86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wendy,

 

You really were very prompt and responsive to all of my questions - even the ones I repeated because I had forgotten I had asked them! And we had a very enjoyable time.

Again, thanks for everything you arranged for us.

Helen and Larry Pedersen

Helen and Larry Pedersen,
June 30, 2015

Hi Wendy,

It was fantastic. We enjoyed the trip very much. We would like to say thank you for organising this wonderful experience for us.

Regards

Derek and Carly Yip.

Derek and Carly Yip,
June 30, 2015

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for your message. We enjoyed the trip. The Gorges were very beautiful.

Kind Regards

Matthew

Matthew,
June 27, 2015

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your email. Everything worked out well for the cruise and we had a great time. Sam in Chongqing and Faye in Yichang and their drivers were all terrific. Yeah we're friendly, punctual, and very helpful and we were very appreciative that they spoke extremely good English.

Thank you for your help, we've had a very enjoyable holiday and have only positive things to say about your organisation, the cruise, and the staff.

Thanks again. Best wishes,

Simon and Michele

Simon and Michele,
June 26, 2015

Hi Rita,

The Victoria Jenna cruise was a wonderful experience and we all enjoyed it so much. The bus ride from Chongqing to Fendu was a beautiful ride and was no problem. We boarded the ship in Fendu at about 9 pm. Each day on the cruise was perfect. Thank you for making the arrangements. Kitty met us in Yichang and we went to a wonderful restaurant in a cave. Kitty was a good guide.

Thank you again for all the help

DEBBIE

Debbie,
June 26, 2015

Hi Tiger,

Sorry I couldn't reply sooner. I was swamped with work due to my long absence.

I'll share with you pics. Are you going to be posting them? I'll just sort them out and then choose nice ones to send. I'll also answer the evaluation at the end of the confirmation slip.

We had the most unique time in China! Thank you fot asisting us.

I have an inquiry with you as well. You see, I own a travel company here in the Philippines and I'd like to recommend your tours and package them for Filipinos. Will it be possible to partner with your company?

Let me know. Thank you!

Best regards,

Kara Gabriel

Kara Gabriel,
June 25, 2015

Hello Rita,

Greetings from Australia, I hope all is well with you in China. I just wanted to let you know that we had the most wonderful time in China. We especially want to thank you for organising everything. The drivers and guides in both Yi Chang and Chong Qing were wonderful. The cruise was just great and we were spoilt by the staff. Unfortunately we were the only English speaking guests on board but it didn't matter as everyone was just wonderful and friendly and we managed to communicate effectively and were able to laugh together when we tried out our Chinese. There was only 120 guests on the cruise so it wasn't crowded and it was easy to get to know everyone. I will be recommending you to our friends if they are planning to come to China as your service was excellent and much better than that provided by Australian travel agents. We will be visiting China in the future and would be happy to engage your services again. Do you organise other trips in China with a guide and driver as we like small groups and don't really enjoy big groups?

Kind regards

Peter and Frances Millmore

Peter and Frances Millmore,
June 23, 2015

Dear Olivia,

I am writing to thank you for organising our Yangtze river cruise in May 2015. We had a wonderful time and the accommodation and food were very good. The included tours were very interesting and provided lots of information. They were managed very professionally.

We were picked up from our hotel and taken to a bus line instead of to the boat as there was not enough water to take off from Chiang Qiong. This very short trip was extremely overpriced and then we were asked to tip the driver as well for a 6 minute ride. There is considerable confusion about the transporting of luggage off the bus to the boat and then from the boat to the taxis. It would be much better to include this into the cost of the overall trip rather than to haggle over a few dollars for porterage.

Overall though we were thrilled with the service you and your company provided. Thank you very much.

Wendy Gale

Wendy Gale,
June 23, 2015

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit