86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > Testimonial

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Vivien,

Your arrangements are perfect, beyond much of my expectation from a Chinese agent who I had never known of.

For the cruise, generally is fine. However, there couple of points to mention :

1. The foods throughout the trip are not to the standard comparable any luxury cruises I took before, particularly at this price.

2. The cruise should have provided dinner during the first night and lunch or at least snacks on the last day.

Besides the foods, we enjoyed the trip.

Thank you again for your arrangements. I shall not be hesitate to ask you to arrange my next trip in China.

Kind regards,

Lec

Lec,
November 21, 2016

Dearest Wendy,

Yes we are in Shanghai and spent the entire Day in the museum.

All guides were very good, service in the extreme! Charlie and Ellen are super outstanding!!

Till next week, And,THANKS

Johan and Bernadette.

Johan & Bernadette,
November 18, 2016

Hi Jack,

I'm sorry I have not written before to thank you for arranging the cruise. It was so good of you to contact us in Shanghai to say the plans had changed and we got the bus OK to Nanjing. We had a wonderful time and we're really pleased to have booked the suite room as it was very comfortable for our stay on board the Victoria Sophia. We had some really enjoyable trips too, and I enjoyed the walking along the Yangtze very much.

Thank you Jack. I will keep your contact details because perhaps you can help with another China trip next year.

Yours gratefully,

Ellie

Ellie,
November 14, 2016

Dear Lyn,

Thank you Lyn for all your help.

There are my feedbacks

1.How about your tour arrangements?

Very clear and straightforward

2. Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China?

Yes

3. Your general opinion on us?

Great service. Lyn was helpful and prompt in replying at every point.

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?

The only difficulty we had was getting to the dock from the train station. Perhaps a clearer message about what is involved, dealing with taxi drivers, etc, would be good.

Leni

Leni,
November 9, 2016

Hi Lyn!

Then we are back in Norway after 3 weeks in China. We had a great time also on the cruise. I have recommended you at tripadvisor already.(-:

I think your service was excellent, everything went smoothly.

The cruise was really fun, even with bad weather. The cruise personell took very good care of us, we felt really welcome. We were only 3 weastern guest at the ship, and even if I and my husband managed without talking to any other guest, it would be my advice for you to give some information (if you can) about the guest profiles on the boat to other western clients.

I will absolutely recommend your services to everybody!

Thank you!

Best regards,

Anne

(The following pictures were all shared by Anne)

Yangtze River Night View

Anne Visiting Yangtze River Night View

Yangtze River Rruise

Anne Visiting Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River View

Anne Visiting Yangtze River

Anne, Norway
November 9, 2016

Hi Rita

Sorry for the late response

Just got back from our trip yesterday.

Overall trip was good and very happy with the arrangements made by you

The van and guide on time and polite and helpful. Especially our driver for the chongqing/wulong is very good. His driving is careful.

I will be happy to recommend your services to my friends

Best regards

angie

angie,
November 8, 2016

Hi Stephanie

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, I have no complaints about the agent, Yangtze River Cruises. Stephanie was very attentive dealing with changes to planned room bookings. The deposit and balance requested and paid smoothly.

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

The tour guides were fine. The ship guide made sure everyone knew what was happening and being in the right location at the right time. Standard of english was good. The food might be improved a little.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes.

Extra feedback for Stephanie:

I only managed to read your very useful email on where the boat would sail from (pier 2 at Chongquin) after I returned to the UK because 'hotmail' emails get blocked by hotmail when you are away from your home. I hadn't realised.

If you have western customers booking cruises/ tours using 'hotmail' accounts, you might warn them that once they get away from their home country, they will not be able to access their accounts because of hotmail's remote access restriction.

This is no criticism of Yangtze River Cruises. You could ask people for a second email address in case their primary email address gets blocked and copy with both email addresses.You might suggest this only after they have booked but before they have left because you wouldn't want anything to stop them booking.

Kind regards,

Malcolm Brown

Malcolm Brown, UK
November 5, 2016

Hi Wendy

Just wanted to say thank you for all your help with our recent trip. Everything went well and we really enjoyed China. Ice again a big THANKYOU!!

Cheers

Pam

Pam,
November 3, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit