86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Johnson,

We had a good time in Kunming and Chongqing. The guides and drivers were very good. By the time I contacted you, it was just before the trip and one area was not covered regarding Chongqing but all went well no matter what. The guides were able to accommodate us all the way. We took probably 1,000 pictures but have not loaded them yet and cannot do so now as all we have is an IPad, and we used a camera for almost everything.

I do not have many immediate suggestions and we would be happy to recommend your services to anyone else. We found a restaurant on Green Lake in Kunming which was superior to the one recommended by your company. We showed Flavie, our guide and she should be able to inform you. Again regarding food, when we went to lunch, the quantity of food was usually 2X what we could have eaten. For a large group, there is no problem, I am sure but for 2 or 3 people, I suggest, the guides ask what and how much people would prefer. We personally would like to eat with the guides as that is a good time to get to know them better. As so few people, even in the hotels, speak reasonably good English, a guide is essential though certainly one could travel to the sights by oneself, it would be challenging so services like yours are needed most of the time.

You may use my comments as you wish. Ask me in a month and we should have photos uploaded when we are home to send you. Flavie took several of us in various places which she may be willing to share as well.

Paul

Paul,
March 25, 2017

Hi Wendy

I am writing to say thank you for such a wonderful tour. We had a great time and your organization and your suggestions were perfect.

I am sorry we didn’t meet. Your guides were all excellent, Andie and Zack, in particular.

We particularly loved Chengdu and Shanghai though were exhausted by Shanghai, too many late nights and early mornings.

Thank you for adapting to our needs through the journey.

We are keen to go Guilin and Tibet at some stage perhaps later this year or next year so would be keen for you to arrange this when the time comes.

Again thank you.

Regards

Jonathan

Jonathan,
March 17, 2017

Hi Wendy:

We did find the bus to board to travel to the cruise.

Our room was very comfortable with lots of room.

The food at all meals was very good.

We got wifi which was nice and VIP service.

The shore excursions to the Three Gorges Dam, the ferry on the river and the walk to the red pagoda were all very good and interesting.

Overall, it was an excellent trip.

Thank you.

Joan

Joan,
February 10, 2017

Hi Wing Zeng,

We arrived back home in Germany yesterday. We had a very good cruise :)

1. How about your tour arrangements?

It was great! Everything was fine!

2. Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ?

Definitely, yes.

3. Your general opinion on us?

Super ship, nice cabins, nice and friendly staff. Good program and very good food. It was a bit unfortunate that there was no free wifi. We would have liked to leave the ship while it was designed to do guided tours, in which we did not want to participate.

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?

Free wifi! The possibility to leave the ship for tours on your own.

5. Frankly, our company can also provide online the Yangtze River and Tibet travel services, I hope we have chance to serve you again!

If I travel again to China I will definitely consider this

All the best and happy spring festival,

Julia

Julia, Germany
January 22, 2017

Dear Wendy,

Many thanks, everything was great, we enjoyed the cruise!!

Sergey

Sergey,
January 18, 2017

Hi Vivien

Just to say a big thank you for all your help and efficiency arranging our holiday. We had a great time, especially the day in Chengdu - the morning at the panda reserve was wonderful!

Please can you send me the link to the trip advisor website so I can write something there about our lovely holiday?

Best wishes

Heather

Heather,
January 9, 2017

Vivien

Thanks a lot for your wishes.

For you and your family also the best and all your own dreams come true.

The trip was excellent, tks a lot for all of your service.

best regards

Ulf

Ulf,
December 24, 2016

Dear Bertina,

We had a memorable trip, largely thanks to you. You did a really great job for us from start to finish. Even the pain of Paypal is now fading! Your firm could not have a better ambassador, so please tell your managing director that from us.

Best wishes for 2017.

Yours

Tony

Tony,
December 24, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit