86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Olivia,

Thank you for your assistance with the Yangtze River cruise from Chongqing. It went well and we had a good time.

The Century Legend was a nice boat with good cabins. There were only 8 English speaking passengers and we were well taken care of by the cruise manager of the ship who speaks excellent English. We were given special treatment with Tai Chi class and Chinese medicine class offered that we didn't see other Chinese speaking passengers. The local guides all speak very good English. Thank you again.

Best regards,

Shirley

Shirley,
November 25, 2015

Hi Wonder,

The cruise was quite good. The cabins were spacious for a cruise ship and kept very clean. The food was ok. I would recommend they offer dinner the evening of the departure and lunch on the day of arrival - this would help justify the price, which is too high for what is provided on board now. They should also purchase some DVD’s for children.

The travel consultant-wonder was fantastic and responded to all my requests and questions immediately. I would be happy to recommend your company and especially Wonder Wang.

Amber Post

Amber Post,
November 22, 2015

Hi Olivia,

Thank you for your email. We are on the train from Pingyao to Beijing at the moment.

We had a great time on Gold 6. The cruise itself was very good and they provided English speaking guides for the tours. The food was good and plentiful. The swimming pool was empty.

I would recommend this ship to others although it probably wasn't as luxurious as the legend ship which we tied alongside. Thank you for your help in our booking.

Regards,

Susan

Susan,
November 20, 2015

Dear June,

How are you? We have just returned from our trip to China and we are now fighting against the 7 hours jetleg.

we had a nice cruise on the Yangtze-river and everything went fine. So it's time to thank you for your excellent service. It was a pleasure to have you as our travel consultant. We wish you all the best.

Yours, sincerely,

Guntram Jungmann

Guntram Jungmann,
November 19, 2015

Hi Bertina,

I took the upstream cruise from Yichang to Chongqing with President 7 in October, 2015. The ship was clean with comfortable cabin. Food on board was good and plentiful. Cabin crew were very nice and helpful. Siteseeing arrangement was perfect with well experience tourist. My Travel Consultant, Bertina Li, is a very professional, polite and reliable person. She provided excellent arrangement and service to me. In the future, I will recommend Bertina to my friends for travel arrangement in China.

Richard

Richard , Hong Kong
November 17, 2015

Dear Wonder Wang,

We truly enjoyed our River Cruise. Here are a few answers to your questions. Your service provided was always in a timely fashion. What’s more, the service provided on board and by the guides was very good. Although, there were only four English-speaking guests on board, we always felt well informed. And we will have no reservations recommending your company.

Best Wishes,

Hansruedi Maurer

Hansruedi Maurer,
November 17, 2015

Hello Ian,

Sorry, that i answer so late, but after 3weeks away from home, there lots of things to take care of.

First, I want to thank you, for your excellent work. We were very satisfied with the outstanding hotels and everything else went smooth too. We enjoyed our holiday a lot and for sure will recommend you to everybody. Thanks so far and good luck for you in the future.

Jutta

Jutta,
November 16, 2015

Dear Olivia,

We have just returned from our holiday to China. I wish to thank you for our booking on the Victoria Anna cruise. We had a wonderful time and our airport transfer representative was waiting at the airport on our arrival. Thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Christine Boyce

Christine Boyce, Italian
November 16, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit