86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Bertina,

Thank you. We has pass great days at the cruise, the experience has been incredible. We will back to you with more details as soon as we arrive home.

Best regards.

Pedro

Pedro,
October 10, 2015

Dear Laura

In the meantime we are back home and have had a lovely trip to China, to Chengdu and to the Yangtse Boat trip. Everything has worked out fine and we have had a very nice guide in Chengdu. Also in the name of my family I would like to thank you very much for your assistance.

Best regards

Hansruedi

Hansruedi , Swiss
October 8, 2015

Hi Oliva,

We had an awesome time in China and the itinerary was great. I will give you some feedback.

We feel in love with Beijing the hotel, guide Randy and driver Mr. Pang were exceptional I wished we had tipped them more as their service was the best of our whole trip please pass on our sincerest thanks to them. The activities and restaurants were good and i liked how we got to pick the food within the budget. Randy was attentive to our needs the whole time.

Xian guide Joy and driver Liu were also very good and the activities enjoyable regardless of the rain. Our food was chosen for us but the restaurant was beautiful and so was the food. Enjoyed the dumpling and dance show.

Chengdu guide is pleasant and helpful and had a sense of youth character. We didn't get to know the driver. But he was a very efficient and safe driver. I really enjoyed the trip to Leshan. We loved the Sunshine Hotel, the beds were the most comfortable. The other activities were great.

Transfer guide Judy at Chongqing was beautiful I wish we had spent more time with her. The choice of the Century Legend was an awesome suggestion and beyond our expectations. Guides at Shanghai were ok. We managed to tour around Shanghai quite easily.

So all in all a great trip and we will recommend you on travel advisor.

Kind Regards

Jacqueline

Jacqueline, New Zealander
October 6, 2015

Dear Mr Wonder,

I was going to contact you to tell we love the service of your company.

You were always fast, polite and attentive in the answers and very patient in organize the tour as we wished it. All the guides were on time, polite and efficient, following the schedule.

The hotels are all very good. The cruise from Chongqing was lovely and we had a wonderful trip in China.

Thanks!

Maria Tereza and Jose Luiz

Maria Tereza ,
October 5, 2015

Hey Mr Wang,

We arrived home today. Very tired but had a great trip.

The cruise was amazing and we were very pleased. The cruse staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. You are fantastic responded to all our emails promptly and came up with many different options for us. Also you were very patient as we kept changing our mind.

Sincerely,

Michael

Michael,
October 3, 2015

Dear Bertina,

We had a wonderful cruise on the yangtze! Thank you again for all the help and support! Greetings from rainy Shanghai.

Eva

Eva,
October 2, 2015

Dear Mr. Wonder Wang,

Sorry for the delay in answering.The cruise staff was very nice and professional. Really good service at any time. As a travel consultant, you were really patient answering all our questions with many details about the entire journey.

Thank you for everything, I will recommend your services!

Angeles

Angeles, Spanish
September 30, 2015

Dear Rita,

The Yangtze River Cruises we chosen to arrange our travel from Nanning to Shanghai was excellent provided by you, Rita. You have been very quick to respond to all our many and changing requirements. You have understood the style of tour we seek. You have been professional at all times.

Yangtze River Cruises was more expensive than several other service providers but it was Rita’s support which made the difference.

We hope the rest of the tour lives up to the high standard set by Rita.

Kind regards,

David Wettenhall

David Wettenhall, Australian
September 28, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit