86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Wonder,

Thank you. The cruise was very enjoyable.

1) Responses were received very promptly and questions were answered fully.

2) the Ship (Victoria Jenna) was very good. It was clean and comfortable. The crew were very friendly and professional

Best Regards

Paul

Paul,
April 21, 2017

Stephanie,

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? Excellent. She was the one who finally persuaded us to join the cruise.

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour? wonderful. Excellent English, happy and helpful, kind and considerate, very knowledgeable about the area.

3. Would you like to recommend our company? Totally. We have already given details to our friends

Ruth

Ruth,
April 20, 2017

Dear Wonder

My wife and I are very well. Now we are in Shanghai where we flew to right after the cruise.

As for the cruise it was perfect, as we had anticipated. Thanks for your expertise in dealing in this particular field of tourism.

Concerning your questions:

1- My travel consultant, Mr. Wonder Wang, was always fast enough to answer all of my questions and showed extreme patience during our relationship.

2- The experience on the ship was as expected very good: a beautiful cabin, good meals, good companions on the cruise and beautiful views along the cruise.

Thanks again.

Sergio

Sergio,
April 20, 2017

Hi Wonder,

Good morning, we really appreciated your help at China, even though it costs more but it was worth it. The language barrier made it difficult to deal with but having you made it easy.

Thanks again you must really like your job because you're never abrupt, you always answer our phone calls.

Regards

Glenn and family

Glenn,
April 18, 2017

Hello Wendy,

my apologies for not doing this sooner but I have been really sick & basically stuck in bed...

but I have actually got up & written my review in TripAdvisor this morning... I wanted to send you a link after submitting my review but TripAdvisor is not letting me do so at this moment. I guess it is going through the process of submitting written text first & then will be uploaded.

Wendy, you were such a great help & fantastic to deal with... and you are such a lovely intelligent person - it was an absolute pleasure to work with you on my trip to the Yangtse and that's why I wanted to come & speak with you personally about further travel arrangements.

I hope you don't mind but I put your photo on my facebook page - hope that is OK.. please let me know if it is not OK... if you can, check it out at facebook******

Ok once again thankyou for your excellent assistance - you are great :-)

Kind Regards

Rebecca

Rebecca,
April 11, 2017

Dear Stephanie:

Please note my responses below.

Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? Stephanie was terrific. She was extremely patient with me and answered all questions professionally and in a timely manner. Admittedly, I am a fairly demanding traveler---Stephanie was up to the task and performed beyond my expectations. I will add my comments about Stephanie in my review on TripAdvisor.

How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour? The two guides were good. My guide in Chongqing was terrific and deserves special mention. I wanted to visit the old 18 Steps neighborhood with is undergoing redevelopment and made it happen. I wanted a traditional Hotpot dinner before the cruise and she made that happen too---without another tourist in sight.

Would you like to recommend our company? I would highly recommend your company and I will use you again on Chinese travel matters.

Kind regards,

Larry

Larry,
April 10, 2017

Hi Stephanie

Yes, my friend and I had a fabulous trip to China.

I think you did a wonderful job looking after my booking from my first enquiry. Thank you. I would also recommend your services.

Again, thank you for helping us in Chongqing with our luggage. We had a lovely day and really enjoyed our Yangtze River Cruise.

Kind Regards

Anita

Anita,
April 9, 2017

Hi Vivien

Just a quick note to thankyou for all your help on the Yangtze cruise.

We had a great time and the the Century Legend was a beautiful, clean, modern ship.

The service was first class, food excellent, and our room perfect!!!

We were very happy with the booking that you did for us.

Please feel free to use us as a reference if you like.

Cheers

Michael & Vicki

(The following picture was shared by Michael & Vicki)

Yangtze River

Vicki Spending Leisure Time in the Cabin on Century Legend

Michael & Vicki,
April 4, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit