86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Judy,

We are having a great time on our tour. Everything has been well organized and the accommodation, tour guides and drivers have been first rate!

Kindest Regards

Ian and Rod

Ian & Rod , Australia
June 16, 2013

Hi May,

We have arrived back home to England from our trip to China.

We very much enjoyed our Yangtze cruise that was organised by yourself. We were a little disappointed that you didn’t inform us that the cruise wouldn’t start from Chongqing though. We had to call the boat and speak to Penny to find out that we needed to get a bus to where the boat actually was docked. It could have saved some stress if we had known.

We would like to say a massive thank you to your colleague Fay in Yichang. She was extremely helpful when our flight was cancelled from Yichang. She took us to some of the local tourist sites, for dinner and then booked us a hotel when we knew our flight was finally cancelled. She also made sure we were able to get the train to Shanghai the next morning.

If I know anyone who is planning to travel to China I shall be sure to recommend your services.

Thanks

Matthew

Matthew, England
June 12, 2013

Thankyou Ian.

Our guide has told us of the change in flights. We are having a wonderful holiday and our guide Sophia is terrific, we are very pleased to have her show us around. We have enjoyed Beijing and look forward to the rest of the tour.

Regards

Janne

Janne, Australia
June 12, 2013

Hello May,

ni hao ma? I do hope you are well.

I love China! I had a wonderful time. And you were the person who created it for me. I cannot thank you enough.

However, I want to try. Please, if you can, send me a private address in order that I can send you a small present as a way of showing you how much I am grateful to you for making my trip so good.

I was very happy to say 'thank you' to my drivers and guides but it was you who did the most for me.

I am thinking of having another holiday in China in October. Maybe Xian (the terracotta warriors). I thought I might combine that with a visit to your town (travel by train to see a bit more of China) There, I would very much like to meet you and show you how much Chinese I have learnt!

If I came for a total of 8-10 days, maybe you could advise how best to spend my time in China again.

I am certainly planning to return next year, with - I hope - some of my family; this time for around three weeks - visit Tibet perhaps, but still have another river trip as well!

Please please, allow me to keep in contact with you. you are my incentive to learn Chinese and to learn Chinese history and culture - I am already reading the history and learning the characters.

We have never met I have never seen you yet I think of you as a friend and I never like to lose friends, they are too precious.

I took lots of pictures - which impressed my wife and daughter. I send you some. I also took lots of video which had better results. Again, if you allow me a private address I will send you a DVD of the results.

Whatever happens, always take care May,do look after yourself!

Geoff

Geoff, USA
June 9, 2013

Hi Bruce,

Yes - returned home safely. It has been rather hectic. You have just beaten me to it - I was going to email a thank you to you today.

"We had a fantastic private tour which was very professionally planned and executed by you and your appointed guides and drivers. We had many internal flights, pickups and guided tours which all went smoothly and on time. At no time did we have to look for our guide. It was a lovely balanced tour which, as we requested, included a few days with the accent on wildlife and birdwatching on the Tibetan Plateau area near Xining. At our request we wanted to slightly alter the itinerary for this section which was done with flexibility and ease by our guide Chris Pei, who was excellent and knowlegable about wildlife sites in  this area. Many thanks again for all your efforts pre and during our wonderful tour. We certainly recommend you and your company to future customers".

If you wish you have our permission to include this recommendation on your website. Do you operate in other countries in the China region?

Best wishes

Roger & Julia

Roger & Julia, Britain
June 5, 2013

Hi Judy

We finally reached home after flying tirelessly on a midnight flight from Chengdu to KL and transit back to my hometown Sandakan.

Thank You once again to have made our trip in Sichuan and the Yangtze River Cruise a success and a pleasant holidays for us.

1. The Cruise Ship Anna is satisfactory both comfort, meals and entertainments.
2. The purchasing of the High speed train tickets from Guangzhou to Wuhan and from Chongqing to Chengdu were well arranged.
3. The transports in Wuhan to Yichang / Chongqing and Chengdu are acceptable.
4. The most friendly driver and helpful is Mr. Shim from Chongqing whom we appreciate.
5. The driver Mr. Liang from Wuhan to Yichang is acceptable.

Our holidays in China may not have been fun, satisfactory and a success without your corporation in all the arrangement and bookings.

I am looking forward to working with you for more of our trips and holidays arrangement in China in due course.

Regards

Philip Wu   

Philip Wu , Malaysia
June 3, 2013

Hi Shirley,

Just to let you know how much I enjoyed my recent Yangtze River cruise on the 'President Prime'.

The boat was really excellent - fantastic staff - and the all the other arrangements that you made, i.e. flight, transport and guides, Yichang hotel and train back to Shanghai worked out very well.

I found the guides to be essential as there were a number of changes made, particularly the boat departing from Feng Du instead of Chongqing.

I really could not have done this trip without you, especially at such short notice, so thanks very much for your efforts in making this possible.

Sincerely,

Laurence

Laurence, Australia
June 1, 2013

Hi Bruce,

I am in Yichang airport waiting for the flight back to Beijing. Fantastic cruise and all went well with no problems after the change in embarkation locations. And that gave me the opportunity to meet some great people from New Zealand on the bus. Many thanks and look for my review on Trip Advisor.

John, USA
May 31, 2013

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit