86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Ian,

We had the most wonderful holiday. We would certainly recommend your company to our friends.

We loved the tour and our guides were fantastic, all helped to share their part of China with us and gave us more than we expected. We really enjoyed the Great Wall and the other sights of Beijing. Sophia was very pleasant and helpful and put in some long days with us to make sure we saw everything, her english was excellent.

David was also terrific and we had a great day in Xian seeing the Terracotta Warriors and we enjoyed our bike ride around the city wall and the other sights.

We really enyoyed cruising the Yangtze River on the Century Legend. The boat was absolutely beautiful, so new and fresh. We also enjoyed the shore excursions, especially the sampan ride and the vibrant Kitty Meow, the guide for our group. The staff on the boat were friendly and looked after us so well and the food was hen hao.

We finished our tour with a terrific tour of Shanghai and our guide Caroline was excellent, a lot of fun and she looked after us really well. The hotels were all top class and the breakfasts excellent. All the hotels were in good locations and the included meals were very nice.

We booked the Yangtze River Tour using the internet and I must admit that we didn't really know much about your company and the Travel Agent in Australia told us to be careful as the standard may not be what we would expect, however, the tour exceeded our expectations by far and we would recommend a private tour by Yangtzi River Cruises for visitors to China.

Thankyou Ian very much for a wonderful experience.

Xiexie

Janne and Jeff Griffith

Janne & Jeff , Australia
June 22, 2013

Good evening May,

I wanted to let you know that we really enjoy our time in China and that you have a very beautiful country. Also I would like to thank you for all of your help to organise the trip. You did a great job.

Last but not least, I would like to tell you that all the people at the cruise were very nice and helpful to us. Food was great and they made us to have a great time aboard and on tour.

Thank you very much for everything. I will recommend you to all my friends who plan to visit China in the foreseeable future.

Kind regards,

Francisco and Valeria

PS: I have attached a couple of pictures as promised.

Cruise on Yangtze River

Visit Kui Gate along Yangtze River

Francisco & Valeria, Australia
June 19, 2013

Hi Judy,

We are having a great time on our tour. Everything has been well organized and the accommodation, tour guides and drivers have been first rate!

Kindest Regards

Ian and Rod

Ian & Rod , Australia
June 16, 2013

Hi May,

We have arrived back home to England from our trip to China.

We very much enjoyed our Yangtze cruise that was organised by yourself. We were a little disappointed that you didn’t inform us that the cruise wouldn’t start from Chongqing though. We had to call the boat and speak to Penny to find out that we needed to get a bus to where the boat actually was docked. It could have saved some stress if we had known.

We would like to say a massive thank you to your colleague Fay in Yichang. She was extremely helpful when our flight was cancelled from Yichang. She took us to some of the local tourist sites, for dinner and then booked us a hotel when we knew our flight was finally cancelled. She also made sure we were able to get the train to Shanghai the next morning.

If I know anyone who is planning to travel to China I shall be sure to recommend your services.

Thanks

Matthew

Matthew, England
June 12, 2013

Thankyou Ian.

Our guide has told us of the change in flights. We are having a wonderful holiday and our guide Sophia is terrific, we are very pleased to have her show us around. We have enjoyed Beijing and look forward to the rest of the tour.

Regards

Janne

Janne, Australia
June 12, 2013

Hello May,

ni hao ma? I do hope you are well.

I love China! I had a wonderful time. And you were the person who created it for me. I cannot thank you enough.

However, I want to try. Please, if you can, send me a private address in order that I can send you a small present as a way of showing you how much I am grateful to you for making my trip so good.

I was very happy to say 'thank you' to my drivers and guides but it was you who did the most for me.

I am thinking of having another holiday in China in October. Maybe Xian (the terracotta warriors). I thought I might combine that with a visit to your town (travel by train to see a bit more of China) There, I would very much like to meet you and show you how much Chinese I have learnt!

If I came for a total of 8-10 days, maybe you could advise how best to spend my time in China again.

I am certainly planning to return next year, with - I hope - some of my family; this time for around three weeks - visit Tibet perhaps, but still have another river trip as well!

Please please, allow me to keep in contact with you. you are my incentive to learn Chinese and to learn Chinese history and culture - I am already reading the history and learning the characters.

We have never met I have never seen you yet I think of you as a friend and I never like to lose friends, they are too precious.

I took lots of pictures - which impressed my wife and daughter. I send you some. I also took lots of video which had better results. Again, if you allow me a private address I will send you a DVD of the results.

Whatever happens, always take care May,do look after yourself!

Geoff

Geoff, USA
June 9, 2013

Hi Bruce,

Yes - returned home safely. It has been rather hectic. You have just beaten me to it - I was going to email a thank you to you today.

"We had a fantastic private tour which was very professionally planned and executed by you and your appointed guides and drivers. We had many internal flights, pickups and guided tours which all went smoothly and on time. At no time did we have to look for our guide. It was a lovely balanced tour which, as we requested, included a few days with the accent on wildlife and birdwatching on the Tibetan Plateau area near Xining. At our request we wanted to slightly alter the itinerary for this section which was done with flexibility and ease by our guide Chris Pei, who was excellent and knowlegable about wildlife sites in  this area. Many thanks again for all your efforts pre and during our wonderful tour. We certainly recommend you and your company to future customers".

If you wish you have our permission to include this recommendation on your website. Do you operate in other countries in the China region?

Best wishes

Roger & Julia

Roger & Julia, Britain
June 5, 2013

Hi Judy

We finally reached home after flying tirelessly on a midnight flight from Chengdu to KL and transit back to my hometown Sandakan.

Thank You once again to have made our trip in Sichuan and the Yangtze River Cruise a success and a pleasant holidays for us.

1. The Cruise Ship Anna is satisfactory both comfort, meals and entertainments.
2. The purchasing of the High speed train tickets from Guangzhou to Wuhan and from Chongqing to Chengdu were well arranged.
3. The transports in Wuhan to Yichang / Chongqing and Chengdu are acceptable.
4. The most friendly driver and helpful is Mr. Shim from Chongqing whom we appreciate.
5. The driver Mr. Liang from Wuhan to Yichang is acceptable.

Our holidays in China may not have been fun, satisfactory and a success without your corporation in all the arrangement and bookings.

I am looking forward to working with you for more of our trips and holidays arrangement in China in due course.

Regards

Philip Wu   

Philip Wu , Malaysia
June 3, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit