86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > Victoria Anna > Reviews

Victoria Anna

Victoria Anna Cruise Ship

Victoria Anna, with fine American-management, is the second best ship of Victoria Cruises, remarked as the best-value ship with high quality service among 5-star Yangtze River cruise ships.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days 3 nights;)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days 4 nights;)
Price:  $360-$479
Enquiry Now

Victoria Anna Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.6 out of of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on yangtze-river-curises.com, cruisecritics.com, and tripadvisors.com below to better help your cruise plan.

We boarded the Victoria Anna in Yichang and did the four nite cruise to disembark in Chongqing.

I had read up on the cruise ship so what we received was what I expected. The cruise ship was nice and the cabins I thought were quite good. We were on the cruise for Christmas and were a part of only a handful of people who celebrated Christmas (being winter there was mainly Chinese on the ship)..we had taken some Christmas regalia (small tree, lights and bon bon) and they were very happy for us to display our Christmas whares.

---- Deborah W, January 11, 2019

The Victoria Anna was launched around 2008 and is basically a floatel. Rooms are smallish however are smallish with comfortable beds, the temperature was fine - there is a desk, reasonable sized bathroom - there is virtually no noise in the rooms, no more than air conditioning.

Food was adequate for each meal - a wide range of dishes for all tastes - people are seated at the same table each day which made making good friends easy.

Our final meal last night was a Chinese banquet with maybe 15 or 16 dishes to graze on. Our table of six enjoyed their choices as the dishes were presented.

On the second night crew members presented traditional dances from various minorities and a cabaret on the third (and final) night. Both were lots of fun.

Crew members in all areas are polite and helpful - the Dynasty Restaurant staff stood out particularly for three meals a day - most meals are buffet however tables are cleared promptly, coffee, tea and softdrinks with meals are topped up regularly.

There are side trips on offer as the boat meanders along the Yangtze, the river guide Andy gives a commentary (in Mandarin and English) covering the ages. Marion, the Cruise Director, is equally as capable with the history and provides English and German commentary.

---- PAC_WestOz, Perth, Australia, September 15, 2018

Considering that the Victoria Anna is a river cruiser, it has excellent facilities. It has two restaurants. In deck 2 is the large Dynasty dining room for all the passengers except those in Deck 5 suites. On Deck 6 is the A la Carte Dining Room reserved for those travelling in suites or those who have paid an extra amount to access this restaurant. The name of the restaurant is misleading. There was no a la carte menu at least when I was travelling. All meals were buffets.

There are two elevators which go up to Deck 5. There is a flight of stairs to reach Deck 6 and the A la Carte Restaurant. There is a three-story atrium lobby – from Deck 2 to Deck 4. The reception is on Deck 2 while on the other two levels of the atrium are gilt shops. On Deck 5 is the Yangtze club – a fairly large lounge with bar and where all the lectures and performances are held. Next to the Yangtze club is the chamber of the ship doctor Dr Xu and adjacent to it the massage room. On deck 5 there are two games room mainly for Mah-jong. On deck 1 is the gym. All the cabins have private balconies and TV.

---- Sen1947, India, Visit July 2018

The beautiful Yangtze River is a must see in China. We went on the 3 night downstream trip from Chongqing to Yichang. There is a 4 night trip upstream which sees the same sights but is slower. 3 nights is enough. Really good food and great guides who speak good English. The accommodation on board was small and basic but very clean and comfortable. A few on-shore visits also a nice break from being on board for too long. The 3 gorges dam on the final night/day was spectacular - an engineering feat! Be prepared to follow the strict timetable while you are on this tour, including being woken up with broadcasted music and announcements to attend meals and events. The scenery is amazing.

---- Wendy V, Australia, Oct.24, 2018

We joined the cruise at Chongqing in the evening after the porter carried our baggage down the steps and onto the ship we were all set for a wonderful three short days on this wonderful ship.

It has everything that you need and want the cabins are just so very comfortable.

And to be sailing down the Yangtze River and seeing the wonderful landscape as you went by. Stayed up to watch the boats going through the locks and onto the three gorges dam.

The excursions and guides were great. This short trip recharged our batteries for the rest of our stay in China. You have to go and do this trip. We finished at Yichang. Were our private driver and guide collected us for our next adventure in China. Just a magic time.

---- Julz950938, Australia, Sep.27, 2018

Wonderful time in China but the best was Yantsé river cruise on Victoria Anna. Fantastic cruise. They just refurbished the boat last winter. It was like brand new. Nice room, excellent food, good entertainment, friendly staff, nice view and good excursions. Not many passengers on that trip, about 100 friendly passengers. We got along with everyone. We had so much fun.

---- Lucie and Bertin, Canada, Sep. 28, 2018

We went downstream on the Victoria Anna… We had the best 2 room suite on the ship it was very nice… The food was just OK. The staff was extremely accommodating and it was very nice they washed 4 pieces of clothing each day for each person for FREE!!!!

We loved also traveling through the locks of the dam…

---- Reviewed by Stevec418, Oct.4, 2018

The staff did their very best and the foot massage was wonderful.

Be aware that there is no shelter on the rowboat ride up the lesser gorges.

Internet access was much better than expected and especially good around the 3 Gorges dam. The locks are amazing.

---- Reviewed by Christine, Oct.1, 2018

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Dear Riley

We were very happy on your boat President 8, together with our Chines friend Aries Tu who booked the same boat later for...

By Albert
November 20, 2019

Yanny,

Already submitted the review. I think you are great. Next time if we want to book other tours, we will find you for help...

By Wendy
November 19, 2019

Hello Vivien,

I’m back in the UK, suitcase unpacked, washing and ironing done, and I’m beginning to return to UK time as...

By Hilary
November 18, 2019

Schedule of Victoria Anna

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Please Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.
    • Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests