86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Ian,

I want to thank you for helping us in our last trip, arranging all the transportations and the Yangtze River cruise. We really enjoyed the natural beauty of the Juizhaigou and the Yangtze River. We only joined the President #7 Yangtze River Tour, and it is very nice.

I was very happy with your service and help that you extended to me for my trip. Keep up with the good work! And I would be more than happy to recommend your service to our friends who wish to visit China in the future.

Gordon

Gordon,
December 12, 2015

Dear June Yang,

Thanks for your fast response to all my questions, and the trip on the Yangtze River was wonderful. The tour services on board were quite good, so did the guide in Yichang. Thanks again to arrange this tour for me. I will check my photos later.

Best regards,

Willy Bachmann

Willy Bachmann,
December 5, 2015

Hi Bertina,

We had a lovely cruise. The crew on the cruise were very good and we had a lovely day with our guide (and driver) in Yichang, they looked after us very well. I will post a note on Trip Advisor. I will also recommend you to any friends coming here.

Many thanks,

Jenny

Jenny,
December 2, 2015

Hi Wendy,

My husband is planning to provide feedback soon but he has been very busy with his job after returning to Canada.

We had a wonderful trip in China for Beijing, Xian & Yangtze River cruise Tours and enjoy the culture very much. The guides and drivers were all very professional. You in particular were very responsive to changing needs, such as the inclusion of the two extra Chinese scholars who returned to Canada with us. Thanks again for everything.

Barbara Davies

Barbara Davies,
November 29, 2015

Hi Jack,

As an online travel agent, you were very helpful by offering great service and reasonable prices. Thanks for your organization of several trips for me in China (e.g., Yellow Mountain, Beijing and Yangtze River cruise) and your advice and support were just great. The arrangement of car, guide, hotels, transportation and food was perfect and the prices were very good. I will recommend you to all my friends. Thanks again.

Gabriel

Gabriel,
November 27, 2015

Dear Olivia,

Thank you for your assistance with the Yangtze River cruise from Chongqing. It went well and we had a good time.

The Century Legend was a nice boat with good cabins. There were only 8 English speaking passengers and we were well taken care of by the cruise manager of the ship who speaks excellent English. We were given special treatment with Tai Chi class and Chinese medicine class offered that we didn't see other Chinese speaking passengers. The local guides all speak very good English. Thank you again.

Best regards,

Shirley

Shirley,
November 25, 2015

Hi Wonder,

The cruise was quite good. The cabins were spacious for a cruise ship and kept very clean. The food was ok. I would recommend they offer dinner the evening of the departure and lunch on the day of arrival - this would help justify the price, which is too high for what is provided on board now. They should also purchase some DVD’s for children.

The travel consultant-wonder was fantastic and responded to all my requests and questions immediately. I would be happy to recommend your company and especially Wonder Wang.

Amber Post

Amber Post,
November 22, 2015

Hi Olivia,

Thank you for your email. We are on the train from Pingyao to Beijing at the moment.

We had a great time on Gold 6. The cruise itself was very good and they provided English speaking guides for the tours. The food was good and plentiful. The swimming pool was empty.

I would recommend this ship to others although it probably wasn't as luxurious as the legend ship which we tied alongside. Thank you for your help in our booking.

Regards,

Susan

Susan,
November 20, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit