86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Laura,

We are now back home after having a wonderful holiday in china. The yangtze cruise on the century legend was fantastic, the ship was brilliant, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, we did not want to leave and wished we had been on the ship for longer.

The transfer service in both Chongqing and yichang was excellent and both the guides were very helpful.

China is a beautiful fascinating country and we hope we will be back soon. Thank you very much for all your help in arranging our cruise.

Best Regards

David

David,
May 27, 2014

Hello Olivia

Thanks for your prompt service. Yes, everything worked very well and we had a good time. We had luck with the weather: two days ago we had sunshine and good conditions! Special thanks to Miss Ruska Atanasova for the excellet support and help she offered us. She did a very good job!

Right now we stay Yichang until Sunday before we go to Beijing.

Best regards and thanks again for all your support as well.

Werner + Lilli Hotan

Werner + Lilli Hotan,
May 25, 2014

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for the late reply, we just got back home.

I think your service was excellent. I want to thank you for organising the cruise for me, my husband and my father, we all had a wonderful time. I want to thank you also for arranging to have my father picked up from Chongqing airport by such a lovely guide. My father told me that she was punctual, very informative about Chongqing and China and she stayed with him until he checked into his hotel. This was a great relief for me as I was worried about him travelling on his own. The guide who collected us from Yichang after the cruise was also lovely, she made the drive from the port to the airport very interesting for us. She waited for us to check in at the airport and helped us order food.

Thank you for being so very polite and prompt to reply when I emailed you. Your English is very good.

We all enjoyed the cruise. The cabins were quite spacious and it was nice to have a balcony. The staff on the boat were all friendly and helpful.

I will recommend you and your company to any of my friends who travel to China.

Kind regards

Kathy

Kathy,
May 20, 2014

Dear Ian

Sorry for delay in sending this Email, We really enjoyed our time on our Yangtze River cruise with your company. The ship was lovely and the room very comfortable and luxurious. The food was good and all the staff very friendly and efficient. Jack, the ship's courier, was excellent, very friendly and more than helpful. We had a day tour of Chongqing and our guide, David, was excellent and very knowledgeable. The driver, although he didn't speak much English was good and very friendly. We would certainly recommend your company to our friends in the UK.

Kind Regards

Gordon Eite

Gordon Eite, UK
May 16, 2014

Hi Olivia

Just to say thank you for your big help. Now we are back in Denmark after our vacation in China.

We have had a very nice time in China and our Yangtze Cruise was very nice and comfortable.

Once again thank you for your cooperation and best wishes.

Peter Andersen

Peter Andersen, Denmark
May 14, 2014

Hi Wonder,

We have recommended you to many people and will continue to do so.

Our trip is proceeding excellently. Tomorrow evening a friend will pick us up and take us to dinner. We upgraded our room in the Intercontinental so that we get use of the pool, breakfast, afternoon tea, Happy Hour and internet, etc. The view across the river to the city is worth the extra just by itself.

It helps to have room in our plans so that today’s late flight (2h late) doesn’t matter, so we stay relaxed. We try to always have a “Plan B”, which means that if something doesn’t work out, then we will still be OK.

Ilga has chosen a couple of things to do in Shanghai from your list of suggestions.

All’s well.

John

John, American
May 12, 2014

Hi Isabel,

Just to let you know that all of the arrangements that you made for me went off like clockwork and everyone was very helpful and lovely.

Thank you so much for making my Yangtzse Cruis a worry free experience.

regards

Sylvia Scaglia

Sylvia Scaglia, Australia
May 11, 2014

Hi Mr. Wonder Wang

I think your service and the cruise was very well organized. The quality of the local quides was excellent.The staff at the ship was very helpful and amazingly, talented. Their performances every night were at the professional level.

Thank you for your assistance

Yours sincerely

Benita and Lez Berelovich

Benita and Lez Berelovich, Australia
May 9, 2014

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit