86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > Victoria Jenna Cruise > Reviews

Victoria Jenna

Victoria Jenna Cruise Ship

With fine American-management, Victoria Jenna ranks the No.1 of the Victoria cruise offering travelers good service onboard. It also sets the new standard for river cruising not just in China but throughout the world.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days 3 nights;)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days 4 nights;)
Price:  $363-$479
Enquiry Now

Victoria Jenna Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.6 out of of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on yangtze-river-cruises.com, cruisecritics.com, and tripadvisors.com below to better help your cruise plan.

We had really a great time during the cruise. The boat is really comfortable and we were impressed by the staff kindness and efficiency. The meal was excellent and the cleanliness perfect! A special thanks to Vivien Li who organize the cruise for us!

---- Syllouloute, Brussels, Belgium, May 15, 2019

The Yangtze River Cruise on the Victoria Jenna was one of our highlights in China. The cruise was organised by Leo li. He answered all our questions and put together a great package deal. The food and the service on the ship were perfect. The excursions were all very well organised. Thanks for a great trip.

---- Fellow Traveler527973, April 29, 2019

We had a fantastic time for our three day cruise aboard the Victoria Jenna. We upgraded to the executive cabin. Well worth the extra money. Larger cabin, access to the VIP dining room, happy hour (food and drinks) from 5-6pm.The food was excellent. Our servers, Kobe and Vicky, did an excellent job. So attentive to your needs. The evening entertainment was also very good. A traditional Chinese show.

Sailing through the Three Gorges was an amazing experience. To see the rock faces and cliffs on either side nature at it's best.

---- billsO9561FS, Verona, Canada, October 20, 2018

The boat is nice, well decorated and very clean. The staff were excellent although few spoke much English. It is well worth having the 'amenities package'. The à la carte dining room was so much nicer than the buffet downstairs. The dinners were excellent but the breakfasts and lunch were average. The cabin is very good except for very narrow beds. At every dock the balcony was unusable because there was a boat right next door. The shows were OK - passed an hour. The deck space is scrubby - no cushions on the loungers, no shade etc. The excursions were at best average.

---- NJPNJP, Spain, Visited April 2018

We just finished a 4 day 3 night cruise on the Victoria Jenna down the Yangtze River from Chongqing to yichang. We picked the Victoria line as it was the best English speaking of the lines and not particularly for the 5 star rating.

The staterooms are small but functional and the beds are comfortable. The food is plentiful but very average and reflects a fusion of western and Chinese elements. Seating in the dining room is assigned and there is one sitting for each meal. We had a great group at our table. The tai chi exercise each morning was a wonderful wakeup. Don’t take a room on level 4 especially in the fore section. These rooms are beneath the Yangtze Room where the bar and the stage are located. These rooms are very noisy as you can hear the evening shows directly above. Service onboard is friendly but average. On board guide luther was very good - informative, engaging and funny!

---- Santenay1er, Canada, Oct.17, 2018

Arrived at 18:30 for our 4 night cruise. Warmly welcomed by staff and Dick (cruise director from USA). Found we had been upgraded to a suite, and what a lovely experience. Huge double bed, flat screen TV, lounge area, double balcony, spa bath and separate shower.

Food was quite good, would have liked to have snacks available in evenings. Our table were independent travellers and were a mixed bunch of lovely people who we got to know quite well.

Lots of night sailing but good trips to Dam, Ghost City and mini gorges.

Clean ship, not too formal, drinks available at docks at cheaper prices than boat to drink in room.

Disembarked at Chongqing, and we walked down the road a bit and got a taxi for 20 RMB but could have asked for meter to be put on.

---- Reviewed by Maggie, Oct.2, 2018

The cabin of the ship was small but clean and comfortable. It had a bathroom and a balcony where you could sit and watch the beautiful sceneries of Three Gorges.

The food of the ship was great, with a mixture of Chinese and Western style food available. The service on board was excellent. The staff was all very kindly and helpful, and also most spoke good English. There were a number of activities and lectures on board which were mostly good fun.

---- Reviewed by Matt Smith, July 18, 2018

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Dear Lily,

We had a wonderful time on our President 8 Yangzi River Cruise! Our guide, Nina, was very helpful.  I think we were the...

By Margaret
August 11, 2019

Hi Wendy,

I posted a review of our time in China on tripadvisor.com. It’s titled...

By Carol
August 4, 2019

Hi Lyn,
Thank you for your email. We have now returned from our most interesting trip to China.
My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our...

By Ross
August 1, 2019

Schedule of Victoria Jenna

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Price Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

    Questions & Discussions

    Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

    Internet service
    Any free internet service on board the cruise?
    2018-08-14 01:51
    Hi Edwina,

    Thanks for your question! Usually, internet service onboard Victoria Jenna is charged for about 150 RMB per person per cruise, but if you book the suites of Victoria Jenna, you can get complimentary Wi-Fi service in the Executive Lounge and lobby area.
    Actually, onboard Victoria Jenna, Wi-Fi is provided only in some specific areas like the lobby, the business center, etc., and if you want to use the Wi-Fi in these areas, you can ask staff at the reception desk, and they will help you with the access and payment.
    Also, internet bars or cafés serve onboard Victoria Jenna, so you can pay to use the computer to send some electronic greeting cards, emails, and so forth to your friends and families very conveniently.
    drinks with meals
    Is it possible to have alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks (beer, wine, soft drinks) with dinner or do with purchase after dinner on level 5. If it is possible to have alcoholic drinks with dinner, what is the approx. cost and how is payment expected.
    Also what is the dress standards expected at dinner.
    2018-05-11 21:28
    Hi Stan,

    Greetings from China! yes, there are some non-alcoholic drinks offering for guests for free during dining, such as soft drinks, water, juicy, coffee, etc. and if you want to enjoy some alcoholic beverages like beer, wine, etc., you could pay the extra cost to enjoy your drinking. Besides, the bar on deck 5 is also available for your relaxing drinking time and it even has much more options of beverages of more kinds like vodka, whisky, brandy, etc. Since we do not have the detailed prices of the drinks, you could know the price of each kind after boarding the ship. Although the prices of those beverages are mainly higher than the common prices in supermarkets on the land, they are still acceptable.

    As for the wearing and dressing code, it is very simple and not very strict. You can just wear casual suits to enjoy your comfortable and relaxing cruise vacation. Also, you could check our page: https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/yangtze-river-guide/yangtze-river-cruise-weather.html to know the detailed tips for dressing onboard.

    Enjoy your Yangtze River cruise in China!
    1st night
    can you by some food on the first night aboard Victoria Jenna
    2017-07-13 23:11
    Hello Garry,

    Thank you for the question. Usually the dinner on the embarkation day is not included in the itinerary on Victoria Jenna. If you want to enjoy dinner in the restaurant onboard, you can tell us in advance and give the payment, the cruise company will arrange great dishes for you after your boarding. Besides, if you are interested, you can taste some local food of the departure city for dinner. Also, food and drinks are allowed to bring onboard, but requires to be enjoyed not in the dining hall or the bar.

    Wish you a great trip on the Yangtze River!
    Spa, massage, nails: cost
    Can we get our nails done? What is the cost of nails and of a massage at the spa.
    2017-07-07 18:04
    Hello Keith,

    Thank you for the question. You can enjoy massage onboard the Victoria Jenna, and the payment may be around 200 RMB for once per person. The staff there is professional to release your body with the skillful techniques. However, there are temporarily no services of nails and spa provided on this cruise. And you can still spend wonderful and leisure time with the dancing and singing show, lectures about Chinese medicine, Chinese paintings and calligraphy, sometimes activity of dumpling making learning, kite flying, and other advanced facilities, activities and lectures.

    Wish you a nice holiday on Victoria Jenna!

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests