86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for keeping you waiting on our feedback! Since we got back we have been very busy – and haven’t had time to write you a feedback!

We are very satisfied on your services! When planning such a journey on your own – we were very aware on factors like logistics, convenience, security, payment and contact.

The cruise was really good to! Thanks for getting us upgraded – we enjoyed it a lot! The executive suites where luxurious and had an excellent location on the ship. All the way through we felt a high level of service and security – and it worked really well with the “onboard cruise guide” who spoke good English and was very helpful if we had any questions. The two guided tours of the ship good too!

The guided tour from Pingyao to Xian was really good. Johanna was very informative and relaxed. Both of the sights were really interesting and pick up, delivery and drive was really good.

Thanks for setting up the day in Xian on such short notice! It was a really good day – and the best guide we had on our journey! He is really good!

We appreciate your service a lot! Thanks very much for your help and patience. And we will off course recommend you and your company!

Best regards

Family Langagergaard / Martin

Martin,
August 15, 2014

Dear Ms. Wong,

Thank you very much for all the helpful information.

The organisation of the cruise was carried out perfectly. All paid and promised services were performed to our great satisfaction. The booked transfer from hotel to ship and from ship to the railway station was done perfectly. The competent guides were eager to accompany the transfer on time and reliable.

We enjoy very much our trip through China and will come back within the next years. Also we will recommend your Agency our acquaintances and friends who are interested in a China trip.

All the best for you, your family and the agency.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards from Germany, the new soccer world champion.

Wolfgang Wagner

Wolfgang Wagner, German
August 12, 2014

Hi Wonder,

We are ok, and the Yangtze Cruise was fine. Your service was fine, and you respond the mail very quick, and everything was as you described. The Cruise was a great experience, and staff was great.Thanks for the help and advices.

Venlig hilsen & Michael Boelt Jakobsen

Venlig hilsen ,
August 10, 2014

Dear Tiger,

We are really enjoying the cruise, it is a wonderful trip! Thank you so much for everything! I hope yoz have as well a great day! It is very hot here, too.

Sincerely

Christin

Christin,
August 8, 2014

Hi Tiger!

We are very satisfied with your service to us. This is the reason why I wrote this comment. You have a very big responsibility and dedication to your job. I felt it, as the ship changed the pier, and we could not communicate verbally. You were so nervous (I knew it after I open the LINE application, after the cruise). Remember? Thanks again!

Frankly speaking, we used several travel agencies for our trip to China / Hongkong this time. But you are the best!

Best regards,

Jan Hoei

Jan Hoei, German
June 30, 2014

Hello Isabel,

I am happy to rate your excellent work and the wonderful Yangtze Cruise. To visit some attractions advanced bookings through your office would have been helpful.

Many greetings

Wolfgang Wagner

Wolfgang Wagner, German
June 28, 2014

Dear Isabel,

I have to say thank you for the great organization and the help.

Everything was great and nothing went bad. We had had a great time in china.

The century paragon is a beautiful ship. Luxury, new, service was excellent and food was good. There was a German speaking crew member and so we felt like special guests or VIPs. :-)

The hotel in Yichang was - how can I say - very Chinese. It gave the impression that they did not have European guests very often. But thats good. That is the reason why we travel around the world. So we learned so much about china and the culture.

Everything with the trains went very well, too. Again Isabel: Thank you so much for everything!

We will recommend you to our friends, family and to our German travel agency! Have a nice time and I hope to hear from you again.

Best Regards

Andrea

Andrea, German
June 19, 2014

Hi Isabel,

Just wanted to drop you a quick email to say a massive THANKYOU again, not only for all the help you've given me over the past few months - but also for the lovely gifts this morning!

All three of us were truly speechless when we opened them back in the room... especially as my Dad had been trying to get something panda-related as a souvenir but even at the Panda Base didn't find anything that was very good. However, as soon as he saw these he was so happy as they're perfect!

Big hugs,

Darren

Darren, British
June 17, 2014

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit