86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Olivia,

I am writing to thank you for organising our Yangtze river cruise in May 2015. We had a wonderful time and the accommodation and food were very good. The included tours were very interesting and provided lots of information. They were managed very professionally.

We were picked up from our hotel and taken to a bus line instead of to the boat as there was not enough water to take off from Chiang Qiong. This very short trip was extremely overpriced and then we were asked to tip the driver as well for a 6 minute ride. There is considerable confusion about the transporting of luggage off the bus to the boat and then from the boat to the taxis. It would be much better to include this into the cost of the overall trip rather than to haggle over a few dollars for porterage.

Overall though we were thrilled with the service you and your company provided. Thank you very much.

Wendy Gale

Wendy Gale,
June 23, 2015

Dear Olivia,

We got back from the cruise last night. Overall, we had a great time. The cruise was fabulous and both the guides took good care of us.

I would like to discuss the Tibet trip with you next. As I mentioned, we would like to do an individual tour (with a good english speaking guide) and stay at the St Regis. Had one question, would the airfare be any cheaper if we went a few days before or after?

Also, some of my friends told me that sometimes Tibet permit is not approved for foreigners and in case that happens it is good to plan for a back up holiday. What do you think? As a back up option, we would like to plan a holiday to Inner Mangolia or Urumuqi and nearyby area for 5-6 days.

Looking forward to hearing back from you!

Veronika and Gion Pfister

Malti,
June 22, 2015

Dear Olivia,

I am very happy to be back in Switzerland, but still dream about my trip to China. Everything went wonderfully well. I had a great time, specially when my husband joined for the Yangtze River and the Park. We met your guides and they spoke well English (which was a surprise after my experience in the north...) - they were very competent and nice. They thank you again to them from us.

The River Cruise and also the stay in the National Forest Park were fantastic. We upgraded the room on the ship - it was worth it. With the bigger room came also the nicer restaurant for breakfast and dinner, so that was great. The hotels were well choosen and we only missed the western breakfast...

This trip was really well organised and a big adventure for us with wonderful memories. We send you a big hug and stay well.

Sincerely yours,

Veronika and Gion Pfister

Veronika and Gion Pfister,
June 20, 2015

Dear WONDER,

Thanks for all your help with our cruise and tours. Your personal service was excellent and our tours and cruise was very, very nice.

The travel consultant is absolutely excellent. I commend Wonder Wang for his great service.

The tours were very nice and the guides were very attentive.
The cruise itself was even better that I expected and the trip through the THREE GORGES was beautiful. It was so good that I have recommended to our Chinese friends to take the trip as well.

Marshall and Sonia Slemrod

Marshall and Sonia Slemrod,
June 17, 2015

Hello Tiger,

Apologies for the slow response, we had quite a long holiday after the cruise and then have been away for work.

Just let you know the cruise was great. We went with Victoria Cruises on your recommendation.
The Victory Katarina leaving Chongquing to Yichang.

The ship was extremely clean and tidy, staff friendly and efficient. We really enjoyed our trip meeting some great people from all over the world and Queensland! The cruise has some spectacular scenery and is very relaxing sitting on the balcony watching China go by.

Couple of scenic photos attached.
The highlight for me was the Goddess stream, make sure you recommend people to include this section.

Thanks for your help, your advice was really appreciated about the cruise and other travel arrangements within China.

Goodaye,

Mark and Sandy Johnston

Mark and Sandy Johnston,
June 12, 2015

Hello Ian,

Just wanted to thank you for all the fruits which we are already enjoying this evening.

We had a very nice day. Happy and Trevor are a good team and we will be happy to see them again next Thursday for our last excursion day in Beijing.

We also enjoyed our lunch at the Commune by the Great Wall. Beautiful views, excellent food and service. And you can eat for much less then the price you announced. It all depends what you order. You may want to integrate it into your tour plans for westerners or even Chinese tourists of a certain caliber. The architecture of the place is very interesting as well and you can visit a part of the Great Wall in a very private way, without the crowds of Badaling. We even arrived without a reservation and it was no problem. It is not run by Kempinsky (an Austrian hotel management company) but by Soho China. A different way of seeing the Great Wall.

Have a nice day and thank you again for your understanding and all the trouble.

Regards,

Matilde Bingemer

Matilde Bingemer,
June 9, 2015

Dear Rita,

Thanks for the email. Betty and I had a great trip in China and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would certainly recommend your travel firm to our friends.

Our only problems were in regard to the air travel, as the flights from KL to Guangzhou and then to Xian were very late, as I detaiiled in my previous email to you. This resulted in the Guide there not being at the airport and we had to wait about 90 minutes for her. I was not critical of her as it was outside her control., and the changes in flight schedules must have been confusing.

On the way beween the end of the cruise and Ghnagzhou the plane was on time, but the flight from Ghangzhou to Penang was late and was subsequently diverted to Kua;a Lumpur because of a very severe storn with lightening in Penang. We ultimately got to Penang at midnight, 3 hours late.

We are in Penang for 7 days because I am examining medical students here in their final exams.

I will send some photographs to you afetr we return to Melbourne on 15 June.

My comments to the various questions you asked are in your email in UPPER CASE type.

Yours

Roger Pepperell

Roger Pepperell,
June 8, 2015

Dear Isabel,

• At the dinner the food was served much too fast, I guess it was done to please us with a rapid service, however I will suggest that on a “a la carte” dinner they should wait some time between each course to be served. They had also given us the same drinks as the day before automatically without asking, one bier and one red wine, instead of asking what we wanted to drink. This I am sure they also did to be nice, so this is not a critic, just a good advice.

• The staff at the Spa was a bit too pushy, when we had ordered a massage they kept on asking several times during the massage if we wanted more, like head massage, foot massage etc .

However we had a very nice time onboard and have told several friends that they should do the same voyage.
Your follow up has been excellent all the time!!

Please give our regards to the crew and thank you for giving us this nice cruise!

All the best

Hans

PS. I heard the news about the accident at the river yesterday evening, it must have chocked you all that something like that could happen on such a calm area. DS.

Hans,
June 2, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit