(+86) 28-85227275 / 28-85223672 / 19138970032

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home » Yangtze Cruise Ships » Victoria Jenna Cruise  » Reviews

Victoria Jenna

9.7 / 10
Victoria Jenna Cruise Ship

Victoria Jenna is the classic star flagship and No.2 best choice of Victoria Cruises managed by the American team. Sailing since 2009, it once set the new standard for luxury river cruising both in China and around the world. Most importantly, refurbished in 2018, the popular luxurious Victoria Jenna continues to offer everything brand-new and its advanced international service for global travelers to enjoy the stylish and relaxing sailing vacation on the graceful Yangtze!

2024 Possible Port Change for Special Events in Chongqing: Due to the rapidly decreasing water levels of the Yangtze River and its tributary of the Jialing River in Chongging Port areas, all cruises will not be able to dock in Chongqing for passenger embarkation for downstream cruises and disembarkation for upstream cruises from April 8th to April 14th, 2024. Instead, docking will be available at Fengdu Port. The cruise companies will be providing shuttle bus transfer services between Fengdu Port and Chongging passengers to reach the ship accordingly. (2.5-hour bus ride)

For upstream cruise with DISEMBARKING guests (Yichang to Chongqing)
Passengers will disembark in Fengdu and then take a two-and-a-half-hour bus ride to the entrance of Chongqing Jiangbei Grand Theater (重庆江北大剧院公交车站).(Approx.10:00 am)

For downstream cruise with EMBARKING guests (Passengers will meet cruises' staff (check the poster stand with cruise company's LOGO) at the entrance area of Chongqing Longtousi Tourist Transportation Center (重庆龙头寺游客集中心). From there, a two-and-a-half-hour bus ride to Fengdu will be provided for cruise embarkation. (Shuttle Bus:15:00-17:00)

Feel free to contact us if you need any help!

Cruise Route:

Price:  
Enquiry Now

Victoria Jenna Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.6 out of of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on yangtze-river-cruises.com, cruisecritics.com, and tripadvisors.com below to better help your cruise plan.

We had really a great time during the cruise. The boat is really comfortable and we were impressed by the staff kindness and efficiency. The meal was excellent and the cleanliness perfect! A special thanks to Vivien Li who organize the cruise for us!

---- Syllouloute, Brussels, Belgium, May 15, 2019

The Yangtze River Cruise on the Victoria Jenna was one of our highlights in China. The cruise was organised by Leo li. He answered all our questions and put together a great package deal. The food and the service on the ship were perfect. The excursions were all very well organised. Thanks for a great trip.

---- Fellow Traveler527973, April 29, 2019

We had a fantastic time for our three day cruise aboard the Victoria Jenna. We upgraded to the executive cabin. Well worth the extra money. Larger cabin, access to the VIP dining room, happy hour (food and drinks) from 5-6pm.The food was excellent. Our servers, Kobe and Vicky, did an excellent job. So attentive to your needs. The evening entertainment was also very good. A traditional Chinese show.

Sailing through the Three Gorges was an amazing experience. To see the rock faces and cliffs on either side nature at it's best.

---- billsO9561FS, Verona, Canada, October 20, 2018

The boat is nice, well decorated and very clean. The staff were excellent although few spoke much English. It is well worth having the 'amenities package'. The à la carte dining room was so much nicer than the buffet downstairs. The dinners were excellent but the breakfasts and lunch were average. The cabin is very good except for very narrow beds. At every dock the balcony was unusable because there was a boat right next door. The shows were OK - passed an hour. The deck space is scrubby - no cushions on the loungers, no shade etc. The excursions were at best average.

---- NJPNJP, Spain, Visited April 2018

We just finished a 4 day 3 night cruise on the Victoria Jenna down the Yangtze River from Chongqing to yichang. We picked the Victoria line as it was the best English speaking of the lines and not particularly for the 5 star rating.

The staterooms are small but functional and the beds are comfortable. The food is plentiful but very average and reflects a fusion of western and Chinese elements. Seating in the dining room is assigned and there is one sitting for each meal. We had a great group at our table. The tai chi exercise each morning was a wonderful wakeup. Don’t take a room on level 4 especially in the fore section. These rooms are beneath the Yangtze Room where the bar and the stage are located. These rooms are very noisy as you can hear the evening shows directly above. Service onboard is friendly but average. On board guide luther was very good - informative, engaging and funny!

---- Santenay1er, Canada, Oct.17, 2018

Arrived at 18:30 for our 4 night cruise. Warmly welcomed by staff and Dick (cruise director from USA). Found we had been upgraded to a suite, and what a lovely experience. Huge double bed, flat screen TV, lounge area, double balcony, spa bath and separate shower.

Food was quite good, would have liked to have snacks available in evenings. Our table were independent travellers and were a mixed bunch of lovely people who we got to know quite well.

Lots of night sailing but good trips to Dam, Ghost City and mini gorges.

Clean ship, not too formal, drinks available at docks at cheaper prices than boat to drink in room.

Disembarked at Chongqing, and we walked down the road a bit and got a taxi for 20 RMB but could have asked for meter to be put on.

---- Reviewed by Maggie, Oct.2, 2018

The cabin of the ship was small but clean and comfortable. It had a bathroom and a balcony where you could sit and watch the beautiful sceneries of Three Gorges.

The food of the ship was great, with a mixture of Chinese and Western style food available. The service on board was excellent. The staff was all very kindly and helpful, and also most spoke good English. There were a number of activities and lectures on board which were mostly good fun.

---- Reviewed by Matt Smith, July 18, 2018

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hi Evelyn,

We really enjoyed our recent trip.

Everything was very good.

Booking with your company was easy with great...

By Simon
June 10, 2024

Hi Evelyn,

Thank you so much for reaching out. I apologize for the delay, we have been very busy in our last few weeks of our China...

By Courtney
May 31, 2024

Dear Evelyn,

We enjoyed the cruise very much and overall, we were fully satisfied with the journey:

- everything went smoothly and...

By Martin
May 30, 2024

Schedule of Victoria Jenna

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    2324

    Chongqing → Yichang

    from $385-$400
    252627

    Yichang → Chongqing

    from $385-$400
    2829
    Please Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquire us of the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • The cruise prices for holidays such as National Holiday (the first week of October), Labor Day, Spring Festival, etc., are quoted upon request.
    • Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

    Save up more to Book a China Tour Package including Yangtze Cruise

    photo

    5 Days Yichang Tour with Yangtze Cruise Experience

    (Yichang / Yangtze Cruise / Chongqing)
    Check Details
    photo

    4 Days Chongqing Essence Tour with Yangtze Cruise

    (Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang )
    Check Details
    photo

    6 Days Chongqing, Yangtze River & Zhangjiajie Exciting Tour

    (Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Zhangjiajie)
    Check Details
    photo

    11 Days China Golden Triangle Tour with Yangtze River Cruise

    (Beijing / Xian / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai)
    Check Details

    Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

    Your can rely on our expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

    Questions & Discussions

    Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

    Internet service
    Any free internet service on board the cruise?
    2018-08-14 16:51
    Hi Edwina,

    Thanks for your question! Usually, internet service onboard Victoria Jenna is charged for about 150 RMB per person per cruise, but if you book the suites of Victoria Jenna, you can get complimentary Wi-Fi service in the Executive Lounge and lobby area.
    Actually, onboard Victoria Jenna, Wi-Fi is provided only in some specific areas like the lobby, the business center, etc., and if you want to use the Wi-Fi in these areas, you can ask staff at the reception desk, and they will help you with the access and payment.
    Also, internet bars or cafés serve onboard Victoria Jenna, so you can pay to use the computer to send some electronic greeting cards, emails, and so forth to your friends and families very conveniently.
    drinks with meals
    Is it possible to have alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks (beer, wine, soft drinks) with dinner or do with purchase after dinner on level 5. If it is possible to have alcoholic drinks with dinner, what is the approx. cost and how is payment expected.
    Also what is the dress standards expected at dinner.
    2018-05-12 12:28
    Hi Stan,

    Greetings from China! yes, there are some non-alcoholic drinks offering for guests for free during dining, such as soft drinks, water, juicy, coffee, etc. and if you want to enjoy some alcoholic beverages like beer, wine, etc., you could pay the extra cost to enjoy your drinking. Besides, the bar on deck 5 is also available for your relaxing drinking time and it even has much more options of beverages of more kinds like vodka, whisky, brandy, etc. Since we do not have the detailed prices of the drinks, you could know the price of each kind after boarding the ship. Although the prices of those beverages are mainly higher than the common prices in supermarkets on the land, they are still acceptable.

    As for the wearing and dressing code, it is very simple and not very strict. You can just wear casual suits to enjoy your comfortable and relaxing cruise vacation. Also, you could check our page: https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/yangtze-river-guide/yangtze-river-cruise-weather.html to know the detailed tips for dressing onboard.

    Enjoy your Yangtze River cruise in China!
    1st night
    can you by some food on the first night aboard Victoria Jenna
    2017-07-14 14:11
    Hello Garry,

    Thank you for the question. Usually the dinner on the embarkation day is not included in the itinerary on Victoria Jenna. If you want to enjoy dinner in the restaurant onboard, you can tell us in advance and give the payment, the cruise company will arrange great dishes for you after your boarding. Besides, if you are interested, you can taste some local food of the departure city for dinner. Also, food and drinks are allowed to bring onboard, but requires to be enjoyed not in the dining hall or the bar.

    Wish you a great trip on the Yangtze River!
    Spa, massage, nails: cost
    Can we get our nails done? What is the cost of nails and of a massage at the spa.
    2017-07-08 09:04
    Hello Keith,

    Thank you for the question. You can enjoy massage onboard the Victoria Jenna, and the payment may be around 200 RMB for once per person. The staff there is professional to release your body with the skillful techniques. However, there are temporarily no services of nails and spa provided on this cruise. And you can still spend wonderful and leisure time with the dancing and singing show, lectures about Chinese medicine, Chinese paintings and calligraphy, sometimes activity of dumpling making learning, kite flying, and other advanced facilities, activities and lectures.

    Wish you a nice holiday on Victoria Jenna!

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

    Why Cruise with yangtze-river-cruises.com

    The Local Cruise Agency

    Located in Chongqing, the significant Yangtze pier, we are the leading local travel agency for traveling to the Yangtze River and China.

    Ultra-Low Prices

    Specialized in the Yangtze River cruise booking for several years, we have great relationships with all ship companies.

    24/7 Customer Care

    With one-on-one service, our cruise experts provide 24-hour support and are always patient and friendly to make your travel as easy as possible.