86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Rita,

Sorry to be so late with our response to your questionnaire. We have finally recovered from our wonderful trip. We are working on our pictures and we’ll send a little travelog to you when we are finished.

Our tour arrangements were excellent and the service was more than we expected. We saw everything you planned for us and in Yichang, Fay took us to a free museum in addition to a lovely lunch. All our guides were so knowledgeable and helpful. The drivers were excellent and patient with all that traffic. We particularly enjoyed Maria Lu in Shanghai and Timo in Xi’an.

We have and will continue to recommend your company and the services and you to our friends. I have already given you an excellent review on trip Advisor and hope you are able to view it.

All in all, we had a wonderful experience using your company to tour your lovely country and hopefully will be able to return someday and call upon your services once again.

Best Regards,

Linda & Dan Santucci

Linda & Dan Santucci,
November 7, 2015

Dear Rita,

We are home safely in Australia now having had a wonderful trip to China. Your part in the success of the trip is greatly appreciated and I regret that we could not meet so that I could show my appreciation to you.

The Yangtze River Cruise was a highlight of our travels. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the Cruise Director Amanda. The unfortunate haze was not able to suppress the magnificent scenery.

The train trip in 2nd class was fine so no problem. The train was changed to a 14:17pm departure. This worked out well with an efficient transfer from the cruise to the station there was plenty of time, plus we arrived in Shanghai earlier. Caroline met us in Shanghai and she too was an excellent friendly guide with good English. We will remain friends with Caroline.

So that all add up to a wonderful experience which you put together for us. Thank you so much. Please feel free to contact me again as a friend rather than an employee of YRC.

Kind regards

David Wettenhall

David Wettenhall,
November 6, 2015

Hi Olivia!

I hope you are well.

I just wanted to thank you and your company for the wonderful holiday we had in China. Your tour guides and drivers were all fabulous and we were very impressed with the service provided. I will certainly be recommending you to my friends & family. Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Liza Jones

Liza Jones ,
November 4, 2015

Hello Rita,

We really had a good time during the cruise aboard the Victoria Jenna ship, thank you very much ! As we are travelling in China we haven't sorted out our pictures yet but the views of the three gorges and the dam were amazing, with beautiful sunshine.

In general we appreciated the level of service on the boat, the kindness of the personnel, the comfort on the boat. We also approve strongly of employing local guides for the visits. The general organization was very efficient too.

Thank you again for helping us.

Best regards,

Stephane Mulard

Stephane Mulard,
November 3, 2015

Hi Bertina,

Thanks so much for all your help arranging the driving & getting us onto the ship You showed such dedication & really looked after us, we really appreciate it! We would have been lost without your help so thank you so much!

We had a great time on the boat thanks . We got our train tickets in Yichang without a problem & have arrived safely in Xian.

Thanks again.

Angela Strang

Angela Strang, new zealander
October 28, 2015

Hi Rita,

We aren't quite home yet. We are visiting old friends in Hawaii. So, I will e-mail you when we get home. A real quick note to let you know we had a wonderful time and everything was great. We definitely will recommend your agency to everyone.

Regards,

Linda

Linda,
October 25, 2015

Dear Jack,

The weather wasn't great, but the rest was fine.

We were offered a discounted upgrade to suite on arrival, which we accepted. The cruise and sights were interesting, the food and service were good. We enjoyed the private forward-facing balcony. All in all, very enjoyable.

Thanks

John

John, British
October 22, 2015

Hi, Jack Li

We are on the way back. Everything went fine and we enjoyed it. Thank you for making the cruise trip and such a great experience.

Gabriel Weimann

Gabriel Weimann ,
October 18, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit