86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > Century Legend Cruise > Reviews

Century Legend

Century Legend Cruise Ship

Being the sister ship of Century Legend, the 7-deck all-new Century Legend is the 5-star TOP DELUXE and the NEWEST Yangtze cruise, leading in luxurious river cruising on the Yangtze River.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days & 3 nights;)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days & 4 nights;)
Price:  
Enquiry Now

Century Legend Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.8 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

“Yangtze River cruise - geat experience”

We, a multi-generation family of 9, enjoyed our Century Legend Yangtze River cruise very much. The cabins, food, service and shore excursions are all great. Riley from Chengdu Bamboo International Tours was awesome. Our trip went very smooth with her help. Highly recommended.

---- Reviewed by CoMountaineerSkier, June 29, 2019

“Three day cruise on the Yangtze River aboard Century Legend organised by Yanny”

We would definitely recommend Yanny if you want very efficient organisation of the tour. They responded to questions by email very promptly. We enjoyed the tour very much but were also definitely happy that we did the upgrade of cabin to the 5th deck and dining in the smaller VIP dining room on the 6th deck. Private tables and much quieter than larger dining room on 2nd deck because the cruise was 80% chinese. Staff on board were extremely helpful and courteous, most spoke English. Well equipped boat with small gym, swimming pool, spa, cinema, quiet reading room, 2KTV rooms. Very enjoyable and would recommend.

---- Reviewed by mackaydawn1994, Chichester, United Kingdom, November 8, 2018

We enjoyed our cruise on the Century Legend upriver to Chonqing. The ship was new this year and it was beautiful with good sized state rooms. The crew was delightful. With help from the staff we learned to play Chinese rules Mahjong on an electronic table. The Three Gorges Dam is colossal and it was fascinating to see it up close and go through the locks at night. You should definitely take the small boat trip up the lesser gorges and any of the other day trips offered to see the back country and impact of the higher water levels. Hopefully management will bring the food up to the level of the rest of the cruise.

---- Reviewed by CapeCarl, America, Oct.12, 2018

The Century Legend is the newest boat on the river and came with all the trimmings. We had upgraded to the Executive Cabins and this was a wise move as it provided more space and comfort than the standard cabins. The boats facilities were good , the staff were fantastic and the natural scenery was spectacular. As it rained two out of the four days sightseeing was a bit curtailed and we could not take advantage of the top deck facilities outside.

---- Reviewed by Rene V, Brisbance, Sep.4, 2018

We just returned from traveling in China. Our 3 day cruise from Chongqing to Yichang was probably the favorite part of our trip. While this is not so luxury-style cruising, the accomodations were more than comfortable. We booked into a standard size cabin, and resisted the efforts to upgrade us upon check in (our travel agent, Judy Chen of Chongqing Dahua Travel, had advised us that this was a standard practice so we were prepared). The cabin more than sufficient in size for 2 people -- including closets and shelving where we could place clothes for the duration of the trip, and space under the beds where we slid our suitcases. The room was spotless, with 2 firm twin beds, and a small seating area with loveseat, as well as a balcony with 2 chairs. 4 complementary bottles (2 per person) of water were provided each day, with more available for purchase (we never needed any extras).

---- Reviewed by MBA60302 , Aug. 24, 2018

My husband and I have just returned from four days on the Century Sun cruise ship and I have to write about the amazing experience. It was a five star very comfortable ship with good size cabins,balconies and bathroom. The beds are the standard Chinese very hard variety but when I requested extra quilts to lay on they appeared before I even returned to the cabin. My husband and I have just returned from four days on the Century Sun cruise ship and I have to write about the amazing experience. It was a five star very comfortable ship with good size cabins,balconies and bathroom. The beds are the standard Chinese very hard variety but when I requested extra quilts to lay on they appeared before I even returned to the cabin. All I can add is that the experience was amazing, the Three Gorges were stunning and the excursion on sampans was incredible. We made instant friends at our table and had a rollicking good time. Century Cruises get a big tick from me, you could not do better. I highly recommend the experience.

---- Reviewed by Jan B , Aug.3, 2018

This cruise should be on everyone's bucket list, Century Paragon is fabulous, delux cabin as good as 5 star ocean cruise lines, with plenty of variety of western food and salads...the staff delightful and extremely helpful. Couldn't recommend highly enough, and will definitely use when next we visit China.

---- Reviewed by Jan3185, Australia, June 21, 2018

We had wished for sometime to take a cruise on the Yangtze River, in China. We did it this past April. We booked our cruise and we were very happy with all the arrangements provided by Yangtze River Cruises. Our travel consultant, Mr. Wonder Wang, was very helpful throughout the whole process. As for the cruise itself, the ship, the Century Legend, had a very good stateroom (larger than regular cabins on sea cruises), the food was good and entertainment and the cruise stops were also very satisfying. We only wished the cruise was longer. Three nights is too little.

---- Reviewed by SergioSequeira, Spain, May 13, 2018

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hello Tracy,

I am looking back to an amazing holiday in Tibet. You are a big reason of that holiday for me. I appreciate your work...

By Adam
Adam - August 15, 2019

Hi Wonder,

You were very fast and very accurate.

The service of the driver was fine. We were not aware that the park was so far....

By Michel
Michel - August 14, 2019

Dear Leo,

We have arrived back home in Germany.

The river cruise was a really good experience.

As I told you earlier on we...

By Clemens
August 13, 2019

Schedule of Century Legend

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Price Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests