86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Laura,

Just wanted to thank you for everything you did for our trip. We loved the cruise and are now back home in England after our 4 week Chinese adventure.

Kind regards

Genevieve

Genevieve , Britain
July 31, 2013

Ho May,

Our China tour is ending and it was a really full immersion We want thanks you for all so kind assistance, I’ve already given your name to two my French friends......May be' on the next future they can ask the services of your agency.....

Goodbye

Piero and Graziella

Piero and Graziella,
July 31, 2013

Judy,

We had a wonderful tour.

But mostly, I want to thank you for all of your help and advice beyond the tour. You really helped make our vacation a huge success.

Pamela A. Weaver Ph.D.

Pamela A. Weaver Ph.D., USA
July 25, 2013

Ian, we arrived in Hong Kong last evening, and we would like to thank you very much for all the hard work you have done for us, for this trip.

We have had a wonderful experience of China, seen so many places and things of interest, and we have found the Chinese people so very friendly, children who would come up to Lindsay especially ( a big "foreigner"), and say hello, no doubt trying out their English!. This pleased us greatly, and we had many photos taken!

So please do accept our thanks

Kind regards

Lesley and Lindsay

Lesley & Lindsay,
July 24, 2013

Dear Bruce,

We are back from a very enjoyable holiday in China and I just wanted to thank you and your excellent team and all the arrangements that you put in place for this itinerary.

The only part of the itinerary which was not good was Day 1 of the cruise when we were taken to " Fairy Mountain". We had to sit in a coach for 2.5 hours each way ( 5 hours total) to get to Fairy Mountain and when we got there was not much to see for foreign tourists but we appreciate that this may have great significance for the Chinese tourists. However overall the itinerary was very good.

Please convey our especial thanks to your tour guides who were all very professional and looked after us very well. So please send thanks to:
Lisa in Beijing
Ernest in Xian
Oliver in Chongqing
Fay in Yichang (very brief time with her)
Helen in Shanghai

Kind Regards

Cedric

Century Summer Cruise to Wulong

Cedric,
July 23, 2013

Hi May,

We have already Made the cruise and the Yellow mountains with a very good guide Steve that help us on a full day of heavy rain, now we are in Guilin, where i'm come back for show Li River to my wife.

We have seen on tv that in Chengdu there was a overcast, it's all ok for you? Not always it's possible use wifi in China, but at Sheraton we can, so i write you.

Sincerely,

Piero

Piero, Italy
July 15, 2013

Hi Judy,

I'm sorry for the late reply to your email (I have been quite busy since returning). We had a wonderful time, all the tour arrangements worked well and the guides and accommodation were first class. From the point of view of Australians travelling I think we would have preferred to have our guide's tips included in the price (maybe two prices could be listed), as some of our guides we had for a shorter time and it was a little difficult to work out what we should pay.

All in all, the tours and arrangements were great and I am only too happy to recommend your company to your future clients. Thank you Judy, for all your good work.

Kindest Regards Ian Smith and Rodney Ward

Ian Smith & Rodney Ward, Australia
July 5, 2013

Dear May,

Thank you very very much! Everything was great. We had a fantastic journey. The ship was wonderfull, staff great, good food, excursions was great. And also weather was great.

We are planning already our next trip to China....

Best Regards

Riina & Annina

Riina & Annina, Finland
June 23, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit