86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Bertina,

Yes, we are in Zhangjiajie now. The cruise was amazing and we had a wonderful trip. Thank you so much for all of your help! You have made planning this trip very easy. I will definitely recommend you to all of my friends that are thinking about coming to China.

Joy

Joy,
May 5, 2016

Dear Bertina,

What a wonderful time we have had on our cruise.

Thank you so much.

David was excellent. Great service and a very informative tour. He excelled in getting us safely to the cruise boat . What a long walk.

The Boat was great as was our fabulous and totally unexpected upgrade to Deck 6.

Bertina, you have been an exceptional tour organiser and I will be recommending you and your company to all of my friends.

We will most likely be back in China in November but for now we fly to Hong Kong early in the morning. Anthony returns to London and I to Brisbane.

Will be in contact again, I am sure.

Jane

Jane,
May 3, 2016

Hi June

Sorry for my late answer, I'm back in Switzerland now.

The tour was great thanks for your organisation. Everything worked fine, we were picked up at the right time in Chongching and all the transfers and visits were supervised by english speaking guides. I could recoment this tour to other travelers.

Regards
Paolo

Paolo,
April 24, 2016

Dear Cathy,

We really enjoyed the cruise on President Prime 6. We upgraded to an Executive Cabin which is comfortably more spacious. We also upgraded to the Royal Dining Room which has bottomless glasses of juice, water, wine and cold beer. The food was quite good, especially since the kitchens had to cope with about 300 people!  

All the land content guides spoke excellent English and were so cheerful and made our excursions fun and informative. They took great care of our group of 8 English, NZ and Australians. I think they were worried we might wander away and get lost!

Cathy Zeng, our travel consultant at Yangtze-River-Cruises was exceptional in her fine service to us. Anytime I needed a query answered or more information, Cathy was very prompt and accurate with her replies. I doubt there is a better travel consultant than Cathy. I hope her managers appreciate her efforts and great efficiency. It must be an excellent company as everything went exactly as planned for exactly the prices quoted and paid.

We're very happy with everything!

Yours sincerely, Veronica and Don Hendrickson, Australia.

Veronica and Don Hendrickson, Australia
April 30, 2016

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for the late response. Back from holiday to very busy work!

I have added my comments below.

You were great in answering questions and making all the arrangements. Thank you Wonder! The cruise was great fun. Leo out onboard tour guide was really helpful and informative. All the staff were incredibly friendly. Expensive drink prices my only real negative. I would definitely like to recommend our company.

Thanks for all your help.
Jonathan

Jonathan,
April 27, 2016

Hi Jack,

We did enjoy the trip and posted pictures on social media. many of friends liked the same and if they ask me I would definitely recommend you.

regards
mac

mac,
April 25, 2016

Dear Ariel,

The overall experience was exceeding our expectation. It was first class experience and we would absolutely recommend your company to our friends.

Valdargadar

Valdargadar,
April 24, 2016

Jack,

The cruise was very good.  It did meet my expectations.  Many thanks for helping out.

Cheers
Jean-Etienne

Jean-Etienne,
April 24, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit