86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Mr Wonder Wang

Please find hereunder the appreciation I have made in TripAdvisor:

I had a cruise from Chongqing to Ychang in Victoria Lianna Ship, from July 19 to 22. I must say I loved it. Not only the ship conditions are excellent, the food, the organization and the staff are really fantastic. But I would like to specially mention the name of my Travel Consultant, Mr. Wonder Wang who throughly and carefully arranged all my trip including my flight from Ychang to Shanghai. He is really a high qualified professional whom I will recomment to my friends going to China. I tell you TripAdvisor, you are lucky to have such a professional guy like Mr. Wonder Wang, you treasure him !!! Regards Sofia Matos, from Portugal.

Regards,

Sofia Matos

Sofia Matos,
July 27, 2015

Hello,

We quite enjoyed our tour in Tibet and the cruise.

Our guide in Tibet was excellent and really knowledgeable. Our driver had a good attitude.

The facilities on the cruise were good. There was an extra excursion we had been interested in doing, which was cancelled due to lack of people, but on the first day there were so few people aboard that most people would have had to sign up for it for it to have run, so that was kind of disappointing.

Your service has been excellent. Thank you for always keeping me up to date, as well as giving me a cell number to contact when I did not have any data to send emails. Between Tibet and the cruise, Tibet was probably the highlight of our trip. We had a lot of time to take pictures, we never really felt rushed, and our guide gave extra information and answered questions we had when we went to different areas.

Thank you,

Katrina Kite

Katrina Kite,
July 19, 2015

Thanks so much Ian for letting me know the money has been received.

Jackie is still waiting for her Chinese visa, so will send that as soon as possible, and then I think that’s it as far as organising goes.

Ian I really want to thank you for all you have done over all these months of planning our trip. You have been very helpful and prompt with your responses. You have made the trip planning process so much easier and it has been a pleasure to deal with you.

I hope you pass this on to your company management, you are an asset to their business.

I will be in touch again when have Jackie’s visa.

My best regards and appreciation

Lyn

,
July 17, 2015

Dear Mr. Wang

Everything FANTASTIC , thank you, I will recommend to my friends, it was wonderful!!.

Thanks

Sofia Matos

Sofia Matos,
July 26, 2015

Good day Wonder,

We are back to Canada now so let me take a few minutes to answer your questions.

Answers by e-mail were fast enough. Every time that we had concern, you always been able to answer quickly and accurately.

Our guide in Xi’an was perfect. Angela speaks English very well. She likes her job and we can see it. She was always on time, flexible on the schedule and her suggestion as activities, type of restaurant or show were just perfect. We also liked the grand Mercure Hotel, the site was fantastic. Driver was a very good one. We felt safe with him. Over all, a have an excellent guide in Xi’an, probably one of your best.

Over all the concept is excellent. Train or airplane reservation were done in a professional manner, nothing bad to say about it. To improve your service a little bit is maybe try to find a guide that fit with our personality. That could be done in sending a questioner that describe us so you can choose a good fit guide.

Thanks a lot

Luc and Manon

Luc and Manon,
July 21, 2015

Dear Laura

Sorry for my late reply as I was busy taking my parents around Shanghai after we returned from Zhangjiajie.

Thanks to our good guide Victor and to you for your excellent service and help we had a most enjoyable and memorable holiday in Zhangjiajie.

I will definitely recommend your service to my friends!

I would like to provide some positive feedback on Trip advisor website but I can't seem to find the correct link to you and your company again...could you kindly send me the link if you happen to have it?

Thank you & best regards

Gillian

Gillian ,
July 17, 2015

Hi Wendy

Sorry I have not replied earlier but I had no access to my emails in China. Just got back from Xian. We had a wonderful time on Victoria Grace. The crew were fantastic. Love them all. All the guides were very good and we enjoyed all the excursions. We will certainly go again if we can and will encourage our friends to do so also. Thank you for your work and I look forward to further contact.

Best wishes

Stuart

Stuart,
July 12, 2015

Dear Jack,

Despite the changes due to natural disasters, it was an excellent trip.

Thanks so much for your great service

Roberto Andrade

Roberto Andrade,
July 4, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit