86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Stephanie,

Everything is great. Your instructions were perfect. They have taken good care of Jo Ann's food allergies with out reminder. Thanks for all your help.

Jo Ann Levert

Jo Ann Levert,
July 21, 2016

Hi Jack

We really enjoyed our Yangtze Cruise on Victoria Anna. The boat was really good – not too crowded and the rooms were clean and comfortable with nice big glass doors to see the views. The included activities were fun, and we also enjoyed going ashore on our own when we could despite being told in the daily notes that we couldn’t! We enjoyed meeting the other guests seated at our table, and the food was plentiful and pleasant. We were lucky with the weather – although it was quite hot, it didn’t actually rain during our trip. It was great being able to sit out on the covered deck in front of the Yangtze Club and watch the passage through the gorges with a nice breeze blowing to keep us cool.

We would definitely recommend a cruise on Victoria Anna to our friends and family.

Kind regards

Andrew and Linda Norton

Andrew and Linda Norton,
July 20, 2016

Hi Jack,

Yes, the Yangtze River Cruise was meaningful and interesting. it was a wonderful trip!!

Thank you!

Soyeon

Soyeon, Korea
July 19, 2016

Dear Rita

We arrived home from our China tour last Wednesday after visiting Chengdu, the Yangtze, Yichang and Shanghai. Apart from the cruise I made my bookings on the internet. However I would like to commend you on your service and attention to the booking of our cruise. Every time I emailed you regarding the cruise, before, during and after making the booking, your reply came courteously and promptly. You answered all our questions and at all times your service was outstanding. I would have no hesitation in recommending you and your company to other clients interested in booking travel to China. We really enjoyed the cruise and, although there were few English-speaking people on board, we were looked after by a young lady named Gracie.  The cruise was very pleasant - the food, the cabin and the facilities were all very nice.  

Once again we thank you for making our booking and for your excellent service.

Kind regards

Christine Foster

 

Christine Foster, Australia
July 10, 2016

Dear June,

My family of 3 had a great time cruising the Yangtze River on President #8 from Chongqing to Yichang from July 1st to July 4th. I'd like to thank you for arranging the cruise trip for us.

My sister and her family are planning to have the Yangtze River Cruise trip with my Mom this Summer. The Trip's time will be around Mid-July, from Chongqing to Yichang. Could you please see if you could help them plan their trip? She will be contacting you directly with more information. There will be 3 adults and 2 children(11 years old and 5 years old).

Thank you!

-Han

Han,
July 6, 2016

Stephanie

We really enjoyed our private tour of Dazu with Oliver - he is a wonderful guide and speaks excellent English! The lunch was also very good - lots of food and very delicious!

We are very happy with the service you have provided to us over the past few months. Thank you, Stephanie.

Yes, my travel consultant (Stephanie Kuang) was very prompt in answering my emails and gave very thorough answers to my questions. She was helpful in every way.

The tour guides were excellent. First was Mr Peter, who picked us up at Chongqing airport and drove us to the boat pier for our Yangtze cruise. Then we had Oliver who took us on a day tour of Dazu. We were very happy to have Oliver as our personal guide - he was polite, told very good stories and spoke excellent English.

I would definitely recommend your company - fast and reliable service, and comparable prices.

Ms. Karen

Ms. Karen,
July 4, 2016

Cathy:

The travel consultant cooperation was excellent. 

All the local guides were very helpful, prompt, courteous and pleasant. 

Yes, I am happy to recommend your company. 

Ena 

Ena, USA
June 29, 2016

Dear Lyn,

How are you? 

The organisation you and your agency gave me was outstanding 10/10! And I will not hesitate not even once to recommend you to my friends. I just wanted to thank you for all again and hope we can get in touch in the future!

Very kind regards!

Valerie

Patti R,
June 27, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit