86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Vivian,

We are back from our 31 days visit to China. It was wonderful and we are very impressed with the progress made since I was last in China (about 20 years ago). The cruise was wonderful in all respects. The room was very beautiful and we were surprised that the executive suite included the VIP treatment. The excursions were very well organized and interesting. Also, you coordinated well with the guide that was picking us up in Chongqing. I can recommend this cruise wholeheartedly.

All the best,

Jan and Pierre

Jan and Pierre,
November 7, 2017

Dear Wonder

Just a word of thanks having got back from our 3 Gorges river trip. Thankfully my health had improved enough to go and I had a wonderful time and even felt strong enough to do all those 300 step excursions from the boat every day! My friend Wayne had some back trouble on the penultimate day but the treatment Dr Liu gave him seems to have put him right. A good example of Chinese medicine!

Many blessings

Will

Will,
November 7, 2017

Tracy

Thank you

We had a great time and loved all the sites

Thank you for setting everything up and I will recommend you to friends and clients

Susan

Susan,
November 3, 2017

Vivien,

Unforgetable 7 days amazing private tour Wuhan, Yangtze cruise, Chongqing, Chengdu

Thank you so much to our trip consultant Vivien Li, she’s very friendly, fast response to many changes in our itineraries on email, professional to organise at the tour’s plan.

All tour guides are also very friendly & helpful, well educated & talented as a guides. The drivers are helpful & careful driving also always punctual to pick up at the start of each day. Hotels are convenient to stay and located near shopping area. The cruise was great, the ship is beautiful & clean,Meals are definately delicious. The tour was running as scheduled in the itinearary, everything was well arranged from the start. I would strongly recommend China Discovery Tours & Vivien for everyone who wants to travel to China.

Ilona

Ilona,
October 31, 2017

Dear Johnson,

Here is my answer below, you are really fantastic!

How are you? How’s the tour?

The river cruising were amazing, stunning view and everything is great.

For improving the service, could you please answer the below questions as a simple feedback?

And any travel photos are welcome as well. It will be highly appreciated if you agree to let us put your evaluation E-mail and photos on our website.

Here below are the questions for you:

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Johnson Wang is very fast and give clear information.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

I would recommend that the travel should include transport to and from the piers because it is really hard to find transportation to get to the pier.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes, I will surely recommend you service

4. Your general opinion on us?

Overall service are great.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

No

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

I have attached some photos that you could use.

Thanks in advance.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best wishes and have a nice day.

Yours sincerely,

Piyanuch

(The following pictures were shared by Piyanuch)

Yangtze River Cruise Family Tour

Piyanuch's Family Visiting Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise - Dinner Onboard

Piyanuch's Family Enjoying Dinner on Yangtze Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise - Shore Excursion

Piyanuch's Family Visiting Yangtze Shore Excursion Site

Piyanuch, Thailand
October 30, 2017

No problem, dear Rita,

Actually you probably stated there was no pearl market and I did not remember. We went (briefly) to Chunxi Road (Kowloon and other places) and the ladies were satisfied about what they had seen. They did not purchase anything. So we had in summary another good day yesterday.

In a few minutes we will move to the airport — therefore in hurry.

Thank you again for your excellent preparation of our trip and warm regards,

Robert

Robert,
October 28, 2017

Dear Leo,

Everything went smooth. Thank you very much for a perfect organization!

Thank you!

Ryan

Ryan,
October 28, 2017

Dear Mr Johnson:

Here are my comments about the Yangtze river cruise:

Allí the arrangements for the cruise were made by Internet in a very smooth and friendly manner, including suggestions for the best dates to take it.

The cruise is an unique experience and a different way to see that beautiful river and to recognize its importance for the chinese people and the economy of this wonderful country.

The organization was perfect, the ship very comfortable and the crew very friendly.

Visiting China this cruise is something everybody must do.

Best regatas,

Nora

Nora,
October 28, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit