86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Ms Zhou,

I just want to thank you for your help in getting us on the Victoria cruise down the Yantze river. It was a delightful trip as was interacting with you.

Sincerely,

Ernst Nilsson Ph.D.M

Ernst Nilsson, U.S.A
May 2, 2013

Hi Ian,

A very quick email – we are back in Australia, arriving home from China yesterday.

Everything was great, we all had a WONDERFUL time – thank you so much for organising things.

What is the name of the website that I can go in and comment about the service which you provided?

Many Thanks

Jan

Jan, Australia
April 30, 2013

Hi May,

We enjoyed the cruise. We are in Yangtze Island Hotel Chongqing now. Everything is fine. We go to Shanghai tomorrow. Thank you for your service. We will recommend you to our friends and family. Thanks again. Bye.

Leow Woon Kong

Leow Woon Kong, Malaya
April. 28, 2013

Hi Laura,

The cruise was very nice. We're quite happy with the experience. Thanks for all your help.

Regards,

Michael

Michael, Filipino
April. 26, 2013

Hi Laura,

We are fine thanks, now back in Beijing. We hope that you have not been affected by the recent earthquake.

It was lovely to meet you in Chengdu, and of course our excellent guide Jerry. We enjoyed the river cruise very much and must say that everything that you arranged for us was excellent.

Best regards,

David and Gina

David and Gina , Australia
April 24, 2013

Hi Jessie,

Alas, we are back in Ottawa and simply wish we were still travelling in China and Thailand where we had such a fabulous holiday!

I sent you some comments on the trip arrangements you so kindly made for the four of us. I am definitely keeping your name on file and would certainly recommend your services to anyone in the future. Would you mind very much sending me exact name of your company and website and bus email so I also have this on file?

Sincerely and all the best,

Pierrette

Pierrette, Ottawa, Canada
April. 23, 2013

Dear Judy,

Thank you so much for all of the help you gave us in organising our trip to China. We had a brilliant time and would thoroughly recommend you and your agency to others.

All of the arrangements you made for us worked out. All of our flights left on time and our train tickets were at the apartment in Xi'an as planned. Our guide, Shirley, met us in Yichang. We would recommend Shirley to others too and we had a lovely afternoon in the city prior to our transfer to our cruise. If you would like me to post a review on Trip Advisor for you, I would be glad to do so, if you send me the link.

With thanks again for all of your help. Much appreciated.

Thank you.

Simon and Helen Edwards

Simon & Helen , U.S.A
April. 22, 2013

Hi Bruce,

The cruise was good, all things considered. As you know, the ship was not able to leave from Chongqing due to low water conditions, and we had to be sent by bus to another location, which was not so convenient. Then at the other end the wind was too high for the ship to enter the locks at the dam, so we had to be bused again, which meant getting ready to leave the ship in a hurry.  Neither situation was desirable, but I understand that they were both beyond the control of the cruise company!  The cruise was otherwise good.

More important to me was the personal service you provided, which was truly excellent. You took good care of me from the beginning, with helpful information and prompt attention to my needs.  I was particularly appreciative of the train information and booking of the several trains required for my trip.  I was able to get all tickets printed out at a facility in Shanghai (as you said I could do), and it was really great to have the tickets in hand for each trip in advance.  

I would certainly recommend to anyone that they use your company for any travel plans in China.

Thank you so much for your help.

Loren Vinson 

Loren Vinson, Australia
April. 22, 2013

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit