86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home » Yangtze Cruise Ships » Yangtze Gold 3 Cruise » Reviews

Yangtze Gold 3

Yangtze 3 Cruise Ship

Yangtze Gold 3, the sister ship of Gold 2, adopts the most advanced concept and technology from international shipbuilder and designed as per ocean cruise standard.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days & 3 nights;)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days & 4 nights;)
Price:  
Enquiry Now

Yangtze Gold 3 Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.1 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

An amazing cruise from the 3 gorges dam, the wolds largest hyroelectic project on the beautiful Yangtze Gold 1 cruiseship. This trip was absolutely amazing, scenery was unbeliveable through the gorges, something different every day on this 4 days cruise.

---- Reviewed by Erieau, May 13, 2019

Yangtze Gold 3 is fabulous. As indeed was the whole holiday. The boat sailed from Chongqing to the 3 Gorge dam over 4 days.The scenery was absolutly breathtaking and the excursions worth while. I coildn't fault a thing. The optional trip to the tribal village was magical .

---- Reviewed by sunnydaysjill, March 21, 2019

We did the Yangtze River cruise on the Yangtze Gold 3. I had a balcony room on the 3rd floor. The scenery was spectacular. Did the extra excursion to the water village which was interesting but has a lot of stairs. The food was good with lots of North American choices. They have a little shop where I bought Coke Zero on the boat. The service was excellent. They are always changing your towels and turned your your bed each evening. The only negative was the exhaust in the room when the boat was docked next to another boat.

---- Reviewed by Campervan, Ottawa, December 3, 2018

Everything went smoothly for us and main highlight was the trip down the Yangtze River. We were expecting a laid back relaxing time on Yangtze Gold 3, but it was far from it.

Plenty of entertainment, and we took part in all the included shore excursions. In spite of the more than adequate buffet style meals I actually shed some weight in spite of my voracious appetite, due to the more than usual exercise.

---- Reviewed by Warren N, Pus, September 14, 2018

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Thank you and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy new year.

Thanks again forour smooth running of our tour. And your dedicated and...

By Thong
December 25, 2019

I agree to allow my answers and comments below regarding our China travels arranged by your Tour Operator Ms Riley Guo be put on your...

By Vincent
December 12, 2019

Hi Wendy,

I have submitted a review to Trip Advisor via our Australian site.

Review:

"Wendy Dan organised our Yangtze...

By Annette
December 3, 2019

Schedule of Yangtze Gold 3

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Please Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.
    • Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

    Other Ships of this Company

    Other Ships at Same Rating

      The value of the ship‘s url is null!

    Questions & Discussions

    Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

    Amenities Onboard
    We have friends thinking of a Yangtze Cruise and are looking at the GOLD 3. We may be interested also. The question the women have are: Is there laundry services onboard, hair dryer in the room, and is Western food available? One of the girls is a picky eater. Thank you!
    2017-03-25 18:57
    Hello David,

    On Yangtze Gold 3 Cruise, clean and sterilized tap water is available in every cabin, so your friends can use it to do some washing. And also the laundry service for extra pay is provided for guests onboard, you can put the clothes in the laundry bag and fill the laundry service form or call the reception desk, and then the staff will take your clothes to do laundry and return to your cabin.
    As for the hair dryer, usually nearly every cabin has one hair dryer. And you can borrow from the reception desk if there is none in your room.
    Yangtze Gold cruises offer rich kinds of tasteful cuisines of Chinese, Western and other flavors to suit the different needs and habits of their guests from the America, Europe, Asia, Atlantic, etc. and guests having chosen Yangtze Gold 3 showed their satisfaction with the food onboard. If you have some other needs, you can tell the reception desk when you check in on your embarkation day or in advance for at least half to 1 day.

    Hope you enjoy your Yangtze River trip on Yangtze Gold 3!

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests