86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > Yangtze Cruise Ships > President No.7 > Reviews

President No.7

President 7 Cruise Ship

President No.7, the flagship of President Fleet, is one of the newest and largest ships among Yangtze River cruises. With noise damping and family friendly features, it showcases the new standard of luxury Yangtze cruise.

Cruise Route:

  • Chongqing - Yichang (4 days 3 nights;)
  • Yichang - Chongqing (5 days 4 nights;)
Price:  $371-$456
Enquiry Now

President No.7 Cruise Ship Reviews

Cruise Ship Rating: 9.5 out of of 10. Read the reviews from the Real Travelers on yangtze-river-cruises.com, cruisecritics.com, and tripadvisors.com below to better help your cruise plan.

The President 7 is a very good boat. Food was amazing and a good variety. Staff was very attentive. Plenty to do and see. I did feel like a sheep on the tours and there was a variety of shore guide ability in knowledge and English. However, overall very good.

---- Kona70, May 27, 2018

The President 7 is a very good boat. Food was amazing and a good variety. Staff was very attentive. Plenty to do and see. I did feel like a sheep on the tours and there was a variety of shore guide ability in knowledge and English. However, overall very good.

---- Bruce J, Australia, July 16, 2017

We sailed on the President No 7, departing Chongqing on October 9th, 2015. The ship was clean and comfortable and the food was good. We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise down the Yangtze River even though it was foggy/hazy for the entire trip. We did not see clear blue skies but we could see the river banks, the scenery in the distance and the cities and villages on the river banks. Going through the river gorges was awesome. Our ship was only about half full so it was great to not have to fight crowds of people on the ship. There were only 8 English speaking people on the ship so we sat together for all of our meals. Breakfast and lunch were buffet style and dinner was served at our table. We enjoyed all of the food.

We recommend the President No. 7.........we enjoyed all aspects of our cruise down the Yangtze River!!!!

---- Finni2007, Canada, Oct.24, 2016

One of the highlights of our China Yangtze trip was a 5 day/4 night cruise on the Yangtze River on the ship, President Prime. The reason we chose this ship is because all cabins have a balcony, yet the price for the cruise was more than reasonable.

The ship is very new, and perhaps that contributes to the very attractive interior design. We had reserved the least expensive twin deluxe cabin which had two comfortable beds, good closet space, an unexpectedly spacious bathroom, and a balcony that easily accommodated two chairs comfortably.

There is plenty of time to sit on the sundeck and watch the huge cliffs slide quietly by on each side of the ship; or to spot goats on steep hillsides; or indulge in a glass of wine on your private balcony and listen to the lap of the water against the hull of the ship. But there was also plenty to do, both on board ship and in the shore excursions. I watched an interesting demonstration of acupuncture and reflexology; there was Tai Chi on deck at the crack of dawn each morning (although I never actually made it to that!); demonstrations of Chinese art and painting.

I will say that our cruise on the Yangtze River was anything but boring, and we would do it again in a heartbeat.

---- Reviewed by AussieLady210, Sep.18, 2016

We really enjoyed the Yangtze cruise and would suggest it to anyone and most likely will even go again.

The best part of our cruise was the new ship that we were on, the President Prime. It really was a luxury ship and I was glad that we choose that ship. The price was fantastic and included all food and an activity each day. The cabins were spacious and pleasant to be in, about 35sqm (bigger than some hotel rooms. The private bathroom was modern and spacious. Each room had a private balcony with 2 chairs.

I would suggest watching the progression through the locks (even though for us it was after midnight). The locks are an impressive system and it was amazing to be inside seeing how it worked.

---- Reviewed by PrincessSheree, Aug. 17, 2016

What Our Customers Say about Yangtze River Cruise

Hello Tracy,

I am looking back to an amazing holiday in Tibet. You are a big reason of that holiday for me. I appreciate your work...

By Adam
Adam - August 15, 2019

Hi Wonder,

You were very fast and very accurate.

The service of the driver was fine. We were not aware that the park was so far....

By Michel
Michel - August 14, 2019

Dear Leo,

We have arrived back home in Germany.

The river cruise was a really good experience.

As I told you earlier on we...

By Clemens
August 13, 2019

Schedule of President No.7

    • Jan.
    • Feb.
    • Mar.
    • Apr.
    • May.
    • June.
    • July.
    • Aug.
    • Sept.
    • Oct.
    • Nov.
    • Dec.
    Price Note:
    • The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
    • The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
    • Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
    • Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week (the first week of October) and Spring Festival.

    Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests