86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Good day Bruce,

Back from china now and getting back to a normal working routine. The cruise was very good, great scenery and a good mix of people on board, locals and o/s. Everything worked out pretty well,and I would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks again,

Luke

Luke , Australia
Oct 2, 2013

Hi Bruce,

I am in Shanghai. I am flying home tomorrow.

I have had a wonderful trip and a wonderful time. I thank you so very much. I could never have gone on this trip without your help. I have traveled a lot but very few people speak english in China. The guides were all great. When you don't know where to go it is nerve racking to try to figuer out what to do. Without laying this out I would never have made it back. I wish there was something I could do for you to thank you. I hope in your future the universe smiles on you and fills you life with good luck. I am going to miss e mailing you! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Diane

Diane, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Hello May,

Wonderful time in China but the best was Yantsé river cruise on Victoria Anna. Fantastic cruise. They just refurbished the boat last winter. It was like brand new. Nice room, excellent food, good entertainment, friendly staff, nice view and good excursions. Not many passengers on that trip, about 100 friendly passengers. We got along with everyone. We had so much fun.

Your driver took a good care of us in Yichang and we even met one of your friend who brought us around the city during our waiting before boarding.

Thank you for your help. You were very efficient and reliable. We recommend your agency to everybody.

We will contact you for future trip, probably Tibet trip.

God bless you

Lucie and Bertin

Lucie on Victoria Anna

Play Taichi in the morning on Victoria Anna

Lucie and Bertin, Canada
September 28, 2013

Hi Ian,

 We enjoyed our trip very much. Here is some feedback.

1. How about your tour arrangements?
Everything went according to plan and there were no bad surprises. The staff on the boat were very friendly and helpful, and gave us excellent service and support.

2. Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ?
Yes, your service was very good. Payment was easy and secure, and your response time was very fast.

3. Your general opinion on us?
I think you run a good business and will definitely use you again when I visit China.

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?
Everything went fine, so I have no suggestions. You did a great job for us.

Best regards,

Donald Beau Brummel

Donald Beau Brummel , USA
September 26, 2013

Hello Ian,

Yes, everything was good and I enjoyed the Century Paragon cruise. I fly home on Friday and when I am at home I will send you my response to your comment. Your service was excellent and I thank you personally for your efforts on my behalf.

Robert, Australia
September 3, 2013

Hello Bruce,

Our Yangtse Trip was beautiful...

So i want to to the same next year in august (2014) but from Chongqing to Shanghai when you have more information, please tell me, i will book in spring 2014.

Best regards

Karl H. Eder

Karl H. Eder, Germany
August 29, 2013

Dear May,

The Cruises was perfect. I will give you more comments if we come back in Germany. Now we are in Guilin for some days and some in Hainan and Another two days in Shanghai.

China and the Chinese people are wonderful so frendly. We had many contacts.

Best regards,

Wolfgang

Wolfgang, Germany
August 27, 2013

Hi Ian,

Thank you for putting our Yangtse cruise etc. together for Tricia and I. All your arrangements were on time and as promised. We enjoyed our river trips and your guides were excellent.

A special mention re "Frank" in Shanghai. He went over and above what was required of him, and would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a good look at Shanghai.

Once again our sincere thanks,

Allan & Tricia

Alpasca, Australia
August 23, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit