86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Bertina,

Thank you for your concern. No problem. We only waited for half hour before they received a confirmation call regarding our booking. We enjoyed the Yangtze cruise very much. The ship was excellent and the scenery very beautiful.

We are now hiking in Zhangjiajie. Thank you for your help.

Chee

Chee,
November 13, 2015

Hello Rita,

I apologize for not getting back to you earlier but I have been very busy with work.

Our Yangtze River cruise was well worth taking. We enjoyed every part of it, especially the part about letting us get on board early as we had had such a bad time with our flight connections and were exhausted. We also got bumped up to a nicer cabin and that was also really lovely.

The tours were good although I think the best one was the first one we went on. It was lovely walking through the forest and seeing the beautiful environment.

Your company did a great job for us and was very quick in organization, especially any questions we had. We would definitely recommend your company to others of our friends who might be touring China. Thank you for your service.

Jenny and Allan Tomkins

Jenny ,
November 12, 2015

Hi Inn,

Your whole tour was well arranged and I really appreciated your good service. The cruise was great, and I’ll recommend this tour to any of my friends. Thanks.

Urs Hotz

Urs Hotz,
November 11, 2015

Hi Olivia,

We are back in Australia now.

I will send you a report soon with photos on the fantastic 5 star effort and organising you have done on a complex tailored itinerary, avoiding planes, amongst golden week soon. Well Done, Highest recommendation.

Brendan

Brendan, Australian
November 10, 2015

Hi Jack,

I’m back in Canada - the tour was good, exactly as promised, the boat was in good shape, the staff friendly, the food was good and varied and the drink packages were good value for money. There was a good mixture of western and Chinese and the crew managed to provide good communication for the projects. The scenery and trips were good and the crew night performances were excellent.

Thanks

John Dellevoet

John Dellevoet,
November 9, 2015

Hello Jack,

I'm sorry that I have not been able to reply earlier but often I find my personal email is not easy to use when I am in China.

Our Yangtze Cruise went like a dream. The transfers worked well & we were able to spend some time on a short tour of the center of Chongqing which we had not anticipated. The Century Paragon was a beautiful experience. Everything was spotlessly clean and well presented. The tours were very good (we did not take the optional extra trips). At the end of the cruise our guide transferred us to Yichang SanXia airport in good time for our flight to Hangzhou.

We would like to thank you for all the smooth arrangements and will definitely be recommending your services to our friends.

Best regards

Roy Broadhurst

Roy Broadhurst ,
November 8, 2015

Dear Rita,

Sorry to be so late with our response to your questionnaire. We have finally recovered from our wonderful trip. We are working on our pictures and we’ll send a little travelog to you when we are finished.

Our tour arrangements were excellent and the service was more than we expected. We saw everything you planned for us and in Yichang, Fay took us to a free museum in addition to a lovely lunch. All our guides were so knowledgeable and helpful. The drivers were excellent and patient with all that traffic. We particularly enjoyed Maria Lu in Shanghai and Timo in Xi’an.

We have and will continue to recommend your company and the services and you to our friends. I have already given you an excellent review on trip Advisor and hope you are able to view it.

All in all, we had a wonderful experience using your company to tour your lovely country and hopefully will be able to return someday and call upon your services once again.

Best Regards,

Linda & Dan Santucci

Linda & Dan Santucci,
November 7, 2015

Dear Rita,

We are home safely in Australia now having had a wonderful trip to China. Your part in the success of the trip is greatly appreciated and I regret that we could not meet so that I could show my appreciation to you.

The Yangtze River Cruise was a highlight of our travels. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the Cruise Director Amanda. The unfortunate haze was not able to suppress the magnificent scenery.

The train trip in 2nd class was fine so no problem. The train was changed to a 14:17pm departure. This worked out well with an efficient transfer from the cruise to the station there was plenty of time, plus we arrived in Shanghai earlier. Caroline met us in Shanghai and she too was an excellent friendly guide with good English. We will remain friends with Caroline.

So that all add up to a wonderful experience which you put together for us. Thank you so much. Please feel free to contact me again as a friend rather than an employee of YRC.

Kind regards

David Wettenhall

David Wettenhall,
November 6, 2015

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit