(+86) 28-85227275 / 28-85223672 / 19138970032

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home » Yangtze Cruise Ships » Yangtze Gold 1 Cruise » Reviews

Yangtze Gold 1

9.0 / 10
Yangtze Gold 1 Cruise Ship

Yangtze Gold 1, is the FIRST Yangtze Gold Cruise Ship receiving global travelers, setting up the new standard of the Luxury Inland River Cruises. In classic European style, it offers a lower price for all to enjoy a leisure Yangtze Three Gorges sailing vacation!

Cruise Route:

Price:  
Enquiry Now

Yangtze Gold 1 Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 8.8 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

Myself and my partner began our cruise in Chongquing on the Yangtze Gold 1. We were given complimentary tea and cake upon arrival and shown to our room. Each day there were included and optional tours allowing for adequate time on and off the boat. The route was beautiful and the staff were very informative with lots of local knowledge. Buffet meals had a great selection, catering for all tastes. While the drinks in the bar were expensive, there was plenty of opportunity upon arrival or return to the ship to purchase food, alcohol, etc. The staff were more craic than other guests on the cruise who were in bed by 10pm each night.

---- Reviewed by Kevin, July 2, 2018

We booked this cruise in March 2016 and the past few days, we finally could experience what we had booked.

+spectacular scenery; nice excursions; nice program

+ very helpful english speaking staff

+ nice spacious rooms (vip, but the standard rooms are absolutely sufficient)

+ clean rooms, clean sanitary, nice hot showers

+ rich choice of food, mostly chinese, but very acceptable for westies, even for kids

+ value for money

---- Reviewed by Patrick R, Netherlands, June 27, 2018

Yichan to Chongqing - fantastic boat, staff and fellow guests. Service was brilliant, cabin spacious and clean, trips were well organized and enjoyable. Would really recommend this company, excellent service.

---- Reviewed by Cath, May 8, 2018

An amazing cruise from the 3 gorges dam, the wolds largest hyroelectic project on the beautiful Yangtze Gold 1 cruiseship. This trip was absolutely amazing, scenery was unbeliveable through the gorges, something different every day on this 4 days cruise.

---- Reviewed by Erieau, April 13, 2018

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hi Evelyn,

We really enjoyed our recent trip.

Everything was very good.

Booking with your company was easy with great...

By Simon
June 10, 2024

Hi Evelyn,

Thank you so much for reaching out. I apologize for the delay, we have been very busy in our last few weeks of our China...

By Courtney
May 31, 2024

Dear Evelyn,

We enjoyed the cruise very much and overall, we were fully satisfied with the journey:

- everything went smoothly and...

By Martin
May 30, 2024

Schedule of Yangtze Gold 1

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    Please Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquire us of the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • The cruise prices for holidays such as National Holiday (the first week of October), Labor Day, Spring Festival, etc., are quoted upon request.
    • Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

    Other Ships of this Company

      Other Ships at Same Rating

        >> View All

        Save up more to Book a China Tour Package including Yangtze Cruise

        photo

        5 Days Yichang Tour with Yangtze Cruise Experience

        (Yichang / Yangtze Cruise / Chongqing)
        Check Details
        photo

        4 Days Chongqing Essence Tour with Yangtze Cruise

        (Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang )
        Check Details
        photo

        6 Days Chongqing, Yangtze River & Zhangjiajie Exciting Tour

        (Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Zhangjiajie)
        Check Details
        photo

        11 Days China Golden Triangle Tour with Yangtze River Cruise

        (Beijing / Xian / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai)
        Check Details

        Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

        Your can rely on our expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

        Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

        Why Cruise with yangtze-river-cruises.com

        The Local Cruise Agency

        Located in Chongqing, the significant Yangtze pier, we are the leading local travel agency for traveling to the Yangtze River and China.

        Ultra-Low Prices

        Specialized in the Yangtze River cruise booking for several years, we have great relationships with all ship companies.

        24/7 Customer Care

        With one-on-one service, our cruise experts provide 24-hour support and are always patient and friendly to make your travel as easy as possible.