86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi, Olivia

I am in Beijing now. The group parted company yesterday and the rest returned to Shanghai.

We had a great time on the cruise. The deluxe king bed cabins were nice and large. It was the only downside though. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Oliver who met us at the airport was terrific. His English really good and he told us a lot about Chongqing and also took us to a supermarket to buy provisions for the trip. Please give him good feedback from all of us.

Thank you so much for your help. I will recommend your agency to my friends for the cruise in future.

Regards

Sue Moffatt

Sue Moffatt, Australian
August 25, 2014

Hi, Tiger

The overall trip from Chongqing to Yichang by Victoria Jenna Cruise was great thanks for organising and making it run smoothly. We were well met by the transfers at both ends. The sightseeing was good and the gorges very pretty.

Peter

Peter,
August 22, 2014

Hello, Olivia

I am happy to say again to you that we were very pleased with your services and arrangements. Thank you very much for your effort.

Best regards

Stefan

Stefan, Swiss
August 18, 2014

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for keeping you waiting on our feedback! Since we got back we have been very busy – and haven’t had time to write you a feedback!

We are very satisfied on your services! When planning such a journey on your own – we were very aware on factors like logistics, convenience, security, payment and contact.

The cruise was really good to! Thanks for getting us upgraded – we enjoyed it a lot! The executive suites where luxurious and had an excellent location on the ship. All the way through we felt a high level of service and security – and it worked really well with the “onboard cruise guide” who spoke good English and was very helpful if we had any questions. The two guided tours of the ship good too!

The guided tour from Pingyao to Xian was really good. Johanna was very informative and relaxed. Both of the sights were really interesting and pick up, delivery and drive was really good.

Thanks for setting up the day in Xian on such short notice! It was a really good day – and the best guide we had on our journey! He is really good!

We appreciate your service a lot! Thanks very much for your help and patience. And we will off course recommend you and your company!

Best regards

Family Langagergaard / Martin

Martin,
August 15, 2014

Dear Ms. Wong,

Thank you very much for all the helpful information.

The organisation of the cruise was carried out perfectly. All paid and promised services were performed to our great satisfaction. The booked transfer from hotel to ship and from ship to the railway station was done perfectly. The competent guides were eager to accompany the transfer on time and reliable.

We enjoy very much our trip through China and will come back within the next years. Also we will recommend your Agency our acquaintances and friends who are interested in a China trip.

All the best for you, your family and the agency.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards from Germany, the new soccer world champion.

Wolfgang Wagner

Wolfgang Wagner, German
August 12, 2014

Hi Wonder,

We are ok, and the Yangtze Cruise was fine. Your service was fine, and you respond the mail very quick, and everything was as you described. The Cruise was a great experience, and staff was great.Thanks for the help and advices.

Venlig hilsen & Michael Boelt Jakobsen

Venlig hilsen ,
August 10, 2014

Dear Tiger,

We are really enjoying the cruise, it is a wonderful trip! Thank you so much for everything! I hope yoz have as well a great day! It is very hot here, too.

Sincerely

Christin

Christin,
August 8, 2014

Hi Tiger!

We are very satisfied with your service to us. This is the reason why I wrote this comment. You have a very big responsibility and dedication to your job. I felt it, as the ship changed the pier, and we could not communicate verbally. You were so nervous (I knew it after I open the LINE application, after the cruise). Remember? Thanks again!

Frankly speaking, we used several travel agencies for our trip to China / Hongkong this time. But you are the best!

Best regards,

Jan Hoei

Jan Hoei, German
June 30, 2014

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit