86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise > Reviews

Yangtze Gold 8

Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise Ship

The all-new Yangtze Gold 8, 5-star ship of Yangtze Gold Cruise, is regarded as the Top Luxury river cruise in the world.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days & 3 nights)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days & 4 nights)
Price:  
Enquiry Now

Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.4 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

I booked the Yangtze Gold 8 cruise online for my wife, son and I as part of a self-arranged two and a half week sightseeing visit to China.

Due to unforeseen circumstances my wife had to return home (to Australia) before the cruise but my son and I enjoyed the cruise very much. I know my wife would have loved it as well.

The highlight was the excursion up the Lesser Three Gorges and we added the Mini Three Gorges option to explore as far as we could in this spectacular area.

Our family really enjoyed our time in China and we would love to return to see more.

---- Reviewed by Ross, August 6, 2019

Cruised 4 days on the Yangtze Gold 8. Many good excursions. Very good food. Noisy as compared to ocean cruises.

---- Reviewed by Terence G, June 4, 2019

I enjoyed the screw how r u v it could have been one or two days shorter. The scenery is lovely. the boat is nice and the cabins are all in good condition. The food was average with lots of Western choices. Staff are wonderful.

---- Reviewed by leighNz, December 4, 2018

We really enjoyed our recent cruise on the Yangtze River. The boat, Yangtze Gold 8, was pretty nice, although some of it looked a bit worn. The scenery was incredible. The excursions (dam, Goddess Stream, Red Pagoda) were quite interesting.

---- Reviewed by BigAlks, October 30, 2018

New ship, nice cabins, food is OK, but don't expect too much western food on the boat (my biggest complaint). The scenery is nice, but be careful of weather.....we went during a perfect week.

The first morning had a great excursion, cost 280 rmb each, but worth it. The lesser 3 gorges are also very nice, you take 2 smaller boats on that one. I suggest starting in Yichang and going up river- it is 4 nights, you end up in Chongqing, where you can stay a night or two. Much more to do in Chongqing than in Yichang!

---- Reviewed by James, June 25, 2018

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Dear Lily,

I am back in Australia after my Sanctuary Yangtse Explorer cruise with my sister-in-law from England.

All the...

By
September 9, 2019

Hi Rita,

Thanks for your note !

I was very pleased with your services. You provided everything you said you would and that...

By Jessica
September 6, 2019

Thanks Tracy,

We are on our way home. We don't want to leave! Been an absolutely wonderful holiday!

Definitely. Amazing service....

By Alfred
September 4, 2019

Schedule of Yangtze Gold 8

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Price Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

    Questions & Discussions

    Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

    wine & spirit
    Can we bring our own bottle of wine and spirit on board for drinking in our cabin?
    2018-06-04 17:16
    Hello Nathalie,

    Thanks for the question. You can buy wines and other drinks and food on shore in the Chongqing, and shore excursion sites along the Yangtze River, and they are allowed to be brought onboard the cruise ship, and to your room. However, it is not allowed to bring your own drinks and food to the dining halls or bars on your ship.

    Wish you a enjoyable cruise trip on the Yangtze River!
    Cabin Amenities
    Are hairdryers provided in the cabins? Thank you.
    2018-02-01 07:21
    Hi Heather,

    Greetings from China!

    At present, there is no hair dryer in the standard cabins on Yangtze Gold 8, but you could borrow it from the staff at the reception desk when you need.

    Have a nice sailing on the Yangtze!

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests