86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Century Paragon Cruise Ship Review, Best Century Cruise
You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > Century Paragon Cruise > Reviews

Century Paragon

The 5-star Century Paragon is the TOP DELUXE and NEWEST Yangtze Cruise, leading in luxurious river cruising on the Yangtze River.

Cruise Route:

Chongqing - Yichang (4 days 3 nights)

Yichang - Chongqing (5 days 4 nights)


Price:  $465-$594 •This price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing, valid until Feb.28, 2019.

•Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.

•Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

•Reference exchange rate of USD 1= RMB 6.40. The USD quote is based on current exchange rate, and it may change according the currency fluctuation, while the RMB quotation will remain the same.

Enquiry Now
Century Paragon Cruise Ship

Century Paragon Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 4.9 out of of 5. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

We were on a 5 day cruise trip on the Century Paragon in November from Yichang to Chongqing. All the facilities in the ship were very high standard and well maintained. Overall services were excellent in particular the staff in dining room (upgrade to the VIP dinner room is highly recommended). Scenery of the entire trip was special and spectacular. It's like layers of fjords everywhere. Excursions were wonderful and interesting. English speaking guides were arranged for our group's special need. Last but not least, Wendy at YRC was more than helpful in booking our trip and all connecting flights. She was excellent in response to our questions and always so cheerful in helping to resolve special needs.

---- Edmond L, December 26, 2017

I took my partner on the Paragon for her special birthday in the presidential suite , an absolutely brilliant trip . The suite is amazing as well as Leo and Jimmy . Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. I was taken ill as boarding and the doctor was 1st class in treating me. My partner and I were V.I.Ps in every respect, saving for the cruise was worth every penny and I would highly recommend a tour on the Yangtze River in this vessel. So a big thank you to all aboard the Paragon and all it has to offer.

---- Dcoach1190 United Kingdom, April 27, 2017

We took a 4-day downstream cruise from Chongqing to Yichang, and glad to have made the decision taking the Century Paragon. It was a very nice cruise ship, new, clean, well maintained, adequate shore excursions and most of all, the service standard of crew members and support staff. The dining experience was superb too, good food supply in terms of quantity and quality at the VIP dining restaurant. I highly recommend one to pay for this upgrade to dine at the VIP restaurant, it really worth!

Like in all operations, there were minor issues popped up but the crew members tried hard to resolve it. The most disappointing part was the last stop visiting the Dam project. The vessel wasn't able to pass through the ship lock due to control restriction imposed by the authority on maintenance ground; and that there were too many visitors visiting the dam together made it a very crowded situation. However, this is beyond control of the cruise company. As such, I'm still happy to grant a 5-star rating due to their exceptional customer service efforts.

Special thanks and commendations would go to the cruise manager Leo, who worked and tried hard to manage logistics well and at the same time entertaining passengers. The booking agent Stephanie Kuang who has been very helpful and efficient in managing our cruise as well as pre and post cruise tour arrangements well and in a professional manner. That made our cruise a seamless experience, well done!

---- Wilson 852 Singapore, April 26, 2017

Boy what a decade has done to cruising the Yangtze river. We had the great pleasure of taking the Century Paragon down the river from Chongqing to Yichang. Spectacular views going through the 3 gorges. I think spending a little extra on this newer boat was well worth it.

Highly recommend foreign tourists to upgrade the meal package to the VIP floor. You will have privacy at your own table and a much better menu. I think the breakfast and lunch were above average. However the dinner is spectacular. Exceeded my expectations. Especially on the last night.

The staff on the cruise were fabulous. Leo was a fun cruise director. The ship is huge with pool, cinema, open deck on top, massive bar/stage area, massage rooms, etc. It has everything you need. The tours were fun but not spectacular. Of course this is from my biased viewpoint as I got to see the 3 Gorges when the river was much lower before the Dam was finished.

---- SouthBaySurfer, August 16, 2016

We did a 4-day cruise from Yichang to Chongqing. We got on board at dark, and found in the next morning, beautiful picture-like scenery was just outside the balcony! We were lucky enough to have sunny day to view those scenery landscape.

The boat itself is clean, spacious. Service and food is good. In River boat size, Paragon is well worth the value.

---- Traveller201188, Hong Kong, Oct.30, 2016

The ship Century Paragon was great. Clean, new, lovely rooms, smooth and quiet cruising. Appreciated ship hotel manager Ian upgrading us to the executive floors when we checked in as lower floors were a little noisy. Enjoyed eating in the pavilion restaurant - on 6th floor- quiet, good view, good service. Initially there were complimentary tea coffee snacks in the floor 5 VIP lounge made available but it was removed after the second day. Only after we questioned the owner David( who was onboard training the management staff) did he inform us that we could get complimentary coffee from the bar.

Meals were good - breakfast was our family favorite as there was an eggs kitchen. Buffet style - caters more for the local tastebuds. Good salad and fruit selection. Overall good meals and well presented. Cruise crew was accommodating and special thanks to Ruska and Dexter to ensure announcements were made in both English and mandarin. Particularly enjoyed the Lesser Three Gorges excursion.

Upon arrival in Yichang. We were warmly greeted by Fay and brought us to a silk embroidery museum to browse and purchase works. She also took us to the Fengshui place where our zodiacs and fortunes were told to us. Our kids found that particularly fun.

---- Mary, USA, Aug.9, 2016

My husband and I have just returned from four days on the Century Sun cruise ship and I have to write about the amazing experience. It was a five star very comfortable ship with good size cabins,balconies and bathroom. The beds are the standard Chinese very hard variety but when I requested extra quilts to lay on they appeared before I even returned to the cabin.

My husband and I have just returned from four days on the Century Sun cruise ship and I have to write about the amazing experience. It was a five star very comfortable ship with good size cabins,balconies and bathroom. The beds are the standard Chinese very hard variety but when I requested extra quilts to lay on they appeared before I even returned to the cabin.

All I can add is that the experience was amazing, the Three Gorges were stunning and the excursion on sampans was incredible. We made instant friends at our table and had a rollicking good time.

Century Cruises get a big tick from me, you could not do better. I highly recommend the experience.

---- Reviewed by Jan B , Aug.3, 2016

We just returned from traveling in China. Our 3 day cruise from Chongqing to Yichang was probably the favorite part of our trip. While this is not so luxury-style cruising, the accomodations were more than comfortable.

We booked into a standard size cabin, and resisted the efforts to upgrade us upon check in (our travel agent, Judy Chen of Chongqing Dahua Travel, had advised us that this was a standard practice so we were prepared). The cabin more than sufficient in size for 2 people -- including closets and shelving where we could place clothes for the duration of the trip, and space under the beds where we slid our suitcases. The room was spotless, with 2 firm twin beds, and a small seating area with loveseat, as well as a balcony with 2 chairs. 4 complementary bottles (2 per person) of water were provided each day, with more available for purchase (we never needed any extras).

---- Reviewed by MBA60302 , Sep. 24, 2016

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hi Wing, 

Please find reply to your questions below. We all are very pleased with your...

By Mitesh
April 17, 2018

Hello Jack,

It was one of the best trips we have ever made in China. My whole family enjoyed every single hour of it. It was impressive,...

By Van
April 13, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

Yes, the tour was great, the service too, and I reflected that in my feedback card. We were also lucky with the weather, so...

By Milosh
April 12, 2018
>> Read more

Know More about Shore Excursions & Attractions

    No documents found.

2018 Schedule of Century Paragon

  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Jan.
  • Feb.
  • Mar.
  • Apr.
  • May.
  • June.
  • July.
  • Aug.
  • Sept.
  • Oct.
  • Nov.
  • Dec.
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
Price Note:
• The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
• The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
• Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
• Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit

Your're inquiring about the " Century Paragon Cruise Ship "

Please tell us more about your travel plans within just a few simple steps. We'll get back to you with a quotation in 0.5~23.5hrs.

Tell us about yourself

Price: per person

Book with us:

  • Absolutly no hidden fees;
  • Guarantee you the lowest cruise price;
  • One-on-one travel consultant service;
  • Ensure you a worry-free vacation in China;
under 25 25-34 35-54 55-75 75 above
Ready to Book Urgent Seriously Planning Looking for a Better Quote
Tell us more about your cruise

≥12 years old

Required

2~11 years old

<2 years old


Beijing (the capital city) Shanghai (the biggest city of china)
Xian (the ancient heart of China) Guilin (Li River cruise,Yangshuo)
Chengdu (the homotown of Panda) Tibet (the World's dream)
Hong Kong (the shopping paradise)