86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Ariel

Service was very good and response to emails was fine. We enjoyed the trip. Thanks.

Michael

Michael,
September 18, 2017

Lyn

HI THANKS i HAD A WONDERFUL CRUISE THE STAFF ARE GREAT COULD NOT FAULT THEM

I WAS LUCKY I HAD A COMPLETE ROOM TO MYSELF NOT SURE WHAT HAPPENED TO THE OTHER PERSON BUT I WAS VERY HAPPY ROOM 333 IS A GREAT ROOM NOT TUCKED AWAY BUT NEXT TO STAIRS

THANKS AGAIN WOULD BE HAPPY TO RECOMMEND CENTURY LEGEND TO FRIENDS

REGARDS

PETER

Peter,
September 18, 2017

Dear Catherine,

We have just returned from our trip to China.

I have no words to express our gratitude for your attentive organisation of our trip. The train trip, the unforgettable river cruise experience, the attentive transfers and tours by Nancy, David, Kimi, Mark were exactly as described in your numerous communications to me.

The China trip was a dream for my family, which you made it happen.

Thank you very much and I look forward to contact you again for our next China adventure in more off-the-beaten-track destinations suggested by you.

Best regards

Nikos

Nikos,
September 13, 2017

Hi Ariel

Sorry to take so long before replying - my dearest eldest sister died just as we had finished the cruise so we stayed on in China for a little longer and then had to fly back to Norway for the funeral. Fortunately I had just seen her both in Norway and whilst we were in England before our time in China.

To answer your questions.

1. I was very impressed with the service from Yangtze-river-cruises and especially appreciated your timely and efficient reply to any of my enquiries. I could not have wished for more. From arranging the most suitable dates for us, to giving advice as to when to arrive before joining the cruise you provided exceptional service. It was all made very easy and I really appreciated that. Thank you very much Ariel.

2. We were very happy with the 4 day cruise from Chongqing to Yichang. Our cabin was very nice, clean and more than adequate for our needs. The dining room served a good selection of dishes and as we were the only ‘native’ English speakers we ended up with a table to ourselves! The entertainment on board performed by the staff was excellent and we very much enjoyed it.

The local guides provided on our excursions were very knowledgeable and we went on all the tours available. It was a very enjoyable and informative cruise and the Three Gorges Dam is very impressive indeed.

3. I am more than happy to recommend Yangtze River Cruises

4. We think that Yangtze River Cruises run an excellent short cruise and we have nothing but praise for the very helpful and polite staff.

5. Not much to improve really - perhaps a recommendation to have suitable footwear for the excursions - there are a lot of steps to climb when visiting all the pagodas etc - we were appropriately shod but I couldn’t help notice some other people not being so!

6. We give permission for you to use any comments you like. Still a bit behind with dealing with the photos - I will send some on if appropriate when we have downloaded to our computer.

7. Finally, we were very pleased to have arrived the day earlier as you recommended - I suspect we could have been in time but it could have been stressful. The guide and driver you had kindly arranged for us contacted us the evening before and was very prompt arriving the next morning. We visited the Zoo first thing and were able to see 3 Panda cubs and about 7 adult Pandas which was a treat! We then made a visit to the ‘Ancient City’ and the Three Gorges Museum which was excellent. The guide then dropped us off early at the ship. Our guide spoke excellent English and we had an enjoyable tour.

Kind regards

Caroline

Caroline, New Zealand
September 13, 2017

Vivien,

We had a wonderful trip, thank you very much for all the arrangements.

Best,

Nina

Nina,
September 8, 2017

Hallo Vivien,

Here my Feedback.

The Yangtze river cruise was one of our highlights on our China tour. The Victoria Jenna was a fantastic ship, the cabin was very clean und with a high standard. The staff was very friendly and very well organized. Everbody speaks English. The tours and the onboard shows were fantastic.

When we went on board, we were not registrated and so we have had a problem to check in. But at the reception they found our booking and because the cruise was not fully booked, it was no problem to get cabins. Please check, what was missing for our registration!

So again thanks for your support!

Lg Ekhard

(The following pictures were all shared by Ekhard)

Yangtze River Cruise

Ekhard Enjoying Scenery of Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Cabins

Ekhard's Accommodation on Victoria Jenna

Yangtze River Shennv Stream

Ekhard Spending Leisure Time at Shennv Stream

Yangtze River Cruise - Life Onboard

Ekhard Appreciating Night Shows on Victoria Jenna

Lg Ekhard,
September 8, 2017

Leo,

Staff lovely and really helpful

Rooms clean and nice balcony

Facilities good

Included trips good

Food buffet well presented and good quality

Would recommend to others

Regards

Louise

Louise,
September 6, 2017

Hello Tracy,

you asked me for a review of our Yangtze cruise.

Over all it was a very nice tour. Especially the staff was friendly and very helpful. The cleanliness in the cabin was very good.

Unfortunately, the pool was in the cellar of the ship and cost extra, which is unusual for a 5 star ship.

Also you could not relax on the sun deck in swimwear. This seems to be a common practice in China and is outside the scope of your influence

The land excursions were well organized and very informative.

Thanks again for the beautiful tour and a heartfelt thanks to the crew

Best regards

Klaus

Klaus,
September 3, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit