86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Ian,

Yes, the arrangements are quite useful & easy and agent is willing to support and answer any query.

At the beginning I didn't have much confidence as the contact is based on internet, after the agent is supporting and giving the required information. I become full confident on the service I paid and I got the useful suggestion to plan my whole trip.

If my friend wants to come to China, I will recommend this service.

Thank you for your support.

Apiruk

Apiruk, Thailand
April 20, 2014

Hi Olivia,

The cruise is great. Thank you for recommending Victoria cruises. The staff are very friendly and we are having a ball.

Yes you can use the photo if you like. I've also attached a couple of extra pictures you might enjoy. One is some scenery from on the cruise. Of course the really nice shots we took on our big camera, but this is a nice one I took this afternoon on my phone. The other is another one of Imy in your beautiful city of Chengdu.

Thanks,

Brad Lahy

Sunset on Yangtze River

Have a night tour in Chengdu

Brad Lahy, Australia
April 18, 2014

Hello Mr. Wang,

Your service was very good.

Thank you very much for your help.

Alice

 

Alice, America
April 18,2014

Hi Wonder,

You did a FANTASTIC job for us. You helped through all the flight changes, boat change, hotel arrangements in Yichang and transportation in Yichang. We loved the cruise, saw some wonderful sights, thought the hotel in Yichang was great and Flora and the drivers were very nice.

I have given your name to our son as he thinks the parents of one of his friends at the university in Chongqing will be coming over in July. I told him I thought they should contact only YOU.

Thank you for all your help.

Sue Acton

Sue Acton - April 14, 2014, America
April 14, 2014

Hi wonder,

We had good time on our cruise, your service and accommodation were excellent , staffs and service were good. Thanks.

Alice - April 10,2014, Australia
April 10,2014

Dear Wonder Wang,

I´m sorry it took me so long to get back to you. I had a little problem with my laptop and could not access my e-mails until now that I got back from China and San Francisco.

Also regret I could not contact you while in Chengdu. I particularly enjoyed Chengdu, beautiful city.

As for the questions you ask:

1.- My opinion about your service is very good!!! I hope you can provide me with more services in the future such as a trip to Lhasa including not air from Chengdu but land, bus or train as I understand that part of the attraction is the land journey whereas from the plane you do not  see as much. The plane is much more comfortable and faster but you miss a great deal as compared to going by land.

2.- The Yang Tze river cruise was fine but not spectacular. Maybe this is due to the fact that a few months I did the LIN River in Guilin which is magnificent.

The ship, stateroom, dining room and meals were OK. The cruise Director, a fine German lady did a wonderful job with very personal attention to me and other westerners.

As for the rest of the trip I attended the DOMOTEX Fair in Shanghai where I had a wonderful time since I was able to meet with relatives.

Hope we can be in touch for future arrangements. I also intend to go to Mongolia and wonder if it would be easier to get the visa in China a few days before flying to Ulan Bator or taking the train from Beijing.

Thank you again for your excellent assistance.

Jorge - April 09, 2014, Mexico
April 09, 2014

hi tiger,

on my way to shanghai now. i spent the day in yichang. 

overall the tour was wonderful. can't share the photos just yet as they are on my camera and i can't download until i have a computer, not just an ipad. 

the gorges are the highlight of course. that is what was most interesting. all was very good. wonderful crew! very friendly.

best,

alan 

Alan - April 03,2014, USA
April 03,2014

Hi Laura,

I just wanted to send you a wee note now that we are back in Malaysia to say thank you to you and your company for all the organisation and expertise that made our trip to China truly amazing. I would give your company details to anyone else thinking of going to China - we stayed in the best hotels and everything was made so easy for us.

Many thank.

Dawn Charlton-Strang

Dawn - April 02, 2014, Malaysia
April 02, 2014

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit