86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Judy,

We had a wonderful tour.

But mostly, I want to thank you for all of your help and advice beyond the tour. You really helped make our vacation a huge success.

Pamela A. Weaver Ph.D.

Pamela A. Weaver Ph.D., USA
July 25, 2013

Ian, we arrived in Hong Kong last evening, and we would like to thank you very much for all the hard work you have done for us, for this trip.

We have had a wonderful experience of China, seen so many places and things of interest, and we have found the Chinese people so very friendly, children who would come up to Lindsay especially ( a big "foreigner"), and say hello, no doubt trying out their English!. This pleased us greatly, and we had many photos taken!

So please do accept our thanks

Kind regards

Lesley and Lindsay

Lesley & Lindsay,
July 24, 2013

Dear Bruce,

We are back from a very enjoyable holiday in China and I just wanted to thank you and your excellent team and all the arrangements that you put in place for this itinerary.

The only part of the itinerary which was not good was Day 1 of the cruise when we were taken to " Fairy Mountain". We had to sit in a coach for 2.5 hours each way ( 5 hours total) to get to Fairy Mountain and when we got there was not much to see for foreign tourists but we appreciate that this may have great significance for the Chinese tourists. However overall the itinerary was very good.

Please convey our especial thanks to your tour guides who were all very professional and looked after us very well. So please send thanks to:
Lisa in Beijing
Ernest in Xian
Oliver in Chongqing
Fay in Yichang (very brief time with her)
Helen in Shanghai

Kind Regards

Cedric

Century Summer Cruise to Wulong

Cedric,
July 23, 2013

Hi May,

We have already Made the cruise and the Yellow mountains with a very good guide Steve that help us on a full day of heavy rain, now we are in Guilin, where i'm come back for show Li River to my wife.

We have seen on tv that in Chengdu there was a overcast, it's all ok for you? Not always it's possible use wifi in China, but at Sheraton we can, so i write you.

Sincerely,

Piero

Piero, Italy
July 15, 2013

Hi Judy,

I'm sorry for the late reply to your email (I have been quite busy since returning). We had a wonderful time, all the tour arrangements worked well and the guides and accommodation were first class. From the point of view of Australians travelling I think we would have preferred to have our guide's tips included in the price (maybe two prices could be listed), as some of our guides we had for a shorter time and it was a little difficult to work out what we should pay.

All in all, the tours and arrangements were great and I am only too happy to recommend your company to your future clients. Thank you Judy, for all your good work.

Kindest Regards Ian Smith and Rodney Ward

Ian Smith & Rodney Ward, Australia
July 5, 2013

Dear May,

Thank you very very much! Everything was great. We had a fantastic journey. The ship was wonderfull, staff great, good food, excursions was great. And also weather was great.

We are planning already our next trip to China....

Best Regards

Riina & Annina

Riina & Annina, Finland
June 23, 2013

Hi Ian,

We had the most wonderful holiday. We would certainly recommend your company to our friends.

We loved the tour and our guides were fantastic, all helped to share their part of China with us and gave us more than we expected. We really enjoyed the Great Wall and the other sights of Beijing. Sophia was very pleasant and helpful and put in some long days with us to make sure we saw everything, her english was excellent.

David was also terrific and we had a great day in Xian seeing the Terracotta Warriors and we enjoyed our bike ride around the city wall and the other sights.

We really enyoyed cruising the Yangtze River on the Century Legend. The boat was absolutely beautiful, so new and fresh. We also enjoyed the shore excursions, especially the sampan ride and the vibrant Kitty Meow, the guide for our group. The staff on the boat were friendly and looked after us so well and the food was hen hao.

We finished our tour with a terrific tour of Shanghai and our guide Caroline was excellent, a lot of fun and she looked after us really well. The hotels were all top class and the breakfasts excellent. All the hotels were in good locations and the included meals were very nice.

We booked the Yangtze River Tour using the internet and I must admit that we didn't really know much about your company and the Travel Agent in Australia told us to be careful as the standard may not be what we would expect, however, the tour exceeded our expectations by far and we would recommend a private tour by Yangtzi River Cruises for visitors to China.

Thankyou Ian very much for a wonderful experience.

Xiexie

Janne and Jeff Griffith

Janne & Jeff , Australia
June 22, 2013

Good evening May,

I wanted to let you know that we really enjoy our time in China and that you have a very beautiful country. Also I would like to thank you for all of your help to organise the trip. You did a great job.

Last but not least, I would like to tell you that all the people at the cruise were very nice and helpful to us. Food was great and they made us to have a great time aboard and on tour.

Thank you very much for everything. I will recommend you to all my friends who plan to visit China in the foreseeable future.

Kind regards,

Francisco and Valeria

PS: I have attached a couple of pictures as promised.

Cruise on Yangtze River

Visit Kui Gate along Yangtze River

Francisco & Valeria, Australia
June 19, 2013

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit