86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Isabel,

• At the dinner the food was served much too fast, I guess it was done to please us with a rapid service, however I will suggest that on a “a la carte” dinner they should wait some time between each course to be served. They had also given us the same drinks as the day before automatically without asking, one bier and one red wine, instead of asking what we wanted to drink. This I am sure they also did to be nice, so this is not a critic, just a good advice.

• The staff at the Spa was a bit too pushy, when we had ordered a massage they kept on asking several times during the massage if we wanted more, like head massage, foot massage etc .

However we had a very nice time onboard and have told several friends that they should do the same voyage.
Your follow up has been excellent all the time!!

Please give our regards to the crew and thank you for giving us this nice cruise!

All the best

Hans

PS. I heard the news about the accident at the river yesterday evening, it must have chocked you all that something like that could happen on such a calm area. DS.

Hans,
June 2, 2015

Hello Isabel,

Sorry for the delay on getting back to you but we were still traveling. Everything was very good for being our first time in China, but as you ask me here are my comments...

For you service...
I'm very happy with your service, contact and fast responses. Also, I like that you were very opened to design each itinerary as I requested even that there were a lot of changes. I appreciate your patience and actually that was the reason the made me feel confident about you and your company.
My only suggestion is that if you knew that it's was our first time in China you could probably suggested itinerary changes to improve the overall experience. For example, if I had known about the Terracotta Army at Xi'an I would change the Dazu Carving Rocks for the Terracottas at Xi'an. Please note that is just a suggestion, not a complain since I'm very happy with the service you provided me.

For Cathy @ Shangai
She was an excellent guide with very good explanations of every place and a good English proficiency. The only suggestion is that she was very strict with the time (she forgot we were on vacation!) but besides that the tour was very good.

For our guide @ Chongqing
The first day she was a good guide since she gave us a good explanation of the Dazu Carving Rocks. The second day, I think she was very quiet and almost all the time she was talking with the driver with very few explanation. At this city we felt that the driver was driving very fast even when there was no need to. In all the other cities the drivers did an excellent job but just in this city we were a bit worried about this.

For Rita @ Chengdu
We were happy with her service and she was a very kind person. The only suggestion for her is to improve her english proficiency since sometimes she had difficulties to communicate with us or to give an extensive explanation.

For Jin @ Beijing
Jin is the funniest person we met in China just after the driver who was always smiling, happy and making jokes (amazing driver!). Jin was an excellent tour guide even that sometimes he spoke a lot and, at certain moments, he was speaking of something different than the place where we were (religion, politics, miscellaneous topics). We really liked him and probably the only suggestion for Jin is to improve his english pronunciation beyond that, he is very kind and he was always worried about our satisfaction (we felt very secure with him).

Thanks again for your service and surely in some time I will come back with you for our second trip to China.

Best regards,

Jorge H. Fierro

Jorge H. Fierro,
May 29, 2015

Hi Tiger,,

Yes,everything on the cruise was great. And we had a really good time.

Thank you very much for your help!

Below are a couple pictures from the cruise

Cheers,

Jonathan

guest picture

guest picture

Jonathan Guerra,
May 28, 2015

Hi Ian,

Sorry it has taken me so long to prepare a reply. Here it is:

We are two "grey nomad" ladies. In March/April 2015 we travelled independently for 12 days in China (Hong Kong, Beijing, Xi'an, Yangtze River, Shanghai).

The tour arrangements were made by Ian according to our requirements and what we wanted to see, and we enjoyed the tour very much. In each destination we had a driver and guide, and they were always prompt, efficient, and frindly and the guides were very knowledgeable. We were very happy with the tour.

Ian answered our emails promptly, and we were compensated when an error with the grade of travel occurred. Our one doubt was relying on a letter for the complete tour, with no vouchers or e-tickets for flights to accompany the letter. However, it all worked smoothly with the guides checking us in for flights and accommodation.

Overall, we were happy with the service received, would confidently use the company again for bookings throughout China, and would recommend the company to others for organising travel in China.

A suggestion for the future: To improve the comfort level of clients booking from overseas, we would have liked to receive a receipt when money was paid, and some evidence that the bookings for flights had been made.

Otherwise, keep up the good work!

Rona from Sydney, Australia

Rona Brown, Australian
May 22, 2015

Thanks Tiger for a fabulous trip.

We're flying back this afternoon our minds filled with wonderful experiences. Back home I'll sort out pics as well and send you our story.

Rgds Jan

Jan,
May 20, 2015

Dear Mr Wang,

Sorry for the late reply.

1. Your service was wonderful; answering all my queries in no time, giving me detailed itinerary, helping me out with alternative methods of payment etc. I appreciated that. I forwarded your company link to some of my friends too. I am a teacher at a college. We are also thinking of bringing a group of school children as they learnt about Rivers in their social studies. I hope to contact you in the future if this happens in the next academic year.

2. The cruise was wonderful. I had the time of my life. Wonderful food, amazing people, friendly and helpful crew members. And also lots of exciting programs and entertainments.

3. Suggestions: Well! It could be better if we can have some knowledge about lack of public transportation/taxi at the pier in Yichang prior to the trip. Or the company could provide shuttle bus etc to the city centre or airports etc with some charges. The harbour was a little far and no taxis at the harbour. It was hectic. Anyway, we sorted out at the end.

Overall journey was OK. Your company service was excellent. I hope to contact you again for the Tibet. Is it a good time to go in October or in December?

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Swe Mon

Swe Mon,
May 19, 2015

Hi Rita,

Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. We have only just arrived home in Australia.

We sailed on the Century Paragon, departing Chongqing on the 14th of April 2015. The ship was beautiful and clean. The extra activities were fun. The tours were well organized.

I have never traveled 5 star before so how the Century Paragon compares to other cruise ships I don't know but I was really happy and would recommend Yangtze River Cruises to anyone looking for a couple of days of rest and relaxation.

Regards,

Jane

Jane, Australian
May 16, 2015

Hi Jack,

We are enjoying the cruise very much. The room is spacious and nice the crew very friendly, the food exceptional, and we just came back from a magnificent dance performance of members of the crew. We had a super interesting excursion. Thank you thank you!

Michelle Perris

Michelle Perris,
May 10, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit