86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi June,

Thanks for your fast, patient to answer my e-mail, informative and provided us with lots of details. The cruise was great with helpful tour guide by providing us with all necessary details during the whole cruise.

Orly

Orly,
November 14, 2015

Hi Bertina,

Thank you for your concern. No problem. We only waited for half hour before they received a confirmation call regarding our booking. We enjoyed the Yangtze cruise very much. The ship was excellent and the scenery very beautiful.

We are now hiking in Zhangjiajie. Thank you for your help.

Chee

Chee,
November 13, 2015

Hello Rita,

I apologize for not getting back to you earlier but I have been very busy with work.

Our Yangtze River cruise was well worth taking. We enjoyed every part of it, especially the part about letting us get on board early as we had had such a bad time with our flight connections and were exhausted. We also got bumped up to a nicer cabin and that was also really lovely.

The tours were good although I think the best one was the first one we went on. It was lovely walking through the forest and seeing the beautiful environment.

Your company did a great job for us and was very quick in organization, especially any questions we had. We would definitely recommend your company to others of our friends who might be touring China. Thank you for your service.

Jenny and Allan Tomkins

Jenny ,
November 12, 2015

Hi Inn,

Your whole tour was well arranged and I really appreciated your good service. The cruise was great, and I’ll recommend this tour to any of my friends. Thanks.

Urs Hotz

Urs Hotz,
November 11, 2015

Hi Olivia,

We are back in Australia now.

I will send you a report soon with photos on the fantastic 5 star effort and organising you have done on a complex tailored itinerary, avoiding planes, amongst golden week soon. Well Done, Highest recommendation.

Brendan

Brendan, Australian
November 10, 2015

Hi Jack,

I’m back in Canada - the tour was good, exactly as promised, the boat was in good shape, the staff friendly, the food was good and varied and the drink packages were good value for money. There was a good mixture of western and Chinese and the crew managed to provide good communication for the projects. The scenery and trips were good and the crew night performances were excellent.

Thanks

John Dellevoet

John Dellevoet,
November 9, 2015

Hello Jack,

I'm sorry that I have not been able to reply earlier but often I find my personal email is not easy to use when I am in China.

Our Yangtze Cruise went like a dream. The transfers worked well & we were able to spend some time on a short tour of the center of Chongqing which we had not anticipated. The Century Paragon was a beautiful experience. Everything was spotlessly clean and well presented. The tours were very good (we did not take the optional extra trips). At the end of the cruise our guide transferred us to Yichang SanXia airport in good time for our flight to Hangzhou.

We would like to thank you for all the smooth arrangements and will definitely be recommending your services to our friends.

Best regards

Roy Broadhurst

Roy Broadhurst ,
November 8, 2015

Dear Rita,

Sorry to be so late with our response to your questionnaire. We have finally recovered from our wonderful trip. We are working on our pictures and we’ll send a little travelog to you when we are finished.

Our tour arrangements were excellent and the service was more than we expected. We saw everything you planned for us and in Yichang, Fay took us to a free museum in addition to a lovely lunch. All our guides were so knowledgeable and helpful. The drivers were excellent and patient with all that traffic. We particularly enjoyed Maria Lu in Shanghai and Timo in Xi’an.

We have and will continue to recommend your company and the services and you to our friends. I have already given you an excellent review on trip Advisor and hope you are able to view it.

All in all, we had a wonderful experience using your company to tour your lovely country and hopefully will be able to return someday and call upon your services once again.

Best Regards,

Linda & Dan Santucci

Linda & Dan Santucci,
November 7, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit