86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Judy

We finally reached home after flying tirelessly on a midnight flight from Chengdu to KL and transit back to my hometown Sandakan.

Thank You once again to have made our trip in Sichuan and the Yangtze River Cruise a success and a pleasant holidays for us.

1. The Cruise Ship Anna is satisfactory both comfort, meals and entertainments.
2. The purchasing of the High speed train tickets from Guangzhou to Wuhan and from Chongqing to Chengdu were well arranged.
3. The transports in Wuhan to Yichang / Chongqing and Chengdu are acceptable.
4. The most friendly driver and helpful is Mr. Shim from Chongqing whom we appreciate.
5. The driver Mr. Liang from Wuhan to Yichang is acceptable.

Our holidays in China may not have been fun, satisfactory and a success without your corporation in all the arrangement and bookings.

I am looking forward to working with you for more of our trips and holidays arrangement in China in due course.

Regards

Philip Wu   

Philip Wu , Malaysia
June 3, 2013

Hi Shirley,

Just to let you know how much I enjoyed my recent Yangtze River cruise on the 'President Prime'.

The boat was really excellent - fantastic staff - and the all the other arrangements that you made, i.e. flight, transport and guides, Yichang hotel and train back to Shanghai worked out very well.

I found the guides to be essential as there were a number of changes made, particularly the boat departing from Feng Du instead of Chongqing.

I really could not have done this trip without you, especially at such short notice, so thanks very much for your efforts in making this possible.

Sincerely,

Laurence

Laurence, Australia
June 1, 2013

Hi Bruce,

I am in Yichang airport waiting for the flight back to Beijing. Fantastic cruise and all went well with no problems after the change in embarkation locations. And that gave me the opportunity to meet some great people from New Zealand on the bus. Many thanks and look for my review on Trip Advisor.

John, USA
May 31, 2013

Hi Ian,

Just wanted to follow up with you and say what a wonderful cruise the Yangtze was. The boat was beautiful and my fears were allayed when we got to our room and we had our own bathroom and balcony (as you said we would). Being a new ship everything was lovely. Some of the scenery through the gorges was spectacular.

Also we managed to make our train/plane connections following the cruise.

Thanks again for your assistance in arranging this trip for us at short notice.

Kind regards

Gaynor

Gaynor, New Zealand
May 29, 2013

Hello Bruce,

Although Ellen and I never had the pleasure of meeting you, please know that you made our trip to China most enjoyable and we will certainly recommend you to any of our friends who may be traveling to China.

Thank you again,

Alex and Ellen Tuyahov

Alex & Ellen Tuyahov , USA
May 18, 2013

Hi Bruce,

Lucy and I also have the highest praise for you and the quality of your network. Your ability to adjust to the events that occurred were excellent and kept us on track. Also all your support and flexibility during the planning process was as exceptional as the execution of the trip. We will also recommend you when the opportunity arises.

Cheers

Andrew and Lucy

Andrew & Lucy, USA
May 17, 2013

Hi Bruce,

As we discussed in Chengdu, please add the endorsement of Arlene and I to that of Renier and Millene. You smoothed the way for us throughout our China visit.

Many thanks,

Jim and Arlene

Jim & Arlene , USA
May 16, 2013

Good afternoon Bruce,

We are back in South Africa after a most enjoyable trip to China, everything went without a hitch. Thank you for your contribution and all the support at various stages, we will most definitely recommend you to all our friends and associates and again make use of you, if we have the good fortune of returning again.

Thank you again, your service and response was top class!!

Renier and Millene

Renier & Millene, South Africa
May 15, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit