86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Wonder,

Our tour arrangements were perfect. Anything we asked for was done very quickly. The whole process was so easy and the service was prompt and friendly. We also do not speak Chinese, you spoke and understood English helped greatly.

We would definitely recommend the service and if the need arises would be very happy to organize any required tours with your service.

Wonder thank you for everything, If we need any other tours in China I will let you know. Much appreciated.

Jillian Pieper

Jillian Pieper,
Nov. 14, 2013

Hei Laura,

The cruise was great. We loved it. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice surprise. We also had very good company in the dining room. We were seated with 6 Australians and we had a wonderful time together.

And the boat itself was really nice. The staff extremely helpful and friendly. The food was excellent. The river guide Aaron was very good.

So, a big big thank you to you, Laura, for all you help. 

Best regards,

Jill

Jill, Sweden
Nov. 12, 2013

Hi Laura,

Yes, we had a great trip! The cruise was fantastic!  It was such a nice ship, the people were so nice and helpful, the food was great, the entertainment was outstanding, and the tours very interesting.  Every staff member on that ship knew our little 3yr old granddaughter Lucy (blond curly hair) by name.  It is a little scary to put down money for cruise and transfers when you really have no idea what you are getting in to, but all transfers worked perfectly, and I just can’t say enough about the ship Jenna.  It was beautiful, and the staff so gracious.  We have been on several large ocean cruises, and were just amazed to see that the quality of this cruise was every bit as great as those cruises were. The Yangtze river is an amazing experience also.

Thank you for all your help. So I just want you to know that if you need a reference, I would be happy for you to give my email to someone who is worried and doesn’t know what they are getting into, and I could tell them that it all worked out great, and it is totally worth it.

We found that we were a pretty rare site in China, two Americans who are not on a formal tour-just kind of did it on our own-made our own in country plane reservations and hotel reservations on the internet, and it all worked out.  Having the names of the hotels in Chinese really helped so we could show them to the taxi drivers.  When we went to restaurants, we picked restaurants that had pictures so we could point to what we wanted. You have an amazing country, Laura, and even though your culture is vastly different from ours, we loved learning about it.  

Again, thanks for all your help! 

Evelyn

Evelyn , USA
Nov. 12, 2013

Thanks, May. The trip you had organised for us was excellent and very professional. The personal services your guides provided were really great.

I will have no problem recommending your company to my friends.

Regards,

Subhash Dang

Subhash Dang, Australia
Nov. 07, 2013

Dear May,

We safely returned to Germany last weekend.

The cruise was very beautiful as the whole trip to your great country. We got so many impreasions that we first have to review all the pictures to catch all what we saw.

Of course I awill recommand you to everybody travel to China. Maybe I will come back for tourism as well and you could arrange a tour for us.

Stay in touch.

Kind regards,

Klaus Köppel

Klaus Köppel, Germany
Nov. 06, 2013

Hello Bruce,

On behalf of Tony and Fran Reina I would like to thank you for organizing such a comprehensive and informative tour for the 10 of us. Your drivers were such welcomed faces at each stop. We could not have done the distance without them. 

Every guide did you proud! We, personally, have come away with such warm thoughts of China and her people.  I found a 'humour' and attitude to learn from and have a memory of warmth to carry inside and to inspire me well into my 'old' age. 

Another journey would be a further delight.  We have our photos, but for our family, they will have to have their own journey at some time!  We have your contact when their time comes.

Once again, thank you for making our experience so relaxed and so possible.

Kind regards to you and your team,

Fran and Tony Reina

Fran and Tony Reina ,
Nov. 02, 2013

Hello Tiger,
 
Thanks for your message.
 
The cruise was lovely. We enjoyed very much our time on the boat.
 
We want to thank you for your attention. We won't hesitate to recommend you to our friends if they are even coming to China and want to do the Yangtze cruise.
 
Have a nice day!
 
Ernesto

Ernesto, Switzerland
Oct 30, 2013

Hello Ian,

Yesterday we returned to Sydney after a wonderful trip through China and then by train from Beijing to Xian and on along the Silk Road into Central Asia and finally to Moscow. 12,000 kms by train !

The Yangtze cruise that you arranged for us on Yangtze Explorer was excellent. We were transferred from plane to ship most efficiently with a very good guide and then the same to the airport at Yichang. The Three Gorges cruise was a most interesting experience with such beautiful scenery and we loved the boat. We will certainly recommend your company to anyone wishing to travel in China.

Many thanks for your interest and efficiency

Regards Sandy and Malcolm McLachlan

Sandy & Malcolm McLachlan, Sydney, USA
Oct 25, 2013

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit