86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Ian,

We had an absolutely wonderful time in China, all the guides were amazing & we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We particularly loved our guide in Xian, her name was Winnie. She was so passionate about her knowledge of Xian & all the history it was very refreshing & lovely to have such a great person to tell us all about the Terracotta warriors etc. Me & my family would like to thank yangtze-river-cruises.com for tailoring a family vacation we will never forget.

Thank you so much!

Kathleen, UK
Nov. 18, 2012

Dear Laura,

Thank you for all your arrangements. Everything worked fine and we had a lovely time. I will be glad to recommend you to others.

Best Regards.

Kim, U.S.A
Nov. 14, 2012

Dear Bruce,

The cruise is indeed very pleasant. The river sets its own pace, which in turn influences our own sense of time. The staffs on board are great, service minded and very attentive. The food is also very good. Several days need us to cover distance but the time passes with on board distractions and lectures which are very informative.

Paul , Geneva
Nov. 13, 2012

Good morning Laura,

I just wanted to say thank you very much for all your assistance in organising our cruise Victoria Sophia.

You were fantastic and provided us with all the information we needed. Everything you organized went according to plan. I would highly recommend you to anyone who is planning a trip to China. We are back in Shanghai today for a few days then flying home to Australia next Friday.

Again many thanks!

Shirley and Barrie, Australia
Nov. 11, 2012

Hi Laura,

Well we are back and had a fantastic time especially on Yangtze Cruise. Thank you for your work and all the arrangements were excellent. All your guides were great but Joanna would be the best. She was friendly, outgoing and made us welcome at all times.

We have and will recommend your company as the one to use. Unfortunately we didn’t have much time, maybe next time.

Again thank you.

Anne and Garry Adcock

Anne and Garry Adcock, USA
Nov. 10, 2012

Dear Bruce,

How are you doing? Many thanks for your perfect arrangement and all the kind suggestions, the trip was fantastic! There are so many good memories and I might need more time to digest and recall… And my boss Mark would be very happy to share with you a detailed feedback according to his experience too.

Again, thanks a lot for all your excellent work & all the best for your prosperous health and future!

Keep in touch.

Jessica

Jessica's comments on Tripadvisor.com:

My husband, our son and his partner and I have just returned from a 5 week tour of China. After many e-mails back and forth to Laura we finally agreed on our private tour of China. We started our tour in Shanghai, caught an overnight train to Zhangjiajie, train up to Yichang where we started our 4 night cruise up the Yangtze River on American Victoria Jenna to Chongqing. From there we visited Chengdu, flew up to Jiuzhaigou, flight to Xian and train to Beijing. I found Laura (also Ian and Bruce helped when Laura was out of the office for a few days) to be very patient and professional as we tweeked our holiday to suit us. We booked our own hotels which gave us some control over where we stayed. We were very happy with all our guides and drivers who all presented themselves at each of our destinations. We would definitely recommend yangtze-river-cruises.com & chinadiscovery.com to organize your holiday in China.

Jessica, Brisbane, Australia
Nov. 8, 2012

Dear Jessie,

Sorry for the delay writing to you. 

I would like to express my thanks to you, my friend and I have a wonderful time on board. We are satisfied and happy with your arrangement and service. Just to name one, we checked in the cabin at the fifth deck of the Cruise.

Reference to the emails record, it is a surprise that you have responded to every of my mails without failed, 45 times in total, just for two tickets that worth only a few thousand RMB. That show you are professional, regardless of the quantum. Further more, You were very patience with me and had tried your best to meet my demands.

Once again, thank you for all the things you did for us.

Good night!

 

Tham Aman, American
Oct. 21, 2012

Aloha Ian!!

We have been telling everyone of our AMAZING time in China and how incredible and accommodating our guides were. It was completely stress-free and we enjoyed every moment of the trip!

Thank you for everything Ian!

Mahalo,

Lindsay Smith

Lindsay's comment on Tripadvisor.com:

Our trip exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived in Beijing! Actually, our agent Ian went above and beyond for at least a month before we even arrived. He answered all of our questions promptly, and made the booking process so much easier than it could have been. In each city we were greeted by our amazing guides and drivers and taken to outstanding hotels.

 

China Chengdu Tour
Our valued guest visited us in Chengdu

We never had to lift a finger, as our guides took care of all translations and arrangements for us. They clearly reviewed each day's schedule and we could truly sit back and enjoy every minute of our trip. There was so much to see in each city, and the atmosphere was very different every time we stepped off the plane. Each guide was well-versed in the culture we were experiencing and shared a wealth of knowledge with us as we tried to take in the beauty and history of China in just 9 days. We never would have seen half of what we were able to without their help and guidance. They really made the most of our trip and we would highly recommend them to anyone interested in traveling to China. It's too hard to choose a favorite, but we have memories of China that will last a lifetime!

 

China Great Wall
The romantic thing in China is climbing the Great Wall with you.

Lindsay , U.S.A
Oct.16, 2012

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit