86-28-85227275 / 85223685 / 85223672

86-19138970032 (GMT+8 18:00~09:00)

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home » Yangtze Cruise Ships » Century Paragon Cruise » Reviews

Century Paragon

Century Paragon Cruise Ship

The 5-star Century Paragon is the TOP DELUXE and NEWEST Yangtze Cruise, leading in luxurious river cruising on the Yangtze River.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days & 3 nights)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days & 4 nights)
Price:  
Enquiry Now

Century Paragon Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.8 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

“Yangtze River Cruise, Century Paragon”

We enjoyed our Chongqing to Yichang cruise on the Century Paragon. Neither I nor my travelling companion had been on a cruise ship or part of such a heavily organized tourist activity. Our cruise booking was arranged by Wendy Dan at Yangtze-River-Cruises.com. Wendy was responsive and professional in her communications and everything went smoothly. She communicated my vegan dietary preferences and the ship prepared special lunch and dinner dishes for me. The ship is well appointed and maintained--we didn't accept any of the upgrades they offered for an additional fee; there was nothing lacking in the "basic" accommodations which included a third-floor room with a small balcony, and the standard dining room was fine. Everything worked well, with one exception: the WiFi almost never worked. Lots of activities and shore excursions, my favorite was the "Goddess Stream" outing, for which we were transferred to a small boat to see the best scenery of the trip. English speakers were clumped together for the excursions and at a couple of dining tables, so we came to know interesting fellow travellers including a couple of folks who were teaching in China for a couple of years. Onboard activities included an elaborate stage show in which crew members (including housekeeping and kitchen staff) donned costumes and engaged in highly rehearsed dances. I suspect that the ship workers may be overworked, trapped on the boat for months at a time, but they provided good service in any case. I can't compare this ship to any others, but I do not hesitate to recommend it.

---- Reviewed by BeeTee9, Los Angeles, July 16, 2019

“Yangtze Cruise”

We booked the century paragon Yangtze cruise from Chongqing to Yichang. It was a very smooth process from booking to boarding to departure. Yanny was very professional in taking our booking, making suggestions of the stateroom and all other information. The cruise was a pleasure and upon boarding, we upgraded to VIP stateroom and food service, which were definitely a step up from the basic options. The cruise is well organized and run very well by the staffs. We participated a couple of shore excursions and the boat trip up to Shengnui Creek was the most scenic. Paragon is considered the best and most luxury boat on the Yangtze River and by glimpse of other boats it was clearly the case. Highly recommended.

---- Reviewed by FlyingSocks, Miami, Florida, April 25, 2019

“Century Paragon - Yangtze River Cruise”

I commenced the cruise 30 October 2108 from Chongqing to Yichang and had an amazing time on-board the Century Paragon due to the exceptional service provided by the entire cruise staff, however, shout-outs especially to Nancy, Jeffrey, Alex, and Emily.

The meals in the VIP dining area offer both western and Chinese meals and are replenished throughout the meal service (make sure to order the cook to order before going to the buffet).

When on the ship there is not much to do other than RELAX and enjoy the scenery with a cocktail or several and mingle with the other guests.

I highly recommend attending and participating in the shows of an evening time, the staff put on a fabulous show considering they are not actual performers.

Once again, thank you Nancy, Jeffry, Alex, and Emily, you all made my time on-board beyond expectation.

---- Reviewed by Rodney R, Brisbane, Australia, November 9, 2018

“An Enjoyable Upstream Yangtze River Cruise onboard Century Paragon”

We enjoyed the upstream Yangtze River Cruise onboard Century Paragon tremendously and thanks to Lyn Wang of Yangtze River Cruises (based in Chengdu) for making it possible for both of us. We chose an executive suite for a comfortable stay on board the cruise ship. The suite was clean, spacious and comfortable for our four night stay. The cruise ship managers, Jeffery, Nancy and Mona were helpful and friendly. They provided us with good service, advice and suggestions and there was never a dull moment on the cruise ship with all the activities and programmes during the day and night. The views of the mountains and the gorges from onboard the cruise ship were beautiful. We were treated with Captain's Bridge Tour (Wheel House) on Day 4 and it was an eye-opening experience. We got to see what's the captain does behind the wheel.

The shore excursion to the Three Gorges Dam and the Ship Lift, boat excursion to the Goddess Stream and land excursion to Shibaozhai Pagoda were enjoyable. The upstream Yangtze River Cruise is recommended if you are keen on a cruise holiday.

---- Reviewed by Au_and_Family, Singapore, October 10, 2018

We were on a 5 day cruise trip on the Century Paragon in November from Yichang to Chongqing. All the facilities in the ship were very high standard and well maintained. Overall services were excellent in particular the staff in dining room (upgrade to the VIP dinner room is highly recommended). Scenery of the entire trip was special and spectacular. It's like layers of fjords everywhere. Excursions were wonderful and interesting. English speaking guides were arranged for our group's special need. Last but not least, Wendy at YRC was more than helpful in booking our trip and all connecting flights. She was excellent in response to our questions and always so cheerful in helping to resolve special needs.

---- Reviewed by Edmond L, December 26, 2017

I took my partner on the Paragon for her special birthday in the presidential suite , an absolutely brilliant trip . The suite is amazing as well as Leo and Jimmy . Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. I was taken ill as boarding and the doctor was 1st class in treating me. My partner and I were V.I.Ps in every respect, saving for the cruise was worth every penny and I would highly recommend a tour on the Yangtze River in this vessel. So a big thank you to all aboard the Paragon and all it has to offer.

---- Reviewed by Dcoach1190 United Kingdom, April 27, 2017

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hi Vivian,

In general we were very satisfied with the service as everyone from staff was very kind.

The scenery was beautiful and...

By Rafael
April 7, 2021

Hello Tracy!


Thank you for the good arrangement on our trip.

Let see your questions:

Guide (Chongqing...

By Per Manfred
April 1, 2021

It’s great. We’re having a brilliant time, thank you.

...
By Richard David Heslop
March 31, 2021

Schedule of Century Paragon

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Please Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.
    • Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests