86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > Century Sun > Reviews

Century Sun

Century Sun Cruise Ship

Century Sun used to be hired by the Viking Cruise, so its service and facilities absolutely rank top among all Yangtze cruises.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days & 3 nights;)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days & 4 nights;)
Price:  
Enquiry Now

Century Sun Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.2 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

“3N/2D Yangtze River Cruise”

Myself and my wife boarded the century sun on march 1 2019 ,arrived at Chongquing from Chengdu via high speed train ,we were welcomed with a smile and welcome drink they even offered a upgrade to a suite at a nominal price ,the suite was very spacious including the bathroom every penny is worth it ,the staff were fantastic service was great food was excellent the included tours like the Shibaozhai Pagoda a 18th century 12 story unit the small boat ride on the shennv stream , the sites were amazing highlight was going thru the three gorges dam thru the locks similar to panama canal , the entertainment was great very talented artists also the lectures were educative

overall it was beyond my expectation had a wonderful time everyone should add this to their bucket list ,i strongly recommend this river cruise

---- Reviewed by Emmanueld856, March 27, 2019

Have just returned to Canada after a three-week journey across China and Mongolia, the highlight of which was a 4-day-3-night cruise from Chongqing to Yichang on the 'Century Sun'. All ticketing, booking and payments were handled in a very efficient and professional manner by Lyn Wang, a Travel Consultant with Yangtze River Cruises (lyn@yangtze-river-cruises.com). For 4 days I wallowed in very agreeable comfort while the scenic highlights of the river gently unfolded. First-class cabin accommodation, outstandingly courteous and attentive staff, excellent open buffet meals and interesting on-shore excursions and side-trips only added to my enjoyment. In short, an exceptional travel experience for very modest cost. Strongly recommended.

---- Reviewed by 153B, Calgary, November 8, 2018

My husband and I have just returned from four days on the Century Sun cruise ship and I have to write about the amazing experience. It was a five star very comfortable ship with good size cabins,balconies and bathroom. The beds are the standard Chinese very hard variety but when I requested extra quilts to lay on they appeared before I even returned to the cabin.

All I can add is that the experience was amazing, the Three Gorges were stunning and the excursion on sampans was incredible. We made instant friends at our table and had a rollicking good time.

Century Cruises get a big tick from me, you could not do better. I highly recommend the experience.

---- Reviewed by Jan B , Aug.3, 2018

The Century Sun cruise was fantastic....we particularly appreciated the outstanding attention and service that Steven, the cruise director, provided to the (few) English speaking guests. He went out of his way to ensure that we felt comfortable and welcome. The ship accommodations were very comfortable and the food was also good. We enjoyed the excursions also (we also booked the Ghost City and the White Emperor City tours.

---- Reviewed by Paul, January 1, 2018

We flew to Yichang to board The Century Sun for a four day cruise on the Yangtze River. Our first stop was to tour the 3 Gorges Dam, which is the largest hydroelectric dam in the world. We enjoyed the beauty of Xiling Gorge and the Lesser Three Gorges. We took a side trip to Shibao Zhai and climbed the many steps to the Shibao Pagoda. On the forth day, we disembarked at the city of Congqing, the largest city in the world with 33 million inhabitants.

For a relaxing cruise, with great food and incredible service, take a Yangtze River cruise.

---- Reviewed by JJMAYNARD, America, Sep.19, 2017

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hello Tracy,

I am looking back to an amazing holiday in Tibet. You are a big reason of that holiday for me. I appreciate your work...

By Adam
Adam - August 15, 2019

Hi Wonder,

You were very fast and very accurate.

The service of the driver was fine. We were not aware that the park was so far....

By Michel
Michel - August 14, 2019

Dear Leo,

We have arrived back home in Germany.

The river cruise was a really good experience.

As I told you earlier on we...

By Clemens
August 13, 2019

Schedule of Century Sun

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Price Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

    Questions & Discussions

    Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

    Pescetarian
    I am a pescetarian (I eat fish and seafood but I don't eat meat). Whom do I need to inform ? We are on a cruise from 18th August for three nights four days on Century Sun.
    2017-08-06 01:32
    Hi Alison,

    Thank you for the question. Onboard Century Sun, there are a lot of food and drink choices for the Chinese and Western buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner for your pleasure. And you could directly tell your Travel Consultant in advance or just tell the staff at the reception desk while checking in after boarding your ship.

    Have a nice trip in August!
    Weather
    I will be joining the cruise on 28 April. I would like to know the weather during this period.
    2017-04-21 20:58
    Hello Huan boon choo,

    Good morning from China. I checked you will take Century Sun on April 28 that you would board the ship at Chongqing Chaotianmen Port. The weather of Chongqing on that day is with a passing morning shower and after remaining cloudy and remaining cool. The temperature will be around 15°~21°. The following 3 days along Yangtze Three Gorges will be partly sunny and pleasant and the temperature will be 13°~28°. Light clothes and comfortable shoes are recommended.

    Wish you have a nice journey on Century Sun!

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests