86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home » Yangtze Cruise Ships » Century Sun » Reviews

Century Sun

Century Sun Cruise Ship

Century Sun used to be hired by the Viking Cruise, so its service and facilities absolutely rank top among all Yangtze cruises.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days & 3 nights;)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days & 4 nights;)
Price:  
Enquiry Now

Century Sun Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.2 out of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on Cruisecritics.com, Tripadvisors.com and Lonelyplanet.com below to better help your cruise plan.

“3N/2D Yangtze River Cruise”

Myself and my wife boarded the century sun on march 1 2019 ,arrived at Chongquing from Chengdu via high speed train ,we were welcomed with a smile and welcome drink they even offered a upgrade to a suite at a nominal price ,the suite was very spacious including the bathroom every penny is worth it ,the staff were fantastic service was great food was excellent the included tours like the Shibaozhai Pagoda a 18th century 12 story unit the small boat ride on the shennv stream , the sites were amazing highlight was going thru the three gorges dam thru the locks similar to panama canal , the entertainment was great very talented artists also the lectures were educative

overall it was beyond my expectation had a wonderful time everyone should add this to their bucket list ,i strongly recommend this river cruise

---- Reviewed by Emmanueld856, March 27, 2019

Have just returned to Canada after a three-week journey across China and Mongolia, the highlight of which was a 4-day-3-night cruise from Chongqing to Yichang on the 'Century Sun'. All ticketing, booking and payments were handled in a very efficient and professional manner by Lyn Wang, a Travel Consultant with Yangtze River Cruises (lyn@yangtze-river-cruises.com). For 4 days I wallowed in very agreeable comfort while the scenic highlights of the river gently unfolded. First-class cabin accommodation, outstandingly courteous and attentive staff, excellent open buffet meals and interesting on-shore excursions and side-trips only added to my enjoyment. In short, an exceptional travel experience for very modest cost. Strongly recommended.

---- Reviewed by 153B, Calgary, November 8, 2018

My husband and I have just returned from four days on the Century Sun cruise ship and I have to write about the amazing experience. It was a five star very comfortable ship with good size cabins,balconies and bathroom. The beds are the standard Chinese very hard variety but when I requested extra quilts to lay on they appeared before I even returned to the cabin.

All I can add is that the experience was amazing, the Three Gorges were stunning and the excursion on sampans was incredible. We made instant friends at our table and had a rollicking good time.

Century Cruises get a big tick from me, you could not do better. I highly recommend the experience.

---- Reviewed by Jan B , Aug.3, 2018

The Century Sun cruise was fantastic....we particularly appreciated the outstanding attention and service that Steven, the cruise director, provided to the (few) English speaking guests. He went out of his way to ensure that we felt comfortable and welcome. The ship accommodations were very comfortable and the food was also good. We enjoyed the excursions also (we also booked the Ghost City and the White Emperor City tours.

---- Reviewed by Paul, January 1, 2018

We flew to Yichang to board The Century Sun for a four day cruise on the Yangtze River. Our first stop was to tour the 3 Gorges Dam, which is the largest hydroelectric dam in the world. We enjoyed the beauty of Xiling Gorge and the Lesser Three Gorges. We took a side trip to Shibao Zhai and climbed the many steps to the Shibao Pagoda. On the forth day, we disembarked at the city of Congqing, the largest city in the world with 33 million inhabitants.

For a relaxing cruise, with great food and incredible service, take a Yangtze River cruise.

---- Reviewed by JJMAYNARD, America, Sep.19, 2017

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Dear Zeva,

I want to thank you for your truly exceptional customer service. You have been very helpful through this entire...

By Laurie
April 2, 2020

Hello Catherine,

Indeed. Thank you for your message and yes I remember you perfectly J.

I am now in Reunion Island where we have a...

By Viswa
April 6, 2020

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your lovely mail.

This epidemic was badly managed by some countries, they thought just like SARs only...

By Juana
April 3, 2020

Schedule of Century Sun

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Please Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.
    • Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests