86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise Ship Reviews, Yangtze Gold Cruise Feedback
You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise > Reviews

Yangtze Gold 8

The all-new Yangtze Gold 8, 5-star ship of Yangtze Gold Cruise, is regarded as the Top Luxury river cruise in the world.

Cruise Route:

Chongqing - Yichang (4 days & 3 nights)

Yichang - Chongqing (5 days & 4 nights)

Price:  $402-$472 •This price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing, valid until Feb.28, 2020.

•Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.

•Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

•Reference exchange rate of USD 1= RMB 6.40. The USD quote is based on current exchange rate, and it may change according the currency fluctuation, while the RMB quotation will remain the same.

Enquiry Now
Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise Ship

Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise Reviews

Customers' Rating: 4.8 out of of 5. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

We really enjoyed our recent cruise on the Yangtze River. The boat, Yangtze Gold 8, was pretty nice, although some of it looked a bit worn. The scenery was incredible. The excursions (dam, Goddess Stream, Red Pagoda) were quite interesting.

---- Reviewed by BigAlks, October 30, 2017

I enjoyed the screw how r u v it could have been one or two days shorter. The scenery is lovely. the boat is nice and the cabins are all in good condition. The food was average with lots of Western choices. Staff are wonderful.

---- Reviewed by leighNz, December 4, 2016

Cruised 4 days on the Yangtze Gold 8. Many good excursions. Very good food. Noisy as compared to ocean cruises.

---- Reviewed by Terence G, December 4, 2016

New ship, nice cabins, food is OK, but don't expect too much western food on the boat (my biggest complaint). The scenery is nice, but be careful of weather.....we went during a perfect week.

The first morning had a great excursion, cost 280 rmb each, but worth it. The lesser 3 gorges are also very nice, you take 2 smaller boats on that one. I suggest starting in Yichang and going up river- it is 4 nights, you end up in Chongqing, where you can stay a night or two. Much more to do in Chongqing than in Yichang!

---- Reviewed by James, June 25, 2016

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hi Wonder,

Hope you and your family are well. Congratulations to you on the new addition to your family!  

The cruise was...

By Anya
July 14, 2019

Dear Lyn,

Thank you for the perfect organization of our trip, we really enjoyed it. I posted a lot of pictures at Facebook and I hope...

By Sabina
July 12, 2019

Hi Rita,

Yes, everything just ended too quickly.

Both Anna and I are back at work in South Africa, so it is a mad...

By Kevin
July 8, 2019
>> Read more

Know More about Shore Excursions & Attractions

    No documents found.

2018 Schedule of Yangtze Gold 8

  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Jan.
  • Feb.
  • Mar.
  • Apr.
  • May.
  • June.
  • July.
  • Aug.
  • Sept.
  • Oct.
  • Nov.
  • Dec.
Price Note:
• The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
• The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
• Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
• Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

wine & spirit
Can we bring our own bottle of wine and spirit on board for drinking in our cabin?
2018-06-04 17:16
Hello Nathalie,

Thanks for the question. You can buy wines and other drinks and food on shore in the Chongqing, and shore excursion sites along the Yangtze River, and they are allowed to be brought onboard the cruise ship, and to your room. However, it is not allowed to bring your own drinks and food to the dining halls or bars on your ship.

Wish you a enjoyable cruise trip on the Yangtze River!
Cabin Amenities
Are hairdryers provided in the cabins? Thank you.
2018-02-01 07:21
Hi Heather,

Greetings from China!

At present, there is no hair dryer in the standard cabins on Yangtze Gold 8, but you could borrow it from the staff at the reception desk when you need.

Have a nice sailing on the Yangtze!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit

Your're inquiring about the " Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise Ship "

Please tell us more about your travel plans within just a few simple steps. We'll get back to you with a quotation in 0.5~23.5hrs.

Tell us about yourself

Price: per person

Book with us:

  • Absolutly no hidden fees;
  • Guarantee you the lowest cruise price;
  • One-on-one travel consultant service;
  • Ensure you a worry-free vacation in China;
under 25 25-34 35-54 55-75 75 above
Ready to Book Urgent Seriously Planning Looking for a Better Quote
Tell us more about your cruise

≥12 years old

Required

2~11 years old

<2 years old


Beijing (the capital city) Shanghai (the biggest city of china)
Xian (the ancient heart of China) Guilin (Li River cruise,Yangshuo)
Chengdu (the homotown of Panda) Tibet (the World's dream)
Hong Kong (the shopping paradise)
century glory