86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Cathy,

We really enjoyed the cruise on President Prime 6. We upgraded to an Executive Cabin which is comfortably more spacious. We also upgraded to the Royal Dining Room which has bottomless glasses of juice, water, wine and cold beer. The food was quite good, especially since the kitchens had to cope with about 300 people!  

All the land content guides spoke excellent English and were so cheerful and made our excursions fun and informative. They took great care of our group of 8 English, NZ and Australians. I think they were worried we might wander away and get lost!

Cathy Zeng, our travel consultant at Yangtze-River-Cruises was exceptional in her fine service to us. Anytime I needed a query answered or more information, Cathy was very prompt and accurate with her replies. I doubt there is a better travel consultant than Cathy. I hope her managers appreciate her efforts and great efficiency. It must be an excellent company as everything went exactly as planned for exactly the prices quoted and paid.

We're very happy with everything!

Yours sincerely, Veronica and Don Hendrickson, Australia.

Veronica and Don Hendrickson, Australia
April 30, 2016

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for the late response. Back from holiday to very busy work!

I have added my comments below.

You were great in answering questions and making all the arrangements. Thank you Wonder! The cruise was great fun. Leo out onboard tour guide was really helpful and informative. All the staff were incredibly friendly. Expensive drink prices my only real negative. I would definitely like to recommend our company.

Thanks for all your help.
Jonathan

Jonathan,
April 27, 2016

Hi Jack,

We did enjoy the trip and posted pictures on social media. many of friends liked the same and if they ask me I would definitely recommend you.

regards
mac

mac,
April 25, 2016

Dear Ariel,

The overall experience was exceeding our expectation. It was first class experience and we would absolutely recommend your company to our friends.

Valdargadar

Valdargadar,
April 24, 2016

Jack,

The cruise was very good.  It did meet my expectations.  Many thanks for helping out.

Cheers
Jean-Etienne

Jean-Etienne,
April 24, 2016

Dear Bertina,

Thanks we enjoyed the cruise very much . 

Thanks you for your assistance with the booking arrangements. We are now back home in California after a spectacular trip to China

Kimberley Frampton

Kimberley Frampton, USA
April 22, 2016

Hello Wonder,

the two train rides and the cruise are over, today there will be the third night train ride to Shanghai.

Everything Went perfect until now - and your help has played a big part! Thanks a lot!

At first the answers:

1.) Mr. Wonder Wang answered always very fast and had answers to all my questions, even when I had to ask a lot of things shortly before the Trip.

2.) The Cruise was very interesting, the day trips have been good organized, unfortunately there was fog, when WE visited the three gorges dam. 

3.) I would choose your company the next time as well! Everything went without any complications!

Of course, you can use this on your website, from home, I will send you some pictures...

Thanks a lot for your help,

yours,

Michael 

Michael,
April 13, 2016

Hi Stephanie,

I had a good time on the cruise.Everything was very good. Cindy is very intelligent, informative and professional. Despite the rainy weather we really enjoyed the trip. Thanks.

Ronald

Ronald,
April 6, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit