86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Ian,

This cruise is a fabulous trip! All went so well. THANK YOU for helping me. I am now in Hangzhou. I will definately write a great review and letter for you when I return to USA. You were wonderful--I was so happy with the trip!

Take care,

Mara

Mara, American
May 6, 2015

Dear Olivia,

We have now been back in Austria for a while but still remember with pleasure the excellent organization of our tour by you and your company. Many thanks, and hope to contact you when we return to China next time.

Many regards,

Peter

Peter, Austrian
May 2, 2015

Hello Mr. Wonder Wang,

The whole journey was good with your fast and excellent replay to all my requests. Also the cruise service was overall good.

Kind Regards

Michael Heek

Michael Heek, German
April 30, 2015

Hi Tiger,

Thanks for your response and help. The boat was very good. The rooms booked where good, but I realize when boarding that there was better rooms and restaurant on the boat. So I have asked to be upgraded to the Executive Suits and to be able to eat to the Pavillon restaurant, when boarding. Terry (the cruise manager) was really helpful. Food and service at the Pavillon restaurant was excellent, and less crowded than the restaurant downstairs. Crew and people where very nice, it was well organized.

All the transfers and guides you have organized where excellent, on time, speak very good English, and very helpful, while giving interesting explanation.

I would definitely recommend this boat and your travel company to friends.

Regards,

Stephane

Stephane, Switzerland
April 27, 2015

Hi Ian Wei,

The trip was excellent. Very complete without a hitch. And the best part is that I was able to set everything online in a foreign company and with very good results. I was satisfied with everything.

I want to thank all the attention of Ian Wei who assisted me throughout the trip and who managed to make an unforgettable and very complete trip. Be totally satisfied with this trip. With fully prepared, I’d like to recommend your company to all my family and friends. Since it is a serious travel agency and is willing to please the travelers.

Thanks and see you soon.

Rubén Esparza

Rubén Esparza,
April 24, 2015

Hi Rita,

A quick note to say thank you for all your help and the cruise was terrific, we loved it.

Cheers,

Jane

Jane, Australian
April 19, 2015

Hi Wander,

I am back in Bangkok now. I was really lucky with the weather on the gorge cruise. The service of the driver in Chongqing is very good. The help at Yichang station was particularly appreciated. The driver to Zhongshan and Dazu was very nice and helpful.

Thanks for everything and best regards.

Marc

Marc, Thailand
April 13, 2015

Hi Isabel,

Thanks for your email. We had a fabulous time on the cruise. The ship was great. Also thank you for your wonderful service and answering all our questions. We will not hesitate to recommend you to any friends who visit China.

Kind regards,

Lyn and Bruno

Lyn and Bruno,
April 8, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit