86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Century Sun Cruise Ship Review, Top New Century Cruise
You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > Century Sun > Reviews

Century Sun

Century Sun used to be hired by the Viking Cruise, so its service and facilities absolutely rank top among all Yangtze cruises.

Cruise Route:

Chongqing - Yichang (4 days & 3 nights)

Yichang - Chongqing (5 days & 4 nights)


Price:  $396-$469 •This price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing, valid until Feb.28, 2019.

•Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.

•Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

•Reference exchange rate of USD 1= RMB 6.40. The USD quote is based on current exchange rate, and it may change according the currency fluctuation, while the RMB quotation will remain the same.

Enquiry Now
Century Sun Cruise Ship

Century Sun Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 4.85 out of 5. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

Have just returned to Canada after a three-week journey across China and Mongolia, the highlight of which was a 4-day-3-night cruise from Chongqing to Yichang on the 'Century Sun'. All ticketing, booking and payments were handled in a very efficient and professional manner by Lyn Wang, a Travel Consultant with Yangtze River Cruises (lyn@yangtze-river-cruises.com). For 4 days I wallowed in very agreeable comfort while the scenic highlights of the river gently unfolded. First-class cabin accommodation, outstandingly courteous and attentive staff, excellent open buffet meals and interesting on-shore excursions and side-trips only added to my enjoyment. In short, an exceptional travel experience for very modest cost. Strongly recommended.

---- 153B, Calgary, November 8, 2017

The Century Sun cruise was fantastic....we particularly appreciated the outstanding attention and service that Steven, the cruise director, provided to the (few) English speaking guests. He went out of his way to ensure that we felt comfortable and welcome. The ship accommodations were very comfortable and the food was also good. We enjoyed the excursions also (we also booked the Ghost City and the White Emperor City tours.

---- Paul, January 1, 2017

We flew to Yichang to board The Century Sun for a four day cruise on the Yangtze River. Our first stop was to tour the 3 Gorges Dam, which is the largest hydroelectric dam in the world. We enjoyed the beauty of Xiling Gorge and the Lesser Three Gorges. We took a side trip to Shibao Zhai and climbed the many steps to the Shibao Pagoda. On the forth day, we disembarked at the city of Congqing, the largest city in the world with 33 million inhabitants. For a relaxing cruise, with great food and incredible service, take a Yangtze River cruise.

---- JJMAYNARD, America, Sep.19, 2016

My husband and I have just returned from four days on the Century Sun cruise ship and I have to write about the amazing experience. It was a five star very comfortable ship with good size cabins,balconies and bathroom. The beds are the standard Chinese very hard variety but when I requested extra quilts to lay on they appeared before I even returned to the cabin.

My husband and I have just returned from four days on the Century Sun cruise ship and I have to write about the amazing experience. It was a five star very comfortable ship with good size cabins,balconies and bathroom. The beds are the standard Chinese very hard variety but when I requested extra quilts to lay on they appeared before I even returned to the cabin.

All I can add is that the experience was amazing, the Three Gorges were stunning and the excursion on sampans was incredible. We made instant friends at our table and had a rollicking good time.

Century Cruises get a big tick from me, you could not do better. I highly recommend the experience.

---- Reviewed by Jan B , Aug.3, 2016

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hi Wing, 

Please find reply to your questions below. We all are very pleased with your...

By Mitesh
April 17, 2018

Hello Jack,

It was one of the best trips we have ever made in China. My whole family enjoyed every single hour of it. It was impressive,...

By Van
April 13, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

Yes, the tour was great, the service too, and I reflected that in my feedback card. We were also lucky with the weather, so...

By Milosh
April 12, 2018
>> Read more

Know More about Shore Excursions & Attractions

    No documents found.

2018 Schedule of Century Sun

  • 2018
  • 2019
  • Jan.
  • Feb.
  • Mar.
  • Apr.
  • May.
  • June.
  • July.
  • Aug.
  • Sept.
  • Oct.
  • Nov.
  • Dec.
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
Price Note:
• The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
• The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
• Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
• Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Weather
I will be joining the cruise on 28 April. I would like to know the weather during this period.
2017-04-21 20:58
Hello Huan boon choo,

Good morning from China. I checked you will take Century Sun on April 28 that you would board the ship at Chongqing Chaotianmen Port. The weather of Chongqing on that day is with a passing morning shower and after remaining cloudy and remaining cool. The temperature will be around 15°~21°. The following 3 days along Yangtze Three Gorges will be partly sunny and pleasant and the temperature will be 13°~28°. Light clothes and comfortable shoes are recommended.

Wish you have a nice journey on Century Sun!
Pescetarian
I am a pescetarian (I eat fish and seafood but I don\'t eat meat). Whom do I need to inform ? We are on a cruise from 18th August for three nights four days on Century Sun.
2017-08-06 01:32
Hi Alison,

Thank you for the question. Onboard Century Sun, there are a lot of food and drink choices for the Chinese and Western buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner for your pleasure. And you could directly tell your Travel Consultant in advance or just tell the staff at the reception desk while checking in after boarding your ship.

Have a nice trip in August!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit

Your're inquiring about the " Century Sun Cruise Ship "

Please tell us more about your travel plans within just a few simple steps. We'll get back to you with a quotation in 0.5~23.5hrs.

Tell us about yourself

Price: per person

Book with us:

  • Absolutly no hidden fees;
  • Guarantee you the lowest cruise price;
  • One-on-one travel consultant service;
  • Ensure you a worry-free vacation in China;
under 25 25-34 35-54 55-75 75 above
Ready to Book Urgent Seriously Planning Looking for a Better Quote
Tell us more about your cruise

≥12 years old

Required

2~11 years old

<2 years old


Beijing (the capital city) Shanghai (the biggest city of china)
Xian (the ancient heart of China) Guilin (Li River cruise,Yangshuo)
Chengdu (the homotown of Panda) Tibet (the World's dream)
Hong Kong (the shopping paradise)