86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Rita

Sorry for the late response

Just got back from our trip yesterday.

Overall trip was good and very happy with the arrangements made by you

The van and guide on time and polite and helpful. Especially our driver for the chongqing/wulong is very good. His driving is careful.

I will be happy to recommend your services to my friends

Best regards

angie

angie,
November 8, 2016

Hi Stephanie

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, I have no complaints about the agent, Yangtze River Cruises. Stephanie was very attentive dealing with changes to planned room bookings. The deposit and balance requested and paid smoothly.

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

The tour guides were fine. The ship guide made sure everyone knew what was happening and being in the right location at the right time. Standard of english was good. The food might be improved a little.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes.

Extra feedback for Stephanie:

I only managed to read your very useful email on where the boat would sail from (pier 2 at Chongquin) after I returned to the UK because 'hotmail' emails get blocked by hotmail when you are away from your home. I hadn't realised.

If you have western customers booking cruises/ tours using 'hotmail' accounts, you might warn them that once they get away from their home country, they will not be able to access their accounts because of hotmail's remote access restriction.

This is no criticism of Yangtze River Cruises. You could ask people for a second email address in case their primary email address gets blocked and copy with both email addresses.You might suggest this only after they have booked but before they have left because you wouldn't want anything to stop them booking.

Kind regards,

Malcolm Brown

Malcolm Brown, UK
November 5, 2016

Hi Wendy

Just wanted to say thank you for all your help with our recent trip. Everything went well and we really enjoyed China. Ice again a big THANKYOU!!

Cheers

Pam

Pam,
November 3, 2016

Hi Bertina,

Thanks for your follow up. Yes I'm on the train to Shanghai from Yichang.

It was a lovely trip. The ship was very nice and looks really new despite its age. Service was also very good, the crew were all friendly, especially our waiters and the housekeeping staff.

I've attached some photos we took, the three gorges were breathtaking!

Thanks for everything!

Xin

(The following pictures were all shared by Xin)

Yangtze River Cruise Scenery

Xin Visiting Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Scenery

Bridge on Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Scenery

Xin on the Yangtze River Cruise

Xin,
November 3, 2016

Catherine

Please be advised that we had a wonderful time on the cruise the ship, food ,service and people were all great. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone. Thanks for all your help and support. you were truly wonderful to work with I hope in the future we work together again on another trip.

Best

Danny

Danny,
November 1, 2016

Hello,Johnson

Sorry about that : some problems with the WiFi in Argentina…

your answers to the Email and questions were no problem with the delay. Everything was allright with your tour arrangement. I will recommend your service to my people who want to travel to China, and everything was good. Your company has good services and gives right answers. I have nothing to suggest.

Best regards,

Sébastien

(The following pictures were all shared by Sébastien)

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Yangtze River Sightseeing

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Scenery along Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Beautiful Yangtze

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Yangtze River Monkeys

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Local Wedding on Yangtze River

Sébastien, Argentina
October 29, 2016

Hi Bertina

Thanks for your email. Also big thanks for booking us for the President 7 cruise on Yangtze river.

We had a wonderful time on that cruise. As soon as we were on-board, I upgraded our room and food. Room was so nice and clean; food was so tasty; excursion was very interesting for us, and on the cruise there were three great workshop to introduce Chinese traditional artwork. We enjoy so much for this cruise.

Thanks again for your arrangement and booking. Wish all the best to you.

Regards

Yang

Yang,
October 29, 2016

Hi Bertina

We have just arrived back in NZ after a great trip, we were really pleased with the way your itinerary worked out.

Everything on the trip went very well, we were met at every airport by the guide without any delay. Most guides were great.

The hotels in Shanghai and Xian were very good.

The cruise was a nice relaxing break after the visit to Shanghai, the boat was great.

All the food during the trip was nice, again especially the lunches in Xian.

The time in Yancheng also went well, we did not need a guide there because our daughter Claire has been living there for 18 months so she knew her way around. There was however a long delay in the flight from Yancheng to Shanghai so we nearly missed our connection back to NZ - it all worked out on the end.

Thanks again for your great work in arranging everything. We had a very memorable trip and wouldn't hesitate in using your service again if we come back to China or to recommend you to any friends who want to visit.

Regards

Bob

Bob, New Zealand
October 29, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit