(+86) 28-85227275 / 28-85223672 / 19138970032

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home » Yangtze Cruise Ships » Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise » Reviews

Yangtze Gold 8

9.5 / 10
Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise Ship

Yangtze Gold 8 is the No.1 spacious & luxury Yangtze Gold Cruises ship sailing from 2013. Particularly designed and built in North American style, it ranks as a top brand-new luxury and large river cruise for a memorable 5-star Yangtze River cruise trip! It is your best choice for a luxury and new cruise sailing at a lower price!

Cruise Route:

Price:  
Enquiry Now

Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.4 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

I booked the Yangtze Gold 8 cruise online for my wife, son and I as part of a self-arranged two and a half week sightseeing visit to China.

Due to unforeseen circumstances my wife had to return home (to Australia) before the cruise but my son and I enjoyed the cruise very much. I know my wife would have loved it as well.

The highlight was the excursion up the Lesser Three Gorges and we added the Mini Three Gorges option to explore as far as we could in this spectacular area.

Our family really enjoyed our time in China and we would love to return to see more.

---- Reviewed by Ross, August 6, 2019

Cruised 4 days on the Yangtze Gold 8. Many good excursions. Very good food. Noisy as compared to ocean cruises.

---- Reviewed by Terence G, June 4, 2019

I enjoyed the screw how r u v it could have been one or two days shorter. The scenery is lovely. the boat is nice and the cabins are all in good condition. The food was average with lots of Western choices. Staff are wonderful.

---- Reviewed by leighNz, December 4, 2018

We really enjoyed our recent cruise on the Yangtze River. The boat, Yangtze Gold 8, was pretty nice, although some of it looked a bit worn. The scenery was incredible. The excursions (dam, Goddess Stream, Red Pagoda) were quite interesting.

---- Reviewed by BigAlks, October 30, 2018

New ship, nice cabins, food is OK, but don't expect too much western food on the boat (my biggest complaint). The scenery is nice, but be careful of weather.....we went during a perfect week.

The first morning had a great excursion, cost 280 rmb each, but worth it. The lesser 3 gorges are also very nice, you take 2 smaller boats on that one. I suggest starting in Yichang and going up river- it is 4 nights, you end up in Chongqing, where you can stay a night or two. Much more to do in Chongqing than in Yichang!

---- Reviewed by James, June 25, 2018

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hi Phoebe,

Sorry for missed out your email as I’m very busy after back from China.

The cruise is very good and we feel happy...

By Helen
December 9, 2023

Hi Rita,

1....

By Gabriella
January 10, 2024

Dear Tracy,

I would like to thank you for arranging this trip which was truly appreciated.

The services provided were...

By Wong
December 7, 2023

Schedule of Yangtze Gold 8

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829
    Please Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquire us of the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • The cruise prices for holidays such as National Holiday (the first week of October), Labor Day, Spring Festival, etc., are quoted upon request.
    • Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

    Save up more to Book a China Tour Package including Yangtze Cruise

    photo

    5 Days Yichang Tour with Yangtze Cruise Experience

    (Yichang / Yangtze Cruise / Chongqing)
    Check Details
    photo

    4 Days Chongqing Essence Tour with Yangtze Cruise

    (Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang )
    Check Details
    photo

    6 Days Chongqing, Yangtze River & Zhangjiajie Exciting Tour

    (Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Zhangjiajie)
    Check Details
    photo

    11 Days China Golden Triangle Tour with Yangtze River Cruise

    (Beijing / Xian / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai)
    Check Details

    Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

    Your can rely on our expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

    Questions & Discussions

    Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

    wine & spirit
    Can we bring our own bottle of wine and spirit on board for drinking in our cabin?
    2018-06-05 08:16
    Hello Nathalie,

    Thanks for the question. You can buy wines and other drinks and food on shore in the Chongqing, and shore excursion sites along the Yangtze River, and they are allowed to be brought onboard the cruise ship, and to your room. However, it is not allowed to bring your own drinks and food to the dining halls or bars on your ship.

    Wish you a enjoyable cruise trip on the Yangtze River!
    Cabin Amenities
    Are hairdryers provided in the cabins? Thank you.
    2018-02-01 23:21
    Hi Heather,

    Greetings from China!

    At present, there is no hair dryer in the standard cabins on Yangtze Gold 8, but you could borrow it from the staff at the reception desk when you need.

    Have a nice sailing on the Yangtze!

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

    Why Cruise with yangtze-river-cruises.com

    The Local Cruise Agency

    Located in Chongqing, the significant Yangtze pier, we are the leading local travel agency for traveling to the Yangtze River and China.

    Ultra-Low Prices

    Specialized in the Yangtze River cruise booking for several years, we have great relationships with all ship companies.

    24/7 Customer Care

    With one-on-one service, our cruise experts provide 24-hour support and are always patient and friendly to make your travel as easy as possible.