(+86) 28-85227275 / 28-85223672 / 19138970032

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home » Yangtze Cruise Ships » Century Paragon Cruise » Reviews

Century Paragon

9.8 / 10
Century Paragon Cruise Ship

Century Paragon is the leading luxury 5-star Yangtze cruise under Century Cruises with featured European-style managing criteria. Leading in luxurious river cruising on the Yangtze, it also ranks as the top most popular choice for all types of visitors to enjoy a relaxing Yangtze River cruise sailing trip in real luxury!

2024 Upgraded Shore Excursion Arrangement from Century Cruises:

To optimize guests’ travel experience, Century Cruises made a careful selection of spots to be visited at the Three Gorges Dam site, settling down the two best highlights, River Closure Memorial Park and the Three Gorges Dam Project Museum in 2024, which are less crowded and offer an extensive view.

2024 Brand New Upgraded Services from Century Cruises:

1). Embarkation night dinner (19:00-20:30); 2). Porter service; 3). Themed flavored cuisines; 4). Midnight snacks daily; 5). All-day set menu snacks; 6). Selected free drinks at lunch and dinner; 7). Childcare service; 8). Guide earphone for sight visiting.

Cruise Route:

Price:  
Enquiry Now

Century Paragon Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.8 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

“Yangtze River Cruise, Century Paragon”

We enjoyed our Chongqing to Yichang cruise on the Century Paragon. Neither I nor my travelling companion had been on a cruise ship or part of such a heavily organized tourist activity. Our cruise booking was arranged by Wendy Dan at Yangtze-River-Cruises.com. Wendy was responsive and professional in her communications and everything went smoothly. She communicated my vegan dietary preferences and the ship prepared special lunch and dinner dishes for me. The ship is well appointed and maintained--we didn't accept any of the upgrades they offered for an additional fee; there was nothing lacking in the "basic" accommodations which included a third-floor room with a small balcony, and the standard dining room was fine. Everything worked well, with one exception: the WiFi almost never worked. Lots of activities and shore excursions, my favorite was the "Goddess Stream" outing, for which we were transferred to a small boat to see the best scenery of the trip. English speakers were clumped together for the excursions and at a couple of dining tables, so we came to know interesting fellow travellers including a couple of folks who were teaching in China for a couple of years. Onboard activities included an elaborate stage show in which crew members (including housekeeping and kitchen staff) donned costumes and engaged in highly rehearsed dances. I suspect that the ship workers may be overworked, trapped on the boat for months at a time, but they provided good service in any case. I can't compare this ship to any others, but I do not hesitate to recommend it.

---- Reviewed by BeeTee9, Los Angeles, July 16, 2019

“Yangtze Cruise”

We booked the century paragon Yangtze cruise from Chongqing to Yichang. It was a very smooth process from booking to boarding to departure. Yanny was very professional in taking our booking, making suggestions of the stateroom and all other information. The cruise was a pleasure and upon boarding, we upgraded to VIP stateroom and food service, which were definitely a step up from the basic options. The cruise is well organized and run very well by the staffs. We participated a couple of shore excursions and the boat trip up to Shengnui Creek was the most scenic. Paragon is considered the best and most luxury boat on the Yangtze River and by glimpse of other boats it was clearly the case. Highly recommended.

---- Reviewed by FlyingSocks, Miami, Florida, April 25, 2019

“Century Paragon - Yangtze River Cruise”

I commenced the cruise 30 October 2108 from Chongqing to Yichang and had an amazing time on-board the Century Paragon due to the exceptional service provided by the entire cruise staff, however, shout-outs especially to Nancy, Jeffrey, Alex, and Emily.

The meals in the VIP dining area offer both western and Chinese meals and are replenished throughout the meal service (make sure to order the cook to order before going to the buffet).

When on the ship there is not much to do other than RELAX and enjoy the scenery with a cocktail or several and mingle with the other guests.

I highly recommend attending and participating in the shows of an evening time, the staff put on a fabulous show considering they are not actual performers.

Once again, thank you Nancy, Jeffry, Alex, and Emily, you all made my time on-board beyond expectation.

---- Reviewed by Rodney R, Brisbane, Australia, November 9, 2018

“An Enjoyable Upstream Yangtze River Cruise onboard Century Paragon”

We enjoyed the upstream Yangtze River Cruise onboard Century Paragon tremendously and thanks to Lyn Wang of Yangtze River Cruises (based in Chengdu) for making it possible for both of us. We chose an executive suite for a comfortable stay on board the cruise ship. The suite was clean, spacious and comfortable for our four night stay. The cruise ship managers, Jeffery, Nancy and Mona were helpful and friendly. They provided us with good service, advice and suggestions and there was never a dull moment on the cruise ship with all the activities and programmes during the day and night. The views of the mountains and the gorges from onboard the cruise ship were beautiful. We were treated with Captain's Bridge Tour (Wheel House) on Day 4 and it was an eye-opening experience. We got to see what's the captain does behind the wheel.

The shore excursion to the Three Gorges Dam and the Ship Lift, boat excursion to the Goddess Stream and land excursion to Shibaozhai Pagoda were enjoyable. The upstream Yangtze River Cruise is recommended if you are keen on a cruise holiday.

---- Reviewed by Au_and_Family, Singapore, October 10, 2018

We were on a 5 day cruise trip on the Century Paragon in November from Yichang to Chongqing. All the facilities in the ship were very high standard and well maintained. Overall services were excellent in particular the staff in dining room (upgrade to the VIP dinner room is highly recommended). Scenery of the entire trip was special and spectacular. It's like layers of fjords everywhere. Excursions were wonderful and interesting. English speaking guides were arranged for our group's special need. Last but not least, Wendy at YRC was more than helpful in booking our trip and all connecting flights. She was excellent in response to our questions and always so cheerful in helping to resolve special needs.

---- Reviewed by Edmond L, December 26, 2017

I took my partner on the Paragon for her special birthday in the presidential suite , an absolutely brilliant trip . The suite is amazing as well as Leo and Jimmy . Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. I was taken ill as boarding and the doctor was 1st class in treating me. My partner and I were V.I.Ps in every respect, saving for the cruise was worth every penny and I would highly recommend a tour on the Yangtze River in this vessel. So a big thank you to all aboard the Paragon and all it has to offer.

---- Reviewed by Dcoach1190 United Kingdom, April 27, 2017

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hi Wonder,

We wanted to take a moment to express our heartfelt gratitude for the great experience we had aboard Century Oasis. As a...

By Andy
April 10, 2024

Hey, it was a nice experience! Thank you️

...
By Mario
April 10, 2024

Hi Rita,

Thank you again for your assistance with our tour. My wife and I very much enjoyed our 11 days in China, and hope to return to...

By Milton
April 2, 2024

Schedule of Century Paragon

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    212223

    Chongqing → Yichang

    from $474
    242526

    Yichang → Chongqing

    from $474
    27
    282930

    Chongqing → Yichang

    from request
    Please Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquire us of the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • The cruise prices for holidays such as National Holiday (the first week of October), Labor Day, Spring Festival, etc., are quoted upon request.
    • Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

    Save up more to Book a China Tour Package including Yangtze Cruise

    photo

    5 Days Yichang Tour with Yangtze Cruise Experience

    (Yichang / Yangtze Cruise / Chongqing)
    Check Details
    photo

    4 Days Chongqing Essence Tour with Yangtze Cruise

    (Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang )
    Check Details
    photo

    6 Days Chongqing, Yangtze River & Zhangjiajie Exciting Tour

    (Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Zhangjiajie)
    Check Details
    photo

    11 Days China Golden Triangle Tour with Yangtze River Cruise

    (Beijing / Xian / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai)
    Check Details

    Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

    Your can rely on our expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

    Why Cruise with yangtze-river-cruises.com

    The Local Cruise Agency

    Located in Chongqing, the significant Yangtze pier, we are the leading local travel agency for traveling to the Yangtze River and China.

    Ultra-Low Prices

    Specialized in the Yangtze River cruise booking for several years, we have great relationships with all ship companies.

    24/7 Customer Care

    With one-on-one service, our cruise experts provide 24-hour support and are always patient and friendly to make your travel as easy as possible.