86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Aloha Ian!!

We have been telling everyone of our AMAZING time in China and how incredible and accommodating our guides were. It was completely stress-free and we enjoyed every moment of the trip!

Thank you for everything Ian!

Mahalo,

Lindsay Smith

Lindsay's comment on Tripadvisor.com:

Our trip exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived in Beijing! Actually, our agent Ian went above and beyond for at least a month before we even arrived. He answered all of our questions promptly, and made the booking process so much easier than it could have been. In each city we were greeted by our amazing guides and drivers and taken to outstanding hotels.

 

China Chengdu Tour
Our valued guest visited us in Chengdu

We never had to lift a finger, as our guides took care of all translations and arrangements for us. They clearly reviewed each day's schedule and we could truly sit back and enjoy every minute of our trip. There was so much to see in each city, and the atmosphere was very different every time we stepped off the plane. Each guide was well-versed in the culture we were experiencing and shared a wealth of knowledge with us as we tried to take in the beauty and history of China in just 9 days. We never would have seen half of what we were able to without their help and guidance. They really made the most of our trip and we would highly recommend them to anyone interested in traveling to China. It's too hard to choose a favorite, but we have memories of China that will last a lifetime!

 

China Great Wall
The romantic thing in China is climbing the Great Wall with you.

Lindsay , U.S.A
Oct.16, 2012

Dear Jessie,

I am writing to thank you very much for aranging such an excellent tour for us.

Firstly, our thanks to you for being so attentive to our needs, and making suggestions and alterations which made the whole experience so much better. Thank you also for keeping in touch with us during the tour and letting us know phone numbers and names of local tour guides in advance.

The ship, Victoria Katerina was better in every way than we expected. The accommadation was clean and spacious, the resturant quality was excellent, and the crew were very polite and helpful. The river guide, Luther, was knowledgeable and very entertaining. The evening activities were good fun without being extravagant, in all a very good balance.

The side trips to the Dam, Ship Locks, Little Three Gorges, Fendu Ghost City were well organised and not rushed, giving plenty of time to see everything we wanted. The scenery is spectacular.

Your local guides who met us at train stations, airports etc were all on time and very knowlegeable. They were all very good.

The visit to Xian and the Teracotta warriors is something I have wanted to do for many years and was absolutely incredible. My only problem was the large crowds, but in the middle of the Chinese summer holidays that was to be expected.

If I was to do it again, I would choose a cooler time of year. August is very high temperatures in the Gorges, which brings high humidity and poor visibility, which made good photography difficult. But it had to be August for family reasons.

Thank you Jessie for organising everything so efficiently. We would have no hesitation in reccomending your company to other people who may wish to visit the Yangtse.

Peter Withers, Australia
Oct. 15, 2012

Hi Judy,

Thanks, we met Jerry & have had a great day today. We all especially loved the Pandas. Have loved our first taste of China & Jerry has been a great guide!

Shame we didn't get to meet you in Chengdu but am looking forward to the rest of our trip.

Thanks

Debbie, Canada
Oct. 14, 2012

Dear May,

We are back home in Riga. It is cold here- around 7C... and it is very gray and raining... we already miss China and you, too. ( we really liked our trip and I must say it wasn't long enough. We felt there very well and used only public transportation - it functions very well and people are very kind and nice... Our cruise was great - we liked it very much; and there were very nice people from around the world; we made a few new friends (from US and Australia) and they invited us to come over :-) I love water and everything related to water -this is why I picked the cruise…

I hope you will stay in touch and will consider visiting us. If you will come to see us one day, you can stay with us (also your friend)

Very warm regards,

Irena, Riga, Latvijas Republic
Oct. 10, 2012

Hi Jessie,

Home again. Have not forgotten you. As you may have heard our flight to Shanghai was a little disastrous. Because of bad storms in Shanghai we were diverted to Hangzhou where we sat in the plane on the runway for 5 hours before continuing to Shanghai; arriving just after 2:30am. We had not slept now for 26 hours. With difficulty with the language we finally got a taxi and arrived at the hotel at 4am. We later found out that Cathy had waited till about 2am for us. A short sleep till breakfast and Cathy came to pick us up at about 8am to take us to the railway station. The bullet train experience was great as we don't have them in Australia yet. It was worth adding the extra day on our tour.

To answer your questions:

1. How about your tour arrangements?

We definitely like the personal relationship with the tour guides with just the 2 of us and the flexibility. All the arrangements went pretty much as planned. Only minor changes. And were quite satisfactory. We were most impressed with the cruise ship Anna. The cabin, the meals, the entertainment, the excursions, and the friendly staff were all first class. All the hotels you arranged for us were excellent.

(On return to Guilin from Yangzhou we pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an executive suite for the last night). All our transport was good and excellent drivers. And especially all the guides were good; good English and good education. And looked after us well.

 

Yangtze River Cruise

2. Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China?

Definitely yes. I took some 1500 photos home, and picked out 200 and put together in an album that I am showing to our friends together with the itinerary and your costing and certainly some have shown interest.

Xian City Wall

3. Your general opinion on us?

We are very happy with the service that you gave us.

Jessie you were prompt to reply to our varied requests while we developed our itinerary and with excellent suggestions. And your costings were quite fair and reasonable also. It is a pleasure communicating with you. Definitely we do not have any complaints about your service with us.

Finally, once again we would like to thank you most sincerely for your very professional service you have given us. We will certainly tell our friends this, and if we are ever to return to China we will call on you again

Kind Regards

John and Deslie

John and Deslie, Australia
Oct. 10, 2012

Hi Karen,

Thanks for your assistance in our travelling plans. We are now back in Perth and just writing to let you know we had a fantastic time in China.

With many thanks,

Kind regards,

Jill , Australia
Oct. 3, 2012

Hi Karen,

Maire and I have now arrived back home in London and I have had a chance to write down some of our memories about our wonderful visit to Sichuan....I am attaching the text file and some of the photos as I promised....You can use any or all of it for your website and make any changes you like.

Thanks again for your help in making our visit so wonderful.

Best wishes

 

Rob and Maire Jeffries, USA
Oct. 1, 2012

Hi Karen,

We just wanted to say thank you very much for making our trip to China such a memorable experience. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed every minute. Everything about the trip went like clockwork and this was down to your hard work and planning - so a big thank you…

You live in a remarkable country with such beautiful scenery and friendly people.

Regards!

Maria & Lindsay, Australia
Sept. 25, 2012

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit