sincere thanks,

Allan & Tricia

Alpasca, Australia
August 23, 2013

Dear Jessie,

I felt it necessary to email you regarding one of your customer service employees within Yangtze river cruise company.

Due to the fact that I myself am in business, I feel that when my staff preform outstandingly they should be recognised.

The gentleman in question is Mr Tiger Wei, I have been dealing with Mr Wei over the last couple of weeks to which nothing has been too much trouble for him no mater how menial some of my queries have been.

Mr Wei has been nothing but extremely prompt in answering my queries, very professional and I feel has gone over and above the call of duty. I feel Mr Wei should be recognised for his 100 % work ethic and is an asset to your company.

As previously mentioned being in business when you have such an outstanding employee  this should not go unnoticed.

Due to the fact that Mr Wei  preformed in such a manner I then preceeded to book other aspects of my trip through him.

Mr Wei is a valuable employee and I feel will go very far in your company, congratulations to Mr Wei and to Bamboo tours for employing such a professional.

Kind Regards

Mrs Jennifer Nassaris

Adelaide, AUSTRALIA

Jennifer Nassaris, Australia
August 16, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for organizing our trip. Overall it was enjoyable. The cruise was overbooked with over 400 passengers and lots of children!!

The ship Century Paragon was great. Clean, new, lovely rooms, smooth and quiet cruising. Appreciated ship hotel manager Ian upgrading us to the executive floors when we checked in as lower floors were a little noisy. Enjoyed eating in the pavilion restaurant - on 6th floor- quiet, good view, good service. Initially there were complimentary tea coffee snacks in the floor 5 VIP lounge made available but it was removed after the second day. Only after we questioned the owner David( who was onboard training the management staff) did he inform us that we could get complimentary coffee from the bar.

Meals were good - breakfast was our family favorite as there was an eggs kitchen. Buffet style - caters more for the local tastebuds. Good salad and fruit selection. Overall good meals and well presented.

Upon arrival in Yichang. We were warmly greeted by Fay and brought us to a silk embroidery museum to browse and purchase works. She also took us to the Fengshui place where our zodiacs and fortunes were told to us. Our kids found that particularly fun.

Cruise crew was accommodating and special thanks to Ruska and Dexter to ensure announcements were made in both English and mandarin.

Particularly enjoyed the lesser three gorges excursion.

Best Wishes

Mary

Mary, USA
August 9, 2013

Dear May,

We have just came back to Shanghai, the all tour went on very well.

We are satisfied because it was well organized and the visited sites very interesting. The guides were friendly and very professilonal.

We will surely recommend your travel agency to our friends and if we have another chance to come to China, we surely contact you again.

Thank you for your service again!

Best Regards,

Francesco and Lucia

Francesco & Lucia, Italy
August 7, 2013

Hi Tiger,

The cruise ended this morning. Yes, we had a great time, it was indeed a memorable cruise. I am so glad to have taken up stream instead of downstream. It was much more relaxing and enjoyable.

The weather was great except that we did not go to the white emperor city as it was raining. Ghost city was a bit of a challenge because of the steps up. My 70+ years old parents had to go slow, plus the heat was almost unbearable. However, we were rewarded with nice view of the city. We also tried various speciality dishes along the different stops.

We really enjoyed the holiday.Thank you once again for all your arrangements. We managed to get the right side room and our cabin, being on the top deck, we had a sun roof too !

You have been a great help !

With best wishes,

Wan li

Wan li, Singapore
July 31, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit