86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear LAURA,

THANK YOU.....THANK YOU. Our trip to visit your wonderful country could not have been better! It was amazing and perfectly planned. I cannot thank you enough. When I landed in Shanghai, I walked out to be greeted by Freank, Steve, and Elliot.

Every guide you arranged for us was there waiting to greet us and could not have been more organized, knowledgeable, and friendly. Mr. Frank in Shanghai was so informative and kind, Fay in Yichang was very helpful and lovely. Charlie in Chongqing was great at showing us the Pandas and an old street where we experienced wonderful vendor food from the stalls. In Xian, Jenny was outstanding, she was a treasure, showing us a marvelous feeling of that wonderful city and theTerracotta warriors. Lisa,who met us in Beijing at the hotel was very very good also. We saw alot in one short day in Beijing.

This is the first letter I have ever written regarding travel planning. You have been amazing. I feel as if you are a family friend and I will never forget your thoughtfulness.

Please let me know how to contact your employer so that I can inform them about your excellence. I will recommend you and your agency to anyone I know who plans to travel to China.

Also, our trip on the Century Legend was perfect in every way.The scenery, the ship and the crew were outstanding. I have been on many cruises and this was a wonderful experience, Elliot celebrated his 18th birthday with a great birthday cake and singing by the entire crew and all the passengers. He will never forget it.

Thank you again. If you ever come to California please contact Steve and me.

With Warmest Regards and Appreciation,

Barbara, Steven and Elliot

Barbara, USA
Dec.01, 2013

Hello Ian,

The trip was very very nice!!! We had a lot of fun!!! We all love China!!!

 The answers to your questions:

 1.   How about your tour arrangements?   Very good

2.   Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ? Of course!!

3.  Your general opinion on us?  Very kind, and quick answers to all my information requirements.

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services? Everithing was excelent!! But we didn't have the oportunity to meet you!!

Thank you very much for all your help, and hopping to go back to China soon!!!!

María Consuelo Bencomo

María Consuelo Bencomo, Venezuela
Nov. 27, 2013

Hi Ian!

Sorry i forgot to reply this email..so busy after the holiday...

1. Great! Better than we expected, u upgraded our rooms for free. And its was so good. And Terry, the ship guide, (he took care of everything) even provide us with an english seaking tour guide.

2. Actually the reason i remember to reply this email because im about to forward ur email to my friend. So yes! Difenitely.

3. Fantastic! Oh and my dad got a special treatment for his birthday and he loves it.

So thank you Ian! For a very memorable journey..

Regards,

Olga Lydia

Olga Lydia, USA
Nov. 25, 2013

Hello Tiger,

Victoria cruise Jenna is a very good boat. l was enjoy on my trip. Cabin was very good. Not a lot of people on this trip ( less than 90 )

One day a little bit foggy but the passage of 3 gorges was sunny...

I am on Yichang for 2 days and follow my trip on Guilin...

Regards

G. Derlot

G. Derlot,
Nov. 21, 2013

Hi Tiger,

You said it in the best possible way: fabulous! And this includes your service and the friendliness and determination of your partners on location: the crew at Selina Victoria, the pickup & transport at the ship and transfer to the airport as well as the flight back to Chongquing: everything happend as planned, and more than that - always with a smile on top. Thanks for such great performance on such short notice!

Fabulous as well the Three Gorges Cruise - really impressive, and on top of that all - we were more than lucky with the weather as well.

So - a big compliment to you, Laura, Coline and all your team. I travel permanently & see a lot - you definitely should be proud of your work! Cheers and see you another time!

Yours,

Hagen

Hagen, Austria
Nov. 18, 2013

"Ni hao" May Deng!

Very happy with the service from you "xiexie".

Very happy with the cruise.

Last but not least - very happy with China, everyone was very friendly and very helpfull (even when we could not communicate in the same language)

I will recommend you to anyone I know traveling to china.

Regards,

Jim,
Nov. 17, 2013

Dear Wonder Wang Consultant,

Many thanks for all your organisation in getting us on the Yangtze Cruise aboard Yangtze 2.

Your frequent correspondence with me right up to the day before the cruise (to tell us the actual pier we had to use) made life very easy.

The cruise was exciting and as the lady cruse director who looked after us and 6 other Westerners was delightful. We were kept well informed of on-board and on-shore happenings but not overwhelmed with too much talk or information.

All meals were excellent with a fine blend of Asian and Western food. The only suggestion I have in regards to meals is that Westerners really like coffee with all meals, not just breakfast.

I have already praised your own service to many friends and hopefully one day they will seek your services.

Once again, many thanks. 

Kenneth

Kenneth,
Nov. 15, 2013

Wonder,

Our tour arrangements were perfect. Anything we asked for was done very quickly. The whole process was so easy and the service was prompt and friendly. We also do not speak Chinese, you spoke and understood English helped greatly.

We would definitely recommend the service and if the need arises would be very happy to organize any required tours with your service.

Wonder thank you for everything, If we need any other tours in China I will let you know. Much appreciated.

Jillian Pieper

Jillian Pieper,
Nov. 14, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit