86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Ni Hao my dear friend Bertina,

I hope this receives you well, happy and healthy. Returned home safely from Guilin . Had a wonderful trip to China. Enjoyed the foods and culture. Of course, mom enjoyed herself immensely. She is still talking about beautiful Guilin!!! I want to thank you Bertina for arranging this memorable journey. The trip went accordingly as anticipated. The guide Kennedy was very kind and assuring.

Thanks again for all your patience, knowledge, and care.

Very kind regards,

Vivien☺

Vivien☺,
September 24, 2016

Dear Bertina,

The cruise by the President no. 8 was beautiful and very good arranged.

First of all a compliment special for you, the payment was difficult but you had all understanding and did a good job..

We had a good cabin, very good service everywhere, sitting on a table for 2 for lunch/dinner, interesting excursions, english speaking on board and on the excursions. In short it was perfect.

But what a difference with the year 1983!

We are very glad that we have been on the ferry and see the Yangtze river then. Yoy can not compare.

The romantic and simplicity was so nice. Complete different people and towns.

Of course that will never come back. The change in China within 30 years is the same as the change in our country in 90 years.

We have had a marvellous time, also thanks to you.

Maybe, at another moment we will call your help again.

Kindest regards

Cees & Yvette Rosingh

Cees & Yvette Rosingh,
September 23, 2016

Dear Bertina,

Sorry to answer you so late, we have been very busy, we moved from our old apartment to a new one a couple of weeks ago. Our new address is ****. Could you please send it again to this address? The name is correct.

By the way, thank you so much for your whole kind attention during all the process of booking the cruise and hotel and transportation, from the very beginning you have been most helpful solving all the issues. We are very satisfied with our cruise, the planning was perfect and my family enjoyed it very much, for sure we will recommend it to our friends. Thank you again!

With kind regards,

Victoria

Victoria,
September 22, 2016

Hi Bertina

Arrived this morning in Xian for three days.

We had a wonderful time on the Yangtze River cruise... Full on during the day and enjoyable show at night. Few of their crew was looking lovely .. Aurora and Taylor always have a beautiful smile when they greet us.

The day tour in Yichang was good. My husband loved the sturgeon park. The tour guide - coffee is recommendable. Very nice gentleman.

The wall was tremendously enjoyable .. We walked for four hours and Tour guide - Echo was very helpful.

I will post some photos later tonight for you.

Thanks again for arranging our tours and will definitely not forget you when we revisit China again..... Hopefully next few years! Hahaha.

Take care and keep well.

Regards

Marita

Marita,
September 22, 2016

Dear jack,

I am sorry I have taken so long to write. June and I did not return to Canberra until 18th and since then until today I have had a problem with my computer. We had a wonderful cruise. Everything went well and we enjoyed all we saw and learned about that amazing 3 Gorges project. We enjoyed the cruise and found the crew all helpful and friendly. Yes there was a small delay at Yichang but that did not matter. We were well cared for by the cruise Director and Hotel Manager on the ship until our transport arrived. They also spoke to you. We were not put out or worried about that short delay. Thank you so much for your organization of our cruise and for the transport connections. Our visit to Shanghai also went well and we have had a lovely holiday.

Yours sincerely

Margaret and June

Margaret and June,
September 21, 2016

Hi Bertina

We all had a great time!

Thanks again

Charles

Charles,
September 18, 2016

Hi Stephanie

Yes we had a really great time on the cruise which was all it was advertised to be. The ship and its crew were fantastic and we had a small group of passengers and all got on well.

See below for the answers to the questions and I am happy for you to use my evaluation.

Stephanie the travel consultant did a very good job and responded quickly and accurately to our queries.

The river guide on the ship was excellent. Oscar spoke good English was engaging with the passengers and very helpful in understanding the local conditions and the sights.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Yangtze River cruise from Chongquin Shanghai to anyone wanting to see China from a different perspective. The on-board facilities, food and service were great and the range and variety of shore excursions was just the right mix. Overall a wonderful 7 days.

Michael Butler

Michael Butler, Australia
September 13, 2016

Good morning Johnson,

Sorry for the late reply but we have been travelling. Thank you so much for the information you sent me on the train. We are now in macau, and yesterday travelling was effortless, so thank you once again. You have been extremely helpful. You certainly have made our trip with your itinerarys and helpful staff easy.

I will highly recommend you, if we have people visiting China from New Zealand. Also we loved the Yangtze River Cruise.

Once again, many thanks

Kind regards

Jenny

Mr. Steve wishnowsky, New Zealand
September 12, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit