86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Ian

Sorry for delay in sending this Email, We really enjoyed our time on our Yangtze River cruise with your company. The ship was lovely and the room very comfortable and luxurious. The food was good and all the staff very friendly and efficient. Jack, the ship's courier, was excellent, very friendly and more than helpful. We had a day tour of Chongqing and our guide, David, was excellent and very knowledgeable. The driver, although he didn't speak much English was good and very friendly. We would certainly recommend your company to our friends in the UK.

Kind Regards

Gordon Eite

Gordon Eite, UK
May 16, 2014

Hi Olivia

Just to say thank you for your big help. Now we are back in Denmark after our vacation in China.

We have had a very nice time in China and our Yangtze Cruise was very nice and comfortable.

Once again thank you for your cooperation and best wishes.

Peter Andersen

Peter Andersen, Denmark
May 14, 2014

Hi Wonder,

We have recommended you to many people and will continue to do so.

Our trip is proceeding excellently. Tomorrow evening a friend will pick us up and take us to dinner. We upgraded our room in the Intercontinental so that we get use of the pool, breakfast, afternoon tea, Happy Hour and internet, etc. The view across the river to the city is worth the extra just by itself.

It helps to have room in our plans so that today’s late flight (2h late) doesn’t matter, so we stay relaxed. We try to always have a “Plan B”, which means that if something doesn’t work out, then we will still be OK.

Ilga has chosen a couple of things to do in Shanghai from your list of suggestions.

All’s well.

John

John, American
May 12, 2014

Hi Isabel,

Just to let you know that all of the arrangements that you made for me went off like clockwork and everyone was very helpful and lovely.

Thank you so much for making my Yangtzse Cruis a worry free experience.

regards

Sylvia Scaglia

Sylvia Scaglia, Australia
May 11, 2014

Hi Mr. Wonder Wang

I think your service and the cruise was very well organized. The quality of the local quides was excellent.The staff at the ship was very helpful and amazingly, talented. Their performances every night were at the professional level.

Thank you for your assistance

Yours sincerely

Benita and Lez Berelovich

Benita and Lez Berelovich, Australia
May 9, 2014

Hi Wonder,

The cruise was perfect: wonderful ship, good food (children enjoyed also Chinese one, which it's unusual for them here in Shanghai) and nice people at the table.

1. Your service was perfect, too. You answered me immediately, answering to all my questions and explaining carefully different choices.

2. As I told before, cruise was perfect. Except for the fog the day we arrived at Three Gorges Dam. But nobody can do anything for it.

3. My son says he would have liked a ping pong table on the ship, but he enjoyed the swimming pool. Regarding Chongqing, we have been by ourselves in Ci qi kou village and in Three Gorges Museum. We liked a lot the museum and David showed us the new Science and Technologic Museum and the big music Hall. I think it can be very interesting for foreigners a city tour in this new area on the north site of the Jialing River.

Next time we will come to China (in 2016, I believe) I want to come to Chengdu to see panda reservoir and Budda. For sure I will ask you to organize our tour.

Best regards

Beatrice

Beatrice, Italian
May 9, 2014

HiTiger,

Thank you for all the organizing you did. Good job. All guides and drivers were very good. Mr Han was the best driver. Rocky, Helen, and Colleen were number one. I will recommend your services to anyone we talk to about Yangtze cruising. Enjoy the pictures.

Best regards,

Chris R

Chris R, American
May 9, 2014

Hi Isabel

We have just arrived back in Seattle. We had a wonderful trip.

Our hotel in Shanghai was very nice. Very accommodating & room was especially nice the 3rd night following the Yangtze trip. The Yangtze cruise was very enjoyable. You have a beautiful country!

Helen, our guide in Shanghai was exceptional. Kitty, in Yichang was terrific as well. Thank you for your exceptional service & planning of our tour with Yangtze River Cruise & excursions in Shanghai!

Sincerely,

Laura & Robert Scharf

Laura & Robert Scharf, Seattle
May 9, 2014

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit