86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Bruce,

I cannot sufficiently express my delight and gratitude with you and your company. I have never in my life experienced such service, ever!

You are outstanding. The fact that we did not know anything about you or the company was very scary and we took a big chance on you. People thought we were crazy and advised us against our decision. We are so glad we took the chance.

Your guides were excellent. People of high calibre and a great deal of knowledge. The best guide, with a mixture of all the necessary skills, is Anne in Guilin. We loved her. Joe in Suzhou was the next best. The very best guide is Tony from the bus tours. He was the last tour in Beijing, to the Great Wall.

All in all, THANK YOU Bruce, you were so caring, supportive and efficient, I wish every traveller could have the same wonderful experience.

With best wishes,

Kindest regards,

Gilda Galvad and Mary Barsky

Gilda Galvad and Mary Barsky, South Africa
June 8, 2012

Hi Bruce,

Thanks for your email. We arrived home yesterday morning. Now that I have fully recovered, I am quite delighted to answer your evaluation questions.



1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Bruce is a friendly consultant who is highly organised and replies to emails very promptly, even outside business hours. Bruce listens to our concerns very seriously and solves them with the best solution. He shows an interest in customers by contacting us before, during and after our trip.

 

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

The tour arrangements were structured and managed very well before the trip. The itinerary included the major tourist hot spots, some hotel options according to our budget and some meals. All the hard work from booking and decision-making was taken care of. The price was reasonable, but cheapest among the competitors, and payment was easy as 123.

During our stay, the tour guide at each city greeted us at the airport with no hassles. There was sufficient time to travel between places. The tour guides followed the arranged itinerary, but were quite flexible in rearranging the itinerary when we wanted to. The tour guides and drivers did not ask for tips.

 

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes, would highly recommend to a friend.

 

4. Your general opinion on us?

Fantastic service. Had a great time in China.



Overall, we are happy with the high quality level of service from you Bruce, and we hope you are happy with the positve feedback. Thank you for looking after us. I will send some photos to you in the next few days.



(The following is her pior reviews of days in Xian)

Hi bruce,
We enjoyed xian, the night life is amazing in the city centre. The terra cotta warriors was also great.

Ly,
May 24, 2012

Jessie, the person of Yangtze River Cruises we contacted, has been great to deal with and prompt with her service. She has even answered her phone on weekends or after hours when she is not at work.

You are great service, accountable, professional.

Mrs. Aliani, Indonesia
May 15,2012

We had a wonderful trip in China. Want to thank you for everything. Keep up the good work.

Qi,
May 5, 2012

In China, I went to Beijing, Shanghai, Suzhou, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Guangzhou, Chong Qing, arranged by yangtze-river-cruises.com.

My top 2 destinations in China are Beijing and the Yangtze River. All the other cities are not worth going, they are just too polluted. Once you have been to Beijing, you would have seen all the temples, palaces, gardens you need to see. There is no need to go to the other cities to see the same thing again. The scenery in the Yangtze River Gorges is very different from what you see in the cities, a very pleasant change.

I feel that we cannot compare the Yangtze River to other places in the world. But if you are going to China, then it is one of the must see destinations.

Rosamund,
May 3, 2012

Dear yangtze-river-cruises.com,

Your company is a class act and our China experience was just about flawless. yangtze-river-cruises.com certainly lived up to its reputation for quality in all aspects. We are glad we chose you to handle our group visit.

Arthur & Phyliss Meltz ,
April 27, 2012

Dear yangtze-river-cruises.com,

yangtze-river-cruises.com#sthash.ZPkn01NC.dpuf

Sorry I have so long in thanking you for all of your help planning this trip. We enjoyed the trip, service was immediate, food was good and the scenery in some spot spectacular. We did not get to see the dam due to fog and smog. That was a bid disappointment but not much could be done.

We were treated with great care by the cruise directors and the whole staff. They are a credit to your organization. I would recommend your tour company to anyone.

Once again, thank you.

Evelyn Geile, U.S.A
April 27, 2012

Yangtze-river-cruises.com did a very great job for us. In my opinion, Yangtze cruise is something you cannot miss in China.

From Yichang to Chongqing, we always called up water; it will take around 3 days, and opposite, called down river, shorter time. And price for the cruise is different, 4 and 5star is good for foreigners, cost between 200-300USD. And in the trip, you will see both history heritage and natural landscape, worthy for your time and money.

Remond,
April 26, 2012

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit